Missing ExplorOz wheel cover

Submitted: Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:07
ThreadID: 70918 Views:2840 Replies:6 FollowUps:5
I notice that the phantom collector of wheel covers is alive & well in Dalby.
Vince

Reply By: warfer69 - Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:16

Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:16
This is bloody ridiculous and happening to often,maybe for a few extra bucks Dave might be able to have your Number Plate number embedded on the cover as well (custom)..Plus you'll see it above a 6x4 trailer,also if it falls off just put it in the nearest cop station.. lol

I know what if this or that but i think it outweighs idiots knocking them off..

just a suggestion...
AnswerID: 375864

Follow Up By: Tim - Stratford (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:26

Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:26
G'day Warfer,

What about a smallish dye bomb in the cover with a transponder in the owners vehicle. When the thief gets into his/her vehicle (or set distance away) the dye bomb detonates leaving him/her and their vehicle a nice day-glo pink.

Then again, could just go the small slab of metabel/C4........

:-)

Tim - Stratford.
FollowupID: 643200

Follow Up By: warfer69 - Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:44

Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:44
**Then again, could just go the small slab of metabel/C4**

lol

Hiya Buddy

Hope you and your family are well,want to do a trip down your way again when it starts warming up,Will let ya know..
FollowupID: 643203

Follow Up By: Tim - Stratford (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:49

Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:49
No worries - heading back to work tomorrow after 4 1/2 weeks off!!!

Trip sounds good already.
FollowupID: 643208

Reply By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:25

Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 19:25
Hmmmm, light fingered louies at Dalby hey.

My wife and I will be in Dalby for a month in October, better lock the camper trailer while we are there. LOL

AnswerID: 375865

Follow Up By: Louie the fly (SA) - Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 22:44

Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 22:44
Hey watch it, it wasn't me. Besides, I haven't been to Dalby for nearly 2 years.

Why would anyone steal something like that? It's like stealing someone's name tag.

Louie (the fly)

FollowupID: 643270

Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 20:01

Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 20:01
Oh no, not the wheel cover!
But they left the pajero?

Sorry Vince, just had to say it, one pajero owner to another. :o)
AnswerID: 375880

Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 20:35

Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 at 20:35
its not us old geriatric gypsy grey nomads we are not down that far yet and we havent finished selling off all the stuff we ripped off at kev and darkies place while visiting
LMAO

AnswerID: 375890

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 08:43

Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 08:43
What yours doesn't go missing this weekend Steve.

Darkie and his Clan are heading past where you are on both Saturday and Sunday LOL

FollowupID: 643311

Reply By: Flywest - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 01:02

Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 01:02
he he - 3 and counting - soon I'll have 4, then can fit them to all wheels and save wear and tear on my tires!

As Mr T says - "I love it when a plan comes together!", ohh wait - no, he says "wot you talking bout fool"...or is that "Hello Darhla - what you got for dinner for me?"

Mr T is my hero!

AnswerID: 375933

Reply By: Member - John M (NSW) - Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 08:21

Friday, Jul 24, 2009 at 08:21
I have lost 4 in the last 6 months when my wife is parked in shopping centres.
I have now put a eyelet in the vinyl near the elastic band with a small chain and lock so when they rip off the cover they destroy the cover and it's no use to them.

I know this sounds pathetic but this is what society in Sydney has come to in some places.
I guess I should be happy, at least they leave the Tojo and don't do any damage so far.

I think the idea of printed rego numbers on them is a good idea.
Life isn't about how to survive the storm, but how to dance in the rain!

AnswerID: 375954