NSW events

Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 19:57
ThreadID: 82288 Views:3088 Replies:3 FollowUps:10

Not a member by why are there member events in Qld. and Vic. but no a event since Kangaroo valley in NSW.

Cheers Rob

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 20:10

Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 20:10
Rob,

That would be because no NSW Members have created one :)

AnswerID: 435012

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 20:14

Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 20:14
Alsothe members event tag you would have been looking at only displays Trips and Gatherings organised in the next 120 days.

If you go to the main Members Trips and Gathering page via the