Submitted: Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 at 22:31
Member - BUNDY BOY (WA)
Hay there all.
i see that alot of us are planing to get away for the xmas season ..now im wondering were .and what style of getaway are we planing ....eg:
camping...5star hotel.....travel....and for what . to get away from people ...to party harty with anyone.......and what
places were looking at going..
Cheers Bundy
Reply By: Maîneÿ . . .- Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 at 22:51
Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 at 22:51
I'm staying here, will use it as base
same as you terrorists from
Perth ha ha
However, will take the boat to
Augusta and Port Geographe Marina
but not on the same days as those ultra excitable people from outatownImage Could Not Be FoundMaîneÿ . . .
Reply By: Ian & Sue - Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 at 23:36
Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 at 23:36
I just might go out into the shed, sit in the van and imagine - LOL.
Both my husband and son will be away at work on Christmas and dont turn up home for their breaks until Jan 1. The good thing is with Skype I can at least have a video connection with them sometime during Christmas day. Other than that I have my two Jack Russells at home so will celebrate with them.
Sue
Geraldton WA
Reply By: Top End Explorer - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 03:05
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 03:05
Darwin, Singapore,Düsseldorf , Munich, Bavaria, England, Scotland. Frankfurt, Singapore.
Darwin.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 11:56
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 11:56
Hope you freeze for rubbing it in like this!!! hehehhe.
I will be down at
Yaamba and Pt Macquarie with about 10000000000000000000000000000000000000 other terrorists.
Happy xmas.
Trevor.
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Tuesday, Dec 01, 2009 at 11:16
Tuesday, Dec 01, 2009 at 11:16
Trevor
give us a yell when your down here as we will be out at
Brooms Head over xmas :-)
Reply By: OREJAP - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 09:09
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 09:09
I'm going into the city because their all going to the bush!!!
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 17:55
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 17:55
Was a lovely little caravan
park at Toogoom but now closed bugger.
Follow Up By: Jethro T - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 20:43
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 20:43
I'll have to check the place out when we're up there. Some friends have an acre on
the beach so we'll be
camping there.
Reply By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 09:39
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 09:39
Gday Bundy
Little Wes and I are going up to our favourite spot for three or four days. We are going to try and get through to the other end of that track , which we have never bothered to try before.
Reply By: Member - The Bushwhackers -NSW - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 09:56
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 09:56
G'day Bundy
We are fortunate to have a friend who gives us access to his 'wilderness' property. It is 480 acres of nothing but bush and a a number of natural fresh
water springs, which form the headwaters of a small (ice cold) stream, and 4wd tracks.
The property had boundaries on 3 sides, which are the
Barrington Tops National Park, (on the western side of the range), so very isolated, tranquil, just beautiful.
Only 3.5 hrs from home, so will leave boxing day, come back :(( 3rd Jan, so about 9 days of peace and quiet, and the beautiful bush.
Hope you have a good one,
Reply By: MrBitchi (QLD) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 10:25
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 10:25
Tassie,
camping ;-)
Reply By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 12:32
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 12:32
We are off to the outlaws for Christmas day in Pymont and on Boxing day we get to use our Chrissy present and will be out on
Sydney Harbour on this beautiful catamaran watching the start of the
Sydney to
Hobart Yacht Race
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 12:34
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 12:34
The tickets are the chrissy present not the boat hahahahahaha
Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 21:23
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 21:23
Gday Bruce
What, cant tow behind the car?
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 21:30
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 21:30
hahahahahaha no mate just a little to wide for the all mighty MU LOL
Reply By: guzzi - Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 14:32
Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 at 14:32
WORK!!! :((
Reply By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Monday, Nov 30, 2009 at 08:55
Monday, Nov 30, 2009 at 08:55
Hey there Bundy,
I'll be working also.
This is the time of year some Coppers, Teachers, Nurses etc finish there stint here and move on.
We refurbish the houses ready for the next batch of 'victims'....lol.
Cheers......Lionel.
Reply By: Member - Jo Q (NSW) - Monday, Nov 30, 2009 at 09:34
Monday, Nov 30, 2009 at 09:34
Hi Bundy,
2 weeks
camping "just down the road" from home at the Bonnie Vale Campground in the Royal National
Park, followed by a week's
camping down at Huskisson.
Can't wait!!
Reply By: mat@jiggi - Monday, Nov 30, 2009 at 10:41
Reply By: Member - Amy G (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 01, 2009 at 12:43
Tuesday, Dec 01, 2009 at 12:43
I'm moving to Queensland, so my holiday is going to be a three-day drive across NSW :)
Before Christmas we are going to the High Country. Can't wait!