Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 at 16:35
Member - Mark G Gulmarrad
gday all
just a short up date as to the proceedings here.
well our mate Daza from the GC had to leave early due to work commitments,Sir Kev is doing his best to look busy,Roachie scared the bejesus outta everyone with his train/car horns,John from
Tamworth has been doing his best with the games official heckler,Toadkeeper Jo hasnt been sober since she got here(Hairs too for that matter),Kevs' missus needs to shave her legs,Stefan has recieved an award,we have plenty to do to keep us busy and now Trevor the king cane toad has just drove in.....now the neighbourhood has taken a dive but we are all having a ball.
I'l leave the rest to Sir Kev to do in his blog when he gets home :-)
Reply By: Member - Malcolm (Townsville) - Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 at 17:56
Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 at 17:56
WAAAAHHHHHH !!!!!! sob, sob, sob
tks for the update.
Malcolm
Reply By: Member - Josh (VIC) - Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 at 21:08
Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 at 21:08
Thanks for the update, now I'm really not happy lol. Have a great time and I hope the sun is shining more than here in Tassie.
Josh
Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 at 21:44
Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 at 21:44
hey mark your photo almost does justice to the corrugations on that road
Reply By: Member - Di C & Ken C (QLD) - Thursday, Oct 01, 2009 at 17:44
Thursday, Oct 01, 2009 at 17:44
Glad you are having a Ball!!! We also had to leave early (Mon). arrived Fri. and at least had 3 days to meet a few people, being our first trip/gathering it was great although too short! Did the horseshoe get retrieved from the shed roof!!! distance wasn't flash but the height was!!!! Will post some photos of the sandstorm when I work out how!!!!! meantime travel home safe everyone and hopefully will meet a few more members along the tracks.
Di