Spotties...what's the general consensus??? ARB Deluxe winch bar..

Submitted: Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 19:56
ThreadID: 64583 Views:9490 Replies:16 FollowUps:27
I'm getting the ARB bar soon and will get spotties at the same time...what brand have you gone for and why?

I don't think I'll go to the expense of a HID set so what are my options...???

Is there one brand that stands out from the rest?

Personally I like both as pencil beams to get the distance. Is there something out there that will give me good length with a decent spread or am I dreaming?

Merry Xmas all.

Reply By: chris_s - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:20

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:20
I have the Lightforce 240 XGT. They are very light and exceptionally strong and robust. They have stood up to Canning Stock Route and Gibb River Rd corrugations and still mantain their focal length. For winding mountain roads I have the multi focal lenses. Thes still provide a sufficient long range beam, but also have a good wide beam for picking up roos and wombats.
AnswerID: 341440

Follow Up By: David and Justine Olsen's 4WD Tag-Alongs - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 19:34

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 19:34
I have had spotlights on 4wd's and rally cars since the late 80's and I have two problems with the XGT's on my Nissan.

1. No matter how tight I make the mounts, the lights roll backwards and have now got wear marks in the top of them where they contact the bullbar. No matter how tight I make them, they come loose.

2. The beam (without spread lens) is too narrow and therefore the lights need to be very precisely setup to give good vision. I now have a spread beam on one and that makes all the difference.

I am not a light user I admit. This year I did. 2 x Simpson Desert, 1 x Hay River, 2 x Cape York. 1x Complete Gunbarrel, 1x Canning

FollowupID: 609174

Reply By: Member - Nick (TAS) - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:33

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:33
I run Rally 4000's, one spot and one spread.Love em, great light.I was always a fan of Light Force lights but after working in a workshop where trucks were serviced and repaired in Kununurra, I went off them.The only lights these road train drivers would use were the Rally 4000's(hence got mine at a good price) as they said the Light Force mounts just wouldnt stand constant corrigations.
Had a set of 240 blitz on a vehicle in my work shop the other day(two months old) and while fitting a winch noticed that the mount on one had cracked.
Do like the idea of being able to adjust the beam and fit differant lence covers on the Light Force light though.
AnswerID: 341445

Follow Up By: Kroozer - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 23:18

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 23:18
Thats funny cause most truck drivers i know driving long haul quickly traded there Hella in for Lightforce. I myself have the Lightforce 240s on my Cruiser, did have a brand new set of Hella 4000s but sold them off cheap last week for some IPF 900XS. I have witnessed 5 Hella Rallye 4000s fall to pieces on 3 different vehicles and also witnessed the allen key bolts being tightened very often even with lock tite though they still come loose and were driven over. Very expensive. And on roads that dont compare to the Cape Leveque or Gibb River road. Have had the Lightforce for over 5 years now and no problem at all. Will last a lifetime but just need some more spread hence the other lights i purchased. In my opinion the IPF are great, best value for money lights.(low power draw, waterproof, dust proof,) Mates have them and they are flawless. Though if you have decent high beam go the Lightforce, lightweight and bulletproof. But if off road isnt your thing or the tracks will only be light duty then yes i wouldnt say no to the Hellas. Very bright lights, though make sure your mounts are up to it too as they are very heavy.
FollowupID: 609116

Follow Up By: Member - Nick (TAS) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 07:27

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 07:27
Dont worry Hella Rally 4000's can cut it off road.The trucks coming in and out of our workshop drove almost exclusively station tracks, GRR and the Tanami .They would not fit Light Force, as the mounts used to crack and lights fall off.
I always wanted to go with IPF lights but got my 4000's at a good price.
FollowupID: 609122

Follow Up By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) The O - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 12:03

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 12:03
WE see a mixture of Hella and Lightforce on trucks, you will find the people who like Hella stay with Hella and the people with lightforce stay with lightforce.

There are a lot of deals done with Hella and Lightforce to get there lights onto truck and to be seen.

We have one customer who can buy Lightforce cheaper then we can wholesale.

FollowupID: 609137

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 12:31

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 12:31
Yeh, it's a bit like the Engel v Waeco ..... or the Toyota v Nissan.... or the Magellan v Garmin.... or the Coopers v BFG etc etc debates.....

People buy what they grow to like (either by their own experience or those of trusted confidants).

