Where can I get extension slides in Sydney?

Submitted: Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 11:28
ThreadID: 78870 Views:3793 Replies:6 FollowUps:5

Related Pages

I have decided to make up a long slide for my Bushman and Engel Fridges in the Troopy.

I have seen the slides I would need on Hardware.com, but I like to have a look at things In the flesh if possible.

I have been looking for a dealer in the Sydney area on the Net, but can't find one.

Can anyone help with an address or 'phone number please?

I will be putting the 'fridges side by side rather the length ways so the slides will only need to be 1000mm.

The engel 40 ltr is 364 wide and the b'man is 385mm wide.

Reply By: gottabjoaken - Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 12:27

Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 12:27
I bought slides from these people.

They were very helpful, but are in Tassie.

Try contacting them for installation instructions if you can't find a local source.

eBay - devon-annie supplier - search for "Drawer slides"

Ken
AnswerID: 418650

Follow Up By:- Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 21:36

Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 21:36
Tassie crowd supply installation instructions.
I have two sets-very solid, up to 1metre long.
Delivery 2-3 days into country Vic!!!
FollowupID: 688838

Follow Up By: lizard - Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 21:57

Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 21:57
I got a pair from them too - happy (1000 mm ones)
FollowupID: 688845

Reply By: Ozhumvee - Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 13:23

Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 13:23
Hettich www.hettich.com.au
AnswerID: 418653

Reply By: Member - Tricky Dicky (NSW) - Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 16:06

Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 16:06
i have seen them in BCF ( boating camping and fishing) but i,m not sure what size they were, but they do sell engel fridges so they may be worth a call
Dick
AnswerID: 418665

Follow Up By: Drew - Karratha - Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 21:42

Saturday, May 29, 2010 at 21:42
After seeing tthe above post that BCF sell fridge slides I wet for a 70km Sat arvo round trip drive and bought one (made by everkool but fits my 57L Engel Combi Box) for $339. Will take it back Monday as I dont think much of it - there is a chip in the paint and the steel is already rusted, it catches when sliding it in and out, and the sliding section sits so close to the floor of the 100 series that it hits the lower tailgate.... Now looking at a ORS one..... (or making one...)
Drew
FollowupID: 688840

Follow Up By: Member - mazcan - Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 14:32

Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 14:32
hi drew
you could put a spacer plate under it to raise it to miss the tailgate either made out of hardwood or steel???
FollowupID: 688908

Reply By: Richard W (NSW) - Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 07:22

Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 07:22
Boo Boo,

You could try this mob.
Ovesco
Haven't used them but I was researching replacing the runners in my fridge slide but ended up buying a complete second hand fridge slide off a mate.

AnswerID: 418726

Reply By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 09:25

Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 09:25
Thanks for the help fellas, I am leaving Wellington to go to Sydney this afternoon and will have a look at some of the places you have mentioned (on Monday).

Once again thanks for the help, I will let you know what and where I buy.
AnswerID: 418736

Follow Up By: Maîneÿ . . .- Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 09:30

Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 09:30
Why not contact Jim @ Best off road
he's an advertiser on here

Maîneÿ . . .
FollowupID: 688873

Reply By: Member - Ups and Downs - Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 10:27

Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 10:27
I recently bought a pair of slides from these people.
They have a great range, not cheap though.

Concept Latch Lock & Hinge (Aust) Pty Ltd

353 Victoria Street,

Brunswick. 3056.

Australia.

Ph: 61-3-9388 2551 Fax: 61-3-9387 5758

www.conceptlatch.com.au

AnswerID: 418743