Member Numbers

Submitted: Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 at 10:46
ThreadID: 71708 Views:3257 Replies:3 FollowUps:11
I see Member numbers have reached the 2100 mark again :)

"About Membership
There are currently 2100 personal & 241 business members. Support ExplorOz, become a Member and enjoy a vast array of members only site features plus savings and discounts from various companies around Australia. Read more..."

Seems to be quite a few new members sign up lately as this time last week there was only 2070 members.

Reply By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 at 11:18

Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 at 11:18
Morning Kev

Aren't you 'sposed to be outside working on the Trak Shak??

You get the fuse/s fitted OK??

I was talking to the new folk from Trak Shak at the Agquip Field days earlier this week - nothing has changed from when I bought mine - body only made overseas - everything else if fitted out here in Oz. Next time I'm in Sydney I might even wander oit the the "factory" at Rydelmere and have a look. He mentioned that they are getting a manufacturer to build 100 watt solar panels for the exact fit into the boat rack bit - reckons they will be about $750 per panel.

Only a bit over a week now til Julie and I are on hols and headed to St George via White Cliffs, Corner Country, Innamincka and Birdsville - have a few more things to put into kids bags.

See you

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 380026

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 at 11:38

Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 at 11:38
Haven't started the Wiring yet, had to take the kids to Gymnastics :)

Will be out there soon to start it

I have 4 weeks to go at work before we head off, CAN'T WAIT LOL

FollowupID: 647323

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 at 11:21

Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 at 11:21
Hello Ev & Arkie, did you count me? LOL
AnswerID: 380027

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 at 11:37

Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 at 11:37
NO

Cause you are classed as a PEST hehehe

FollowupID: 647322

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 17:33

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 17:33
Hi Kev, hope your got my site airconditioned mate bloody 36.4 degrees there today lol least the yabbies will be hungry hahahahaha
FollowupID: 647460

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 18:08

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 18:08
Bruce,

I already have the penthouse suite booked so you may be able to scrap into one of the rooms with a view LOL

FollowupID: 647465

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 19:32

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 19:32
Thanks bloke LOL well what are your best places to check out from this end to see on the way down mate? Any help you need per hand just let us know.

FollowupID: 647475

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 20:03

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 20:03
Which way are you going to come?? Via Moonie or via Roma??

FollowupID: 647479

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 20:20

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 20:20
Maybe stanthorpe and texas got about five days to kill lol
FollowupID: 647485

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 20:29

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 20:29
Around Stanthorpe, you could climb Bald Rock, I did it years ago and the views are sensational :)

If you go to Mungindi you could find the 1 Tonne survey peg and get a GPS reading of it for me LOL

Between Talwood and Weengallon there is Aboriginal rockwells to see as well.

I will be in St George Thursday arvo (24th) now as I have a specialist appointment in Rockhampton on the Wednesday :(

All the fire wood will need to be taken out to the camp ground as well as putting up the signs etc by the time people turn up on the Friday.

FollowupID: 647487

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 21:26

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 21:26
No worries mate will keep in contact from here in, come into St G earlier to help out if you need a little help.
Cheers Bruce and Annie.
FollowupID: 647500

Reply By: Luke SA - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 17:14

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 17:14
Are you the new marketing manager??
AnswerID: 380167

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 17:58

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 17:58
how things change...LOL
FollowupID: 647462

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 17:59

Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 at 17:59
Dunno do you know how much they pay??

FollowupID: 647463