I like my Lightforce. Have had Cibie Oscars and IPFs in the past; have never had any of the BIG Hellas (used to have the small 165s on my old Kwaka 900 bike).

I was at the big Caltex servo just on the northern exit from Adelaide's Port Wakefield road a few weeks ago. I pulled up behind one of those Holden Cross8 wagons. The bloke filling up was constantlt staring back at me. When he finished filling up he came over to my window and asked me what i thought of the Lightforce (I've got 2 XGTs converted to 55w HIDs on the bullbar plus 4 x 170s up at the back of the cab pointing forwards). I said I thought they were the best lights available. His conversation seemed to indicate he was involved, so i asked him if he worked for Lightforce. He replied: "No, I own the company".

Just thought I'd throw that in....... hahahah ;-)

FollowupID: 609139

Follow Up By: Member - Nick (TAS) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 13:21

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 13:21
Classic, at least you said they were good.
And yes, it seems to be the old" this verses that", I would have either brand for the right price.But wouldnt pay full retail for either brand.
FollowupID: 609142

Follow Up By: David and Justine Olsen's 4WD Tag-Alongs - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 19:36

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 19:36
I agree. The XGT mounts on my truck just won't tighten enough to stop the lights falling backwards, and the plastic surrounding the bottom mount bolt eventually fails with hard use.

FollowupID: 609175

Follow Up By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) The O - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 22:31

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 22:31
Roachie, did you know HID's are illegal for on road use....your the type of 4x4er who give us good 4x4er's a bad name.

FollowupID: 609197

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 22:38

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 22:38
Yeh I know about that law........add it to the list of about 24 other things that I could be booked for...... hahahaha

Cheers mate and hope you have a good new year...... you still going to Flinders over new year?

Hope to see you at the next meeting.......

FollowupID: 609199

Follow Up By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) The O - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 22:46

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 22:46
Leave tomorrow, was going to Dalhousie but the roads are still closed.

Heading to Arkaroola via Yunta and see where we end up.

Hope you had a good xmas (did santa bring you that new Toyota you were hoping for?) and have a good new year.

Where is The Hendy clan.
FollowupID: 609200

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 at 14:46

Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 at 14:46
Hendy clan is now back from Mt Ive... the owners had a mishap a few weeks ago....their Sahara got washed away down a swollen creek about 11pm one night. They had to winch it back up to the track.....it was near Nonning.

Unfortunately (or luckily) I was on Santa's "Naughty List", so I got exactly what I deserved... Jack Sheet. hahahaha

Cheers and have a good trip...

FollowupID: 609268

Reply By: MEMBER - Darian (SA) - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:49

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:49
Ditto re the above on Lightforce products - I had them for a few years - gone now, due to vehicle trading - the current chariot had 65W IPF's installed so left them there. The Lightforce's are robust, have interchangeable lens covers, perform well re light power and can be adjusted from pencil to spread whenever required ( a real plus in my book). I broke one after several years (road vibration) - it was replaced on the spot - lifetime warranty against breakage - very easy people to deal with....(IHNA).
BTW - even though some models share the very same globes, the larger reflectors do produce more candle-power !

AnswerID: 341448

Reply By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) The O - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:49

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:49
We use Rallye 4000 HID's and they are a great light, any leading brand will be suitable.

Some people will say the cheap ones are just as good but the more then likely never tested then against a good pairs of lights.

The thing with Hella and lightforce are that they are proven and they are a very strong light that will last fore many years to come, the cheaper ones like Roolite and some others are unproven in reliability.....I don't mean "I've had them for two years with no problems"...I mean 5 to 10 years down the track.

I've seen to many IPF's, Cibie's and some of the other cheaper fall apart at the rivets, lenses falling out or rusting.

The best way is one pencil on the drivers side and a spread on the passenger.

In real lie there is no good pattern or combination that will do every thing for every one.

People will say go Lightforce because you can adjust them but again in real life you don't want to keep adjusting them all the time.

Light force gives a funny dark spot if adjusted to a wide bean but you can by filters the change the light pattern

A set lens type will always out perform an adjustable type like Lightforce.

Some will say go Lightforce because you can submerge them and they will not fill up with water, we have had the Hella's for three years and have never got water or dust into them.

AnswerID: 341449

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 07:30

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 07:30
The O,

Please read this email regarding Hella lights and their suitability to water crossings. My $2000 Hella Predator HID lights leak like a sieve - my Cibie lights never leaked in any of their swims. I would never buy another Hella light for a 4WD.

