Getting closer

Submitted: Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 11:02
ThreadID: 79140 Views:2586 Replies:4 FollowUps:4
Not long now .Departing on June 18.
Painting should be finished June 14.
Suspension upgrade tomorrow.Service,wheel rotation,front end alignment, and wheel balance June 15.
Struth! Talk about leaving things to the last minute.
Jeff.O Image Could Not Be FoundImage Could Not Be FoundImage Could Not Be Found

Reply By: Member - John & Sally W (NSW) - Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 11:12

Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 11:12
Hooley Dooley Jeff,
That is one special paint job. Is it permanent? At least you will know which one is yours in the Woolies car park. Have a great trip.
Sally and John.
AnswerID: 419902

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 11:18

Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 11:18
I hope it is still good by the time we get to Wiluna .
I will peel it off when we get home in about 6 weeks time.
Jeff.o

FollowupID: 690075

Reply By: Member - Ups and Downs - Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 15:38

Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 15:38
Jeff

How did you do it?

Being able to do that and peel it off sounds good.

AnswerID: 419927

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 16:20

Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 16:20
I have used the stick on stuff that Toyota use when transporting their vehicles.
The main purpose is to protect the vehicle when on the Anne Beadell and the Canning.The artwork is for a bit of fun.
Jeff.O

FollowupID: 690109

Reply By: Robin Miller - Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 20:34

Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 20:34
Gee , and I thought I was pushing the bounds by photo-copying the relevant pages from Camps to save 1.5kg in weight.

Leaving 21st - but going via Perth - so won't see the cute car - but then if I did come across it I reckon I wouldn't get to close else someone might think I know you Jeff.

AnswerID: 419968

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 08, 2010 at 07:45

Tuesday, Jun 08, 2010 at 07:45
Robin.
Not only you .SWMBO wont get in it. LOL
Jeff

FollowupID: 690163

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 20:35

Monday, Jun 07, 2010 at 20:35
Blimey what a great job. Seems to me there is a business in what you are doing. Reckon a few travellers looking at preventing duco damage on some of their jaunts would be interested in what you have done.

Well done.

Regards, Trevor.
AnswerID: 419969

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 08, 2010 at 07:47

Tuesday, Jun 08, 2010 at 07:47
Trevor
I hope to be able to post the finished product on Monday
next week
Jeff

FollowupID: 690164