She"s Gunna Kill Me !!!.

Submitted: Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:19
ThreadID: 62456 Views:3167 Replies:15 FollowUps:17
Been playing around with a old diesel stationary motor, and this arvo i took symbos car down to the servo to get a 5ltr container of diesel, put it in the boot and jammed it up against the spare wheel, After a quick trip home and opening the boot i was greeted with a boot well stinking of diesel!!!, the bloody lid was cross threaded and fuel had gone everywhere. Haven't told her yet, Have pulled the carpet out and sprinkled bi carb soda around ,might help, Any other clues ?? other than to start running ...lol.

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:26

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:26
Where do we send the wreaths ?

AnswerID: 329381

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:42

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:42
Hahaha, I'll put the address up in about 1/2 hr, she's off to the daughters place !.

FollowupID: 596766

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 16:09

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 16:09
we'll give you a better send off than what she will.....do you want to be burried or cremated
FollowupID: 596909

Reply By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:26

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:26
All I can say is Axle YITS
AnswerID: 329382

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:03

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:03
AND SOME.!...lol

Axle.
FollowupID: 596774

Reply By: On Patrol & TONI - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:27

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:27
Axle, Axle, Axle.
Oh boy are you in for it now.

Try walking a mile in her shoes, then you will be a mile in front of her and she has no shoes. Simple ahy!!!!!!

Hope this helped mate.
Cheers Colin.
AnswerID: 329383

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:48

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:48
Thanks Col !!!!!. ;))))).

Pobodys Nerfect, ..LOL.

FollowupID: 596768

Reply By: Dan26aus (Gladstone - QLD) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:36

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:36
Hi Axle,

An extract from another site:

I'm not sure how you'd go about applying it to a trunk/car, but when my DH came home with his clothes almost drenched in diesel once, and I could still smell it after two intensive hot water washings...I did some online reading. And found on one site that it takes an oily product to remove an oily product (I can't tell you now how the chemistry was explained). But I dumped a half bottle of mineral oil into the load of wash, and tried again. Smell gone. I'll bet one of the citrus oil/orange oil cleaners could be helpful for your diesel....

AnswerID: 329385

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:54

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:54
Sounds Good, But don't think i will be alive long enough to go and do some shopping!.

FollowupID: 596770

Reply By: kiwicol - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:41

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:41
if she has a cat try the kitty litter, just remember to replace what you use. Col. PS ditch the 5ltr container its female !!!!!!
AnswerID: 329386

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:51

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:51
just make sure it clean kitty litter and not from the cat tray already used or you will have more then diesel smell to get rid of LOL Regards Steve M
FollowupID: 596785

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:22

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:22
Mix Scotch with it, will be easier to swallow
FollowupID: 596795

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 23:29

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 23:29
Your wrong 96 GXL 80 LOL. Regards Steve M
FollowupID: 596804

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 23:47

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 23:47
it would help by taking that bleep e taste away, especially if used.
FollowupID: 596805

Reply By: Member - Porl - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:44

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:44
Well I've taken geat pains to keep the builders' oil of my concrete driveway, including putting oil pans under their landies.

Today i did the first home oil change of my own first diesel, h#ly cr#p I knew they took a lot of oil but did they really have to put the a bash plate under the run off from the filter and the angle of the first whizz from the sump, well I have a newly black concrete around the pathetically inefficient outline of misplaced newspaper.

Suggestions welcome too, though condolences to Axle and I don't mean to hijack the thread and I expect to the one day have the same issue.
AnswerID: 329387

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:15

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:15
Try using kitty litter but first heat it up in the microwave as it seems to work better for some reason.

FollowupID: 596778

Follow Up By: Member - Porl - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:10

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:10
ta kev, kitty litter on the shopping list tomorrow.
FollowupID: 596791

Follow Up By: Member - Dennis P (Scotland) - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 06:58

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 06:58
Also try some Truck Wash, CT18 or similar.
Pour it over the oil stain, brush it into the stain, leave it for a while and hose or pressure wash.
Might need to do it a couple of times.
Even used in the washing machine to get rid of diesel or oil of my clothes when SWMBO wasn't around.

FollowupID: 596816

Follow Up By: Member - Madfisher - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 21:22

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 21:22
Ordinary clothes washing powder works a treat in removing oil stains. Sprinkle on stain, add a little hot water and leave while downing a stubbie or two then rub vigously with a scrubbing brush. May need a couple of go s.
FollowupID: 597009

Reply By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:47

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:47
Hi Axle,
The war office uses stuff called Simple Green on my clothes which she gets from Blackwoods I believe.
Rgds
Nev

AnswerID: 329389

Follow Up By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 18:44

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 18:44
Why don't you ask SWMBO if she has put the wrong fuel in the car?
Could be life threatening but worth a go. If we don't hear from you we can only assume this idea didn't work! What is your local hospital? May have to send you some medicinal ales.

FollowupID: 596955

Reply By: Motherhen - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:59

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 20:59
Remember me in your will Axle! Bye bye

AnswerID: 329394

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:06

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:06
GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!.

FollowupID: 596775

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:50

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:50
Bio Magic

AnswerID: 329399

Reply By: Willem - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:54

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 21:54
With a deadpan face just say " Wot smell ?"

Hahahahahahahahahah...yer DED!!!!!

AnswerID: 329400

Reply By: rumpig - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:11

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:11
reminds me of the misses car when she spilt some milk in the boot, i could smell this stench when i got in it but being a new car she denied any knowledge to start with. after a couple of days i started getting cranky about the smell and she admitted to spilling some milk but said she cleaned up the mess. i then removed the false floor in the boot and removed the spare tyre, and found about a half inch deep of stinking half dried milk scum. took a good cleaning and heaps of glen 20 aswell as some airing of the boot carpet to rid that smell from the car.
AnswerID: 329405

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:19

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 22:19
this one is for you Axle................:-(((Image Could Not Be Found
AnswerID: 329407

Reply By: Member - Redbakk (WA) - Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 23:53

Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 at 23:53
...here lies Axle.........deep down he was a good man...( 6 foot down) hahahahaha
AnswerID: 329415

Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 01:36

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 01:36
Oh Dear Oh Dear, how about giving her some flowers just before you tell her????????????? or maybe a nice piece of jewellery. Better than being 6ft under LOL

D

Simba, our much missed baby.

AnswerID: 329425

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 16:15

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 16:15
jewellery should work...provided its over a grand
FollowupID: 596916

Reply By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 06:22

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 06:22
Kitty Litter is the go Mate !

Then when you recon you got it all, do it again..

I would bet a pack of Bicarb of soda and then let it work for a day or so..
Clean that out, and soak a rag with vanilla essence, put that in an inconspicuous place, in the boot ,,

Good luck mate

AnswerID: 329430

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 16:13

Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 at 16:13
yep..soak up the excess with kitty litter and take carpets etc etc to pro carpet cleaners (all though it may be cheaper to have new made.....rubber stuff take to local high pressure car wash

you could say that the internal flexible fuel pipe between the filler and the tank in her car was leaking ???
FollowupID: 596913