"Dear Mike,

Sorry for not getting back to you sooner but I have been away on business.

On the surface I would not say the lights are faulty, but to make a clear determination we would need to have the lights back so the we can inspect them. Would you be able to arrange for the lights to be returned to the NSW office and we will have our quality inspector in Melbourne look at them before determining if it is a warranty issue or not?

Please note that the Predator lights are designed to the highest standard, however they were not designed to be submersed. If you are looking at making river crossings where the lights will be submerged then we do have a light that has been specifically designed for this function called the Hydrolux.

If the lights are still working then they can probably been cleaned so that they before as they did prior to getting the water in them.

I will be away on holidays from today, so if you could have the lights returned to our Sydney office along with a record of purchase, I will have them sent to Melbourne for inspection. If you would like to speak with me regarding the issue, please give me a call on or after the 10th of October.

Kind Regards,

Robert Stevenson
NSW State Manager
Hella Australia Pty Ltd

Phone: +61 2 9891 6999
Mobile: 0402 323 072
Fax: +61 2 9891 6644"
FollowupID: 609123

Follow Up By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) The O - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 08:56

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 08:56
Under normal conditions I have never had water in them, if you are going to drive through deep rivers and high flowing creeks all the time then it would be a problem.

Most 4wd owners never get off road to warrant the use of a 4wd let alone deep river and creek crossings.

My main point is don't think something good about something you are not going to use makes it a better product.
FollowupID: 609127

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 11:10

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 11:10
The O,

People on Exploroz, are people who do get off road. They would be interested to know, that if they buy a driving light, it will half fill with water as soon as it is submerged.

"if you are going to drive through deep rivers and high flowing creeks all the time then it would be a problem" - one muddy creek can ruin the Hella HID reflectors. The unwary do not realise their lights have turned into fish bowls, and turn them on. This cooks the mud onto the reflector.

Could you please explain what you mean by this - "My main point is don't think something good about something you are not going to use makes it a better product."

Thank you,

Willie.
FollowupID: 609131

Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 11:39

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 11:39
Its very common with Hellas:
FollowupID: 609133

Follow Up By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) The O - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 11:56

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 11:56
There are many people who go 4 wheel driving who don't have a problem with Hella lights.

I'm not disputing your claim and yes I agree but just because you have had problems with Hella lights doesn't mean every one else is going too as well.

"Could you please explain what you mean by this - "My main point is don't think something good about something you are not going to use makes it a better product.""

To many people put an emphasis on something that may suit there purpose better and expect there decision to be suited to all applications.

You emphasise in your application you need a light that does not fill with water, thats your requirement for a light.

But for alot of people this is not a concern.

According to you Hella lights are not worth the money and are a piece of bleep , this is your view.

My views might be different due to my requirements and my experience but my views are no more right or wrong then your views.

I have seen many Cibie lights rust, the screw for the bezel fall out and lens tarnish so I'm not a big fan of Cibie but they are a good light in terms of performance.

Same as lightforce, there lenses and reflectors would deteriorate and the mount would break on the early ones but I think they have fixed that now.....they still have not got ride of the vibration problem or the lights coming loose on the adjuster on most of there lights.

Hella has there share of problems to as do most lights.

It also depends what light will fit the mounting location.

FollowupID: 609136

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 12:14

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 12:14
The O,

"According to you Hella lights are not worth the money and are a piece of bleep , this is your view." You should not make such assumptions The O. In fact , I think my Hella HID lights are the most incredible lights. BUT they leak and 4WD drivers should be made aware of this, lest they spend $2000 on a product which is unsuitable - like I did.

Hella make no effort to tell people on their packaging, or in their adverts in 4WD magazines , that the model in their range which is suitable for submerging is the Hydrolux. From Mr R. Stevensons email above, I guess we must assume the other models are not.

Willie

FollowupID: 609138

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:59

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:59
This won't be the answer you're looking for, but my preference is for no driving lights. I'd rather upgrade the standard headlights - great range of high power globes out there now so you get a much better high and low beam.

My experience with driving lights is that they rattle, lose their alignment, get stolen too easily, take in water, and when you flick them off, you can't see much until your eyes adjust. And I don't drive much at night any more.
AnswerID: 341451

Follow Up By: Rockape - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 17:30

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 17:30
Phil,
I am like you, I don't need them much anymore and I just run cheap old sealed beams. You can go through as much water as you ever want and they won't leak.

