northern Nsw/S.E qld gathering

Submitted: Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:21
ThreadID: 65432 Views:2710 Replies:9 FollowUps:10
gday al

just a short note to let you know that we are all back home from the weekends activities.
we had a total of 13 vehicles along, 5 C/T's, 4 tents and 1 swag attend.also 1 dog.
everyone had a terrific time from what i gathered.no damage was reported to vehicles( Shane D did have an A/C belt squeal on him but fixed in no time).
apart from an enormous storm front that moved in on Sat night it was perfect weather which i will post a blog about in the next coming week when i have time from work commitments.

i wish to thank every one who attended this week end and especially Brad who was a 1st class guide,cheers.

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:36

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:36
Mark, glad to see it went off so well. We were a tad worried about your mob and the storms out that way.
AnswerID: 346038

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:37

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:37
thanx Footy...........we were too mate.all ended well though.
FollowupID: 614016

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:36

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:36
Why just post this for Al?? ;)

Good to see all had a good time and most missed the siting of the Yowie that was seen streaking across the camp site hahaha

AnswerID: 346039

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:38

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:38
Kev

thank goodness it waited till every one departed.
FollowupID: 614018

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:39

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:39
It would have scarred them for life it he had done it earlier haha

Where has ya rig pic gone??

FollowupID: 614019

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 09:34

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 09:34
Hey Kev,
You know Yowies are timid creatures, I couldn't imagine him running out when there are this many people about.

FollowupID: 614097

Reply By: Dave(NSW) - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:53

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 17:53
Mark,
Thanks for organizing such a great weekend,The kids had a great time especially Scotty.
Cheers Dave...
GU RULES!!

AnswerID: 346043

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 18:02

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 18:02
Dave,

Mark told me about his driving effort, sounds like the 4x4 bug has bitten him too.

FollowupID: 614024

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 18:05

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 18:05

thanx for attending....glad Scott had a ball.
the places he followed us was great in the zuk was awsome.
FollowupID: 614027

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 19:43

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 19:43
Yep Mark! I think this is the Dave I was talking about!! You came to the West Kunderang gathering last January hey Dave?
FollowupID: 614039

Follow Up By: Dave(NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 07:58

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 07:58
Yeah Jo,WE met you guys last year at West Kunderang,Great weekend then to.

Kev,
The young bloke lives & breaths it.The Zuk may be little but like other things it's not the size but how you use it LoL.
Cheers Dave...
GU RULES!!

FollowupID: 614087

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 08:29

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 08:29
Hey Dave,
Scott did handle himself pretty well down the Mallara fire trail. The Zuk loved it ;) It's a credit to him. Looked like he had a ball, he couldn't stop smiling. Good stuff.

FollowupID: 614092

Follow Up By: Dave(NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 09:04

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 09:04
Yeah Hairs,
He did good considering he has only had a license for 10 months but he did do a driver training with Great Divide Tours about 4 months ago.He just wishes he had a photo of the Zuk standing on it nose LoL,Can't wait for the next trip.
Cheers Dave...
GU RULES!!

FollowupID: 614095

Reply By: Member - Ed. C. (QLD) - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 19:46

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 19:46
G'day Mark, another vote of thanks for organising the weekend..
and yes, our thanks to Brad also:)

Although we were only with you for the day, we enjoyed the day immensely:)

Regards, Ed C (and Jan)

PS sorry to hear about your windscreen:((

Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"

AnswerID: 346064

Reply By: Rockape - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 19:52

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 19:52
Image Could Not Be FoundMark,
good to see all went well, you should have come and played in my area though.
AnswerID: 346065

Reply By: Member - Vince B (NSW) - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 20:04

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 20:04
Mark.
A great weekend. Even the dog had a good time.

I still don't know who fed him the garlic snags. We had a great trip home with all the windows down!!!!!!! LOL.
Vince
AnswerID: 346067

Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 20:09

Monday, Jan 26, 2009 at 20:09
Yeah, Cheers Mark.
How about that for a great weekend?
Some excellent trails, beautiful lush rain forest, Water falls, great company, Sorry if I forgot anybodies name, Yeap, can't beat that for a top weekend.
And Brad's and Cam's knowledge of the area would be second to none. And what about the Mallara fire trail? How good was that?
I'm looking forward to seeing the video that was taken over the weekend.
It took me two hours just to wash underneath and clean the engine bay, a vacuum and polish will have to wait until later in the week ;-)

Hey Brian, I can understand your concerns about the Mallara fire trail, jeez, won't want to go anywhere near that when its even got dew on it. It was all good, but thanks for the heads up.

Anyway,
Thanks Mark for a great weekend. :)))
Cheers Mate.

AnswerID: 346068

Reply By: Trevor W(Brisbane) - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 08:49

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 08:49
We had a ball - never driven through tracks in a hail storm before
Thanks all for making it a good weekend
Especially to Mark,Brad and Carl for their knowledge of the Area and taking the time to show us around
gave the Bow saw a work out,looking forward to the next trip
AnswerID: 346121

Reply By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 23:57

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 at 23:57
Thanx everyone

its easy to run a weekend like this when there are such a great lot of people to share it with,cheers.
AnswerID: 346248