AWD Subaru Stolen!!.

Submitted: Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 17:47
ThreadID: 65184 Views:2704 Replies:5 FollowUps:17
My wifes beloved subaru of 12yrs was stolen this afternoon from Tuggerah Westfield shopping centre car park.NSW. All those east ,west, south, north, of Sydney, may like to keep an eye out for a gunmetal grey, immaculate conditionliberty ABJ 65Y. (Thanks)

Very hard to come to grips with the low life scum that lurks around!!.

Regards Axle.

Reply By: stefan & 12 times Dakar winner - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 18:15

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 18:15
sometimes its not the material loss that gets you. Its the invasion of your privacy that hurts. Hope it turns up. Plus hope your insurance is paid!!
AnswerID: 344667

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 18:24

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 18:24
Your dead right mate, As the wife said its HER car!!!!!.

Yeah the insurance is paid, But i just paid rego, and had $1800

worth of work done on it. ........Gives you the S......s

FollowupID: 612605

Follow Up By: stefan & 12 times Dakar winner - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 18:33

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 18:33
"But i just paid rego, and had $1800

worth of work done on it"

On a brighter note they should get a years trouble free motoring out of it ;)

Just trying to throw a little humor your way. Hope I didn't over step the mark :)

Stefan
FollowupID: 612606

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:03

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:03
My intentions were to get another five yrs trouble free motoring!! Hope the new owner gets five mins out of it...:)).

Axle.
FollowupID: 612611

Follow Up By: Member - William H (WA) - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 22:55

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 22:55
Hi all members.

Axel,..Have you asked the local key cutters in your area, and shopping centers, if anyone has had a set of keys cut, around the time you had all your $1800:00 dollars worth of work done on your car???????, ............same thing happened to me in Perth back in 2001,when my VP commodore was stolden from my carport, the car was recovered, and it had a set of new keys in it, after some phone calls, and checking with the key cutters at Belmont shopping centre, the police had the car thief, he worked at the workshop where i had the work done on the Commodor,he had time to get a set cut, also new where i lived,all he had to do was pick his time to steal it.

Good luck in trying to get it back........a lire is a thief...and a thief is a lire............Cheers for now
Tojobill from Bunbury.
FollowupID: 612664

Reply By: DIO - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 18:16

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 18:16
Sorry to hear about your loss. I do hope that the vehicle is recovered quickly. Unfortunately the 'low life scum' are often people you might work with, go to the footy with, driink at the pub with. If the reward(s) are big enough then some people will pinch anything. Good luck.
AnswerID: 344668

Follow Up By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:23

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:23
Unfortunately DIO thieves don't have to have a reward for they work.
They will jump at any opportunity. They are opportunistic, and they hate to be inconvenienced.

Axel, I hope it turns up undamaged, what a bugger.
:(

FollowupID: 612617

Reply By: Willem - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:07

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:07
Yeah Axle....it hurts when your privacy is invaded by knuckleheads.

Few of us seem to get through life without having a break-in or something taken....bugger!!!

Hope you get over it and the insurance gives your missus a new WRX!!!.....:-)

AnswerID: 344676

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:17

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:17
Willem, A new WRX???

New Landrover!.....lol.

Ps Always a worry if you will get anything at all with bloody insurance companys.

FollowupID: 612616

Follow Up By: On Patrol & TONI - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:39

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:39
Axle mate,
WRX over a LR any day mate, get real!!!

Hope the scum bags are caught, and the car returned intact. Then kill the basta$@#s.
Colin.
FollowupID: 612620

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:55

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 19:55
Hi Colin

Trouble is mate WRX"s Attract the undersiable!.

No one wants landrovers!!!!! .....Safer option..hahahaha.

FollowupID: 612623

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Respectfully- Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 at 09:20

Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 at 09:20
A new LR??? Don't you think they have enough problems already?

FollowupID: 612690

Follow Up By: On Patrol & TONI - Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 at 10:56

Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 at 10:56
Axle

You said; "Hi Colin - Trouble is mate WRX"s Attract the undersiable!".

I know, thats why I would love one. LOL

I know that if I had one I would not have a licence for very much longer.

Good Luck with the Liberty.
FollowupID: 612705

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 at 12:19

Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 at 12:19
No news on the liberty as yet. I read the other day that the latest rex is a absolute jet!, they tamed the last couple of models down, but i think it effected sales...lol.

Axle.
FollowupID: 612712

Reply By: blue one - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 20:18

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 20:18
Axle,
I have put the word around and you are covered from Kariong to Toukley.

If any of the boys see it you will get it back.

AnswerID: 344690

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 20:52

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 20:52
Your efforts are very much appreciated!

FollowupID: 612639

Reply By: Member - John & Sally W (NSW) - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 20:33

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 20:33
Hi Axle,
We will keep an eye out. We are at Wyong. Hard to believe that the little scumbags would try it on there as it has been soooo busy being holiday time and all. It sure is an invasion of of your personal space. Take Care.
John and Sally
AnswerID: 344696

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 21:00

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 21:00
We have Parked in the same area for years, hard to comprehend when something like this happens.

Thanks Axle.
FollowupID: 612641

Follow Up By: Wherehegon - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 21:49

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 21:49
Hi there John Sally, was just wondering what vehicle you drive ?? Prado ?? Hi Axle, mate have just emailed my sister with your vehicle details, she lives at Mardi and often parks in the centre also spends a lot of time on the road (works for tile company) she is very observent with vehicles and works in Gosford as well, bloody low life scum bags, hope you see the vehicle and manage to get hold of him and get 5 minutes with him. All the best with it, hope its either totalled or its back in one piece nothing in between. Thanks to all the doo gooders who prevent the law from nailing these low life scum. WHG
FollowupID: 612651

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 22:06

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 22:06
WHG,!..... Now i know YA!!...lol.

Thanks very much for the concern, and effort to maybe help fnd the little suby!, As you say i do hope as well it is either totally trashed or i just drive it home.

FollowupID: 612654

Follow Up By: Member - John & Sally W (NSW) - Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 23:13

Friday, Jan 16, 2009 at 23:13
100 series cruiser diesel with couple of exploroz stickers on for good luck
FollowupID: 612670

Follow Up By: Wherehegon - Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 at 07:46

Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 at 07:46
No worries, I sold some tyres that come off my prado when I put the A/T's on to a John & Sally but they owned a prado. Thanks WHG
FollowupID: 612679