I like you, have up graded my wiring and lamps on my main head lights and have as much light as I need, the only thing is my low beams are the same wattage as original so as not to blind other drivers. (my pet hate)Image Could Not Be Found
FollowupID: 609154

Reply By: Top End Explorer Tours - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 21:15

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 21:15
I just bought a set of Narva Ultima blue 225 combination kit for $300 and used them on the OKA when driving it home from Cairns.

They were perfect, in fact, I will get a set for the rest of the fleet ASAP.

Narva Ultima 225s can't beat them.

Cheers Steve.
AnswerID: 341453

Follow Up By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 07:53

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 07:53
Yep.....got the even cheaper std 100 watt Narvas.

Copped a hiding over the last 3 years, cracked lens an' all.

Plenty of light for me and happy with them.

Cheers.....Lionel.
FollowupID: 609125

Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 20:49

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 20:49
Gday Lionel,
My last set was the $99 "Narva Maxim 180/85 Long Range Driving Lamp Kit". The mountings were plastic, so could never be tighten up enough. The weight was forward, so on corrugations they always tilted forward. Eventually the plastic mounting failed, and they are in the bin. They threw out good light, but I could never get them to light up the road.
FollowupID: 609183

Follow Up By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 at 18:15

Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 at 18:15
Giday Phil,

Got to admit I had the same problem. what I ended up doing was to silcone the plastic base then tighten up [gingerly].
That gave me a few minutes to make adjustments before it set.

Mind you, I'll probably butcher them if and when I have to remove them.

Cheers.....Lionel.
FollowupID: 609287

Reply By: Willem - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 21:27

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 21:27
Same answer more or less as Phil G

No spotties. Don't drive around at night and if I do then I keep the speed down so that spotties aren't needed. That is on the Datto. Not needed on the Xtrail either as the modern lights are sharp and the beam wide enough for night driving.

Spotties are just a status symbol and of no real value unless you are a truckie driving your rig night after night !

But then that's just me. Dare to be different....LOL

AnswerID: 341455

Follow Up By: Crackles - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 21:58

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 21:58
How very true. For the majority they sit on the front of the car for months unused then the night they are switched on, one is spoting possums & the other burning a hole in the road :-))
The opportunity to use driving lights for any extended period is often rare ex the big cities.
Having said that the Night Stalker range of lights aren't bad value for their performance. (Should one feel the need of another status symbol)
Cheers Craig...............
FollowupID: 609109

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 07:44

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 07:44
"Spotties are just a status symbol and of no real value unless you are a truckie driving your rig night after night !"

Willem, what is the difference between a truckie and myself ? Why are they of "real value" to him, but not to me?

I find driving lights a wonderful asset.

My travels involve long hours on the road between Sydney and WA. This includes driving at dawn and dusk when kangaroos and stock are hard to see on the sides of the road.

With HID driving lights, I have avoided many collisions.

Willie.
FollowupID: 609124

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 18:34

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 18:34
Sir Willie

Truckies work for a living and of necessity have to drive at night.

You on the other hand, are a Gentleman of Leisure(so I believe) and only drive at night when it suits you.

FollowupID: 609165

Follow Up By: Member - Mary W NW VIC - Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 at 20:18

Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 at 20:18
You definitely don't drive a fabulous 4x4 like a landrover defender!
Lightforce spotties are standard equip HE HE
Mary
"Some people walk in the rain,others just get wet."

FollowupID: 609312

Reply By: young_codger - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 22:08

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 22:08

I know Lightforce are probably one of the best, but I would try and get glass lenses on your spotties, as they won't go cloudy with age.

I've got Cibbie Oscars. I had Hella Comet 500s prior to them and the Cibies are much better

I've heard the Narva 175s (I think) are one of the best (and cheap too).

Whatever you buy, get some lense covers to prevent stones cracking them.

Goodluck
AnswerID: 341458

Reply By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 00:34

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 00:34
I like my Lightforce 170's just enough and does not look to big on the Bullbar...The only thing that i did not like is that they only give you 4 inches of wiring loom (what the) You cant even hide it behind your grille or anywhere else for that matter,...

