Sir Kev & Darkie
I only have 12 sleeps to go and I am in
St George for the Gathering :))
Still plenty of time for others to come along and join in the fun and activities.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - TonBon (NSW) - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 09:02
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 09:02
Damnit, stop rubbing it in!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 09:09
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 09:09
hehehehehehehehe
If I didn't have a Specialist appointment on the 23rd it would be single figures till I would be in
St George LOL
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 12:06
Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 12:06
It would have been 8 days for us if I was home to post on Friday so now it is only 6 LOL
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 12:24
Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 12:24
Not long now Bruce :))
I have been doing some checking and the Pelican Rest Caravan
Park does have a
Laundromat :)
See Ya in
St George
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 14:45
Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 14:45
Thanks for that Kev
Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 09:33
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 09:33
G/Day Kev
We have 16 sleeps to go, if things work out ok, will have a better indication before the end of your 12 sleeps, I will let you know before your last sleep lol lol.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 09:45
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 09:45
Daza,
I think there is a few on countdown till they leave, some have already left :(
I keep getting SMS's from John T (
Tamworth) about his trip. I reckon I can stir a few poeple up by doing the countdown LOL
See ya there
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - TonBon (NSW) - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 10:30
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 10:30
AAARRRGGGHHH - i not listening!!!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 10:33
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 10:33
5.5 work days to go hehehehehe
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 10:40
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 10:40
I thought you were employed by the council Kev, so where does the "work" come in to it? LOL & cheers
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 10:41
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 10:41
When people like you enter QUEENSLAND Barry LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - steveinoz (NSW) - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 13:58
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 13:58
Sir Kev...
I think you are having a Senior Moment, ( 12 Sleeps ) When are you planning to arrive. Today is 11/09/2009 - you are telling everyone that the Gathering starts on 29/09/2009. My Abacus makes that 18 Sleeps. Do you intend to have a week on your own at
St George. Please get Darkie to confirm dates.
Steveinau...
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 14:18
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 14:18
Steve,
I will be in
St George EARLY to set some of the stuff at the
Camp Ground up and to ensure that the ammenities are clean :))
My abacus is not broken but reading very true as I wanted to be in
St george by the 20th but have to delay until the 24th :(
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - steveinoz (NSW) - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 14:44
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 14:44
Sir Kev..
Explanation digested, I should of realised preperations were in hand. Will see you Sunday. Steveinau
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 15:17
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 15:17
Steve,
There is always things to organise, I think I will be busy for most of the gathering ensuring everyone is having an enjoyable time ;)
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 16:33
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 16:33
Hey Kev,
Stop rubbing it in, I'm ready to go NOW.
It's still 16 sleeps for us. :(
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 16:43
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 16:43
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I am nearly packed, I would be fully packed by Saturday arvo BUT TNT can not follow requests on consignment notes. They were to call me prior to delivering my new materesses for the Trak Shak so I could be home to collect. Yet they didn't and now they are going to deliver them on Monday, which has killed my plans for a quick shakedown trip in the Camper :(
Will have to take the swag down to the
Calliope River and have a few beers with Scrubby instead I think LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 16:47
Friday, Sep 11, 2009 at 16:47
Truck drivers Hey Kev,
Can't follow instructions yet they can ring ya to hang crap on ya.
Can't win mate LOL
Reply By: Member - Matt & Julie (VIC) - Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 at 07:27
Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 at 07:27
Hi Sir Kev
We have only 10 sleeps and we will be on our way camper is packed and vehicle is fuelled cant wait
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 at 07:29
Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 at 07:29
Only 11 to go Now LOL
I'll still make it to
St George before you though LOL
I may even drive all night and get there early Thursday morning instead of leaving on the Thursday morning yet LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 at 07:37
Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 at 07:37
Good Morning Kev
It's now 15 sleeps for us, if we keep on doing this it will be the longest thread in history lol lol.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 17:59
Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 17:59
Daza,
It is about 257 sleeps til the 2010 Gathering starts as
well LOL
Not that I am counting hehehe
AND
About 55 sleeps till
the Pyrenees Gathering ;)
Gee I think I am going to be busy counting these trips down LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - Matt & Julie (VIC) - Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 at 07:52
Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 at 07:52
Hi Sir Kev
We will be leaving early afternoon on the 24th it is an eighteen hour drive for us with no stops but swmbo will not let me drive that long anymore
Matt
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 07:48
Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 at 07:48
10 SLEEPS now LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 06:37
Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 06:37
Only 9 SLEEPS now and 5 days of work :))
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 07:23
Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 07:23
It's getting closer.
I can nearly taste it :)
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 07:28
Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 07:28
I have confirmed the Farm Tours as
well, Officially right to go as of last night.
I hope attendee's arrive with stuff that can get wet and dirty as they are Irrigating and will probably want some people to help ;)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I wish this week would hurry up and end LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 20:30
Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 20:30
Hey Kev,
66 have put their names down.
Good Stuff. :)
Got my shockies for the camper today, That'll make her rider a bit sweeter.
And I believe that's it, not much to do now but wait, :)
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 21:38
Monday, Sep 14, 2009 at 21:38
mmmmmmm 2 more for the record of the most registering their interest in the Gathering ;)
I reckon a couple more may register, there has been a steady stream of people sending apoligies the last couple of weeks as
well so there is an even balance at the moment of people unregistering as there is registering LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 at 06:06
Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 at 06:06
8 Sleeps and 4 work days to go LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 at 06:25
Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 at 06:25
4 sleeps and 0 work days to go lol gee I am a pain hahahahahahaha
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 at 06:37
Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 at 06:37
That's till you leave Bruce ;)
But how many till your in St G?? same as me isn't it??
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 at 07:00
Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 at 07:00
Yep that's right Kev, but we'll be out there
camping, checking out some new country,
well Stanthrope checking out a few wineries lol
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 06:20
Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 at 06:20
7 Sleeps and 3 work days to go ;)
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 at 06:12
Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 at 06:12
Down to 6 SLEEPS now ;)
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 at 06:31
Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 at 06:31
Single figures now mate.
I can nearly taste it LOL ;)
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Sep 18, 2009 at 06:40
Friday, Sep 18, 2009 at 06:40
5 SLEEPS to go
and My LAST day at work :))
It is nearly that time LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Isuzumu - Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 at 07:39
Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 at 07:39
0 sleeps to go, we are heading off in a couple of hours see you all in
St George, in a week.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 at 07:56
Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 at 07:56
Bruce,
It is getting that close to heading to the Gathering I am starting to taste it LOL
4 more sleeps to go pending on what time I get back from the Specialist on Wednesday, if not it will be an arvo/evening nap on Wednesday and we will head off about midnight/2am for
St George so the kids will sleep most of the way LOL
Nanna and Grandad can have them then LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 at 20:21
Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 at 20:21
150 odd hours to go Kev,
IT'S gettin close.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 21, 2009 at 06:26
Monday, Sep 21, 2009 at 06:26
Hairs,
I am down to about 68 hours LOL
See Ya There. Hope you don't have to "TOW" Mark G tooo far LOL
| Russell Coight: