OT!!!! Go Holdens

Submitted: Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 10:26
ThreadID: 62445 Views:2517 Replies:7 FollowUps:21
Bugger it.......Ill start it......
Cant wait till tommorrow, Im just about to set up the projector in the shed for Bathurst tommorrow.
I reackon Ill have the usual 50 odd people around for a BIG day.
Sickies are booked for Monday!!!

GO HOLDEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 13:44

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 13:44
Looks like you just lost one of them Holdens car 15 Ricks rig Dougy will not be to happy. Poor Paul the rat was driving it and had a throttle stick poor bugger, I hope they can fix it even thought I am a Lowndes man

Cheers Bruce
AnswerID: 329341

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 13:51

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 13:51
He has broken his other ankle poor bugger.
FollowupID: 596708

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 13:56

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 13:56
Car 15 to be on the grid t/m there going to be working their bums off
FollowupID: 596709

Follow Up By: Best Off Road - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 13:58

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 13:58
Wasn't it Rick who shunted Lowndes in the final round the year before last to win the title?

From memory Kelly got a stop-go penalty for his sin, came back out and easily caught Lowndes who was circulating with all the speed of a wounded Wombat from the damage.

That was a disgraceful end to a season and the officials should have been shot.

Disclaimer: I'm not a Ford or Holden devotee

FollowupID: 596710

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 14:11

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 14:11
They were saying 600 Police Officers will be on duty, to control the
Idiots, so they can encourage more families to attend in future,
lets hope things go well for every body, GO FORD.
FollowupID: 596711

Follow Up By: Kroozer - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 14:44

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 14:44
Though i am like every Aussie out there and love the V8s especially Bathurst, do you really need 600 coppers running around, they have got better things to do i would of thought. Alot of tax payers money.

Go HOLDEN.
FollowupID: 596712

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 15:04

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 15:04
Last year was cop overkill........ I had a full on search of my person and they wanted to do a search of the ute too.
They decided not to search the ute.... I had all my gear on after travelling to remote areas from Sydney to Steep Point and back taking 3 and a half months. Would have taken 3 hours to search I reckon.

Anyway GO THE FORDS

Can't wait
FollowupID: 596717

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:06

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:06
Hahaha Jim,
Rick Kelly is driving car 16 with Dumbrell

FollowupID: 596721

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:11

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:11
Sorry Hairy car 15 and the rules state they can not change cars.

Hi Jim no I am no Rick Kelly fan by a long way mainly because if that incident. I feel sorry for Paul Radisich.

cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 596723

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:17

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:17
Latest news Car 15 is OUT
FollowupID: 596725

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:22

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:22
They have just let him into car 16 bullsh't you were right Hairy
FollowupID: 596728

Follow Up By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:28

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:28
Just heard on the news that the cops have grabbed some idiot who was running around the Mount supposedly showing porn videos. Apparently they went back to his tent and found numerous other supposed porn DVDs. What a halfwit if true. Good on the cops for stopping him.
I just hope 'The Race" is fast and clean. As a younger fella I used to go and camp up the top each year. Was a great experience but not good for the liver. Everyone used to get smitfaced but never any real hassles. Cops use to be there but only stood on absolute idiots.

Rgds
Nev
FollowupID: 596730

Follow Up By: Member - Madfisher - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 19:40

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 19:40
Hi guys,
I only live about half a k from the foot of the mount.The cop situation is overkill, as they(import coppers) are harassing the locals as well. Was with a mate the other day who is a retired cop and he said he was a nervous wreck with the amount of highway patrol police arround.Its like a police state. The jet today was sensational(I was still at work)f18 I think.
Jim I follow Holden, but still like to see Lowndes win what a great young bloke. Wife spent half an hour talking to him once, and she did not have a clue who he was.lol. He still talked to her knowing she was not a fan. But she is now and barracks for the fords.
Came home and told me about this nice young fella, who must be something to do with racing because he gave her all this stuff to give to our son. When I looked at it he autographed as well.
Lets hope their are no serious injuries tomorrow.
FollowupID: 596761

Reply By: Willem - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 15:19

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 15:19
Hey Hairy

Go Nissans!!....Oh I forgot, they nbanned the Nissans 'cos they beat the crap out of the Fords and the Holdens....hahahahaha

Enjoy your day tomorrow

AnswerID: 329353

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:07

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:07
LOL.....

FollowupID: 596722

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:19

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 16:19
Yep love them Skylines, but the Boss won't let me have one something about boy racer or something.

Cheers Bruce.
FollowupID: 596726

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 18:18

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 18:18
Im with Willem..

Current format of taxi racing is as entertaining as a punch in the nuts.

Bring back the Volvo, Nissan, Mini, LMAO!
FollowupID: 596744

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 18:03

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 18:03
Tander Skaife pole position......Go you Holdens!!

Cheers.....Borgy
AnswerID: 329364

Reply By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:48

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:48
Hairy
As you can see by my rig photo I'm too happy, but at least Rick will get a drive,

AnswerID: 329390

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 12:41

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 12:41
bye bye Rick

Go find a telly and watch the rest of the race. A Bundy might help settle the nerves as well LOL

FollowupID: 596862

Follow Up By: awill4x4 - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 13:47

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 13:47
That's the best photo you've posted yet on Ricks car Doug, it's good to see it on the back of a tow truck. Pity the Radisich got hurt though, I've liked his driving style since the British 2 litre Championship.
Regards Andrew.
"Go the Fords"
FollowupID: 596871

Reply By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:51

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:51
Good onya! rub it in, some of us have to work tomorrow.. I'll have all the idiots coming through the tolls pretending they are Bathurst drivers!
AnswerID: 329392

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:57

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:57
Hi Jo take some black flags to work with you, they will have to have a pit stop hahahaha.

Cheers Annie and Bruce

PS who will we cheer on for you?
FollowupID: 596787

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:01

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:01
HAHHAAA Bruce that's funny! I should get some white A4 paper, mark it out with to the black and white checkered flag and have it sticking out of my booth window!!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 596789

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:47

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:47
JO

great.......i'll take the flag clean off when i come through 2morrow nite in my truck...........flat out!! :-)))
FollowupID: 596796

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 21:22

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 21:22
Smile for the camera!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 597010

Reply By: Member - Dennis P (Scotland) - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 07:15

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 07:15
Woo Hoo, got it 'live' here.
Started 15 minutes ago at 9pm.
Looks like a long night for me.

AnswerID: 329432

Reply By: Neil & Lynne - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 12:22

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 12:22
Ford 1, 2, 3 at the moment, how much better can it get>????????

Shame about the Tander start "clutch malfunction" 10 seconds for jump start, how sad

heh heh
AnswerID: 329476