AnswerID: 341465

Reply By: balko - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 09:22

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 09:22
I have Lightforce xgt 240s over rated in my book. Yes they are light strong and look good but what i need them for is to light up the road and for how big they are they give off much light. Cheers Tony
AnswerID: 341471

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 11:09

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 11:09
If I were in the market for lights I wouldn't go past lightforce.
I use Hella 2000's and have up graded my headlghts and they are good enough for what I do for night driving but if I were to upgrade it would be to lightforce...why, value for money, great lights at a reasonable price.

Bright head lights are fantastic but the problem I am having is there are more and more vehicles on the road which means there is less time you can actually use them. When you dip your lights from 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 candle power to your little 50 watt low beam you cant see jack for a while.....and this is usually when you have another vehicle heading towards you at 100km and animals decide to make a move. I sometimes wonder if its just safer to let your eyes become accustomed to the light and drive to the conditions????
The other problem is in the NT the road safety council has gone spastic with signs!!!!!
When you come up to a parking bay at night with you spotties on the reflection is that bad you have to dip your lights.....I suppose its so the grey nomads don't over shoot the runway...LOL
And who has driven South into Jims Place (NT) at night with lights on????
There are yellow signs with arrows on them letting people know you are going around a corner.....about 30 of them 6m apart !!!!!
You have to dip your lights so you can see....the reflection is that bad.
Just buy the lights that suit your needs look into weather you need a sharp beam or a spread...or one of each..... How often do you drive at night where they would be helpfull??? Pencil beams are useless in hilly windy roads I reckon...mainly for straight open roads were there is no traffic. The biggest and brightest arent always the best.......................

Hairy
AnswerID: 341483

Reply By: Off-track - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 12:54

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 12:54
IPF900XS pencils. IMHO they are as good as I need, a decent price and look good in the ARB bar. Not a big fan of the dinner plate sized lightforces but of course they are a pretty good light (any light that big should be). Too much light and you see blackness when you dip.
AnswerID: 341489

Reply By: al - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 15:23

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 15:23
i bought a $40 set of no name spotties from super cheap about 8 years ago for a one of trip. they have adjustable beams been dunked
in many a river completely submerged in the ocean and travelled on most of the main tracks ie. cape york grr. tanami, canning and many more. they have never leaked only replaced one bulb in the time i have had them and rarely tighten or adjust never fail to come on when you need them. they need a paint job every couple of years. i think the longtivity to them is they each have a 40mm thick and 50mm wide rubber washer under them to absorb all the shocks. you can have your $2000 lights if i could find another set i would buy again.
what i'm saying is you don't have to spend big to get some decent lights.
just my 2 bobs worth.
al
AnswerID: 341500

Reply By: Member - Norm C (QLD) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 19:49

Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 at 19:49
Like some others, we now travel for pleasure and leisure. 90% of days, we don't hit the road till at least 7.00AM (often much later) and stop by 4.00PM (often much earlier). Don't need driving lights with those driving habits.

Have had a few brands in the past (mostly cheapies), but the current ones (none) are the best I have had far. Real cheap, don't break or fill with water and no one is interested in pinching them. And they suit our driving habits. What could be better. Worth at least what I paid for them.

Norm C
AnswerID: 341527

Reply By: Member - lyndon K (SA) - Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 at 03:00

Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 at 03:00
Hi Andrew
I run the IPF 9000XS, two sets (see my profile pic), one set spead the other pencil. I find these lights great, though i have not used them heaps. I have NEVER had to adjust them or replace a globe since putting them on four years ago. They were hard to get set up right but once done no need to do again!
I use Barie Nuts so they can't be stolen.
I have also had the original headlights replaced with IPF's, this was REALLY worthwhile, it's great to know that when you have to go to low beam you can still see well !

Cheers Lyndon
Now is the only time you own
Decide now what you will,
Place faith not in tomorrow
For the clock may then be still

AnswerID: 341554

Reply By: Nomadic Navara - Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 at 16:43

Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 at 16:43
Picked up a copy of Australian Caravan + RV today. There is an article on driving lights. 40 were compared and each has an accompanying Goniophotometer produced chart of its light spread.

AnswerID: 344290

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (WA) - Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 at 20:07

Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 at 20:07
And the winner was?????
FollowupID: 612273

Follow Up By: Nomadic Navara - Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 at 20:56

Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 at 20:56
No winner - just info to assist you to make a decision as to the type you purchase. There was a little banter as to where you may choose HID or halogen styles.

FollowupID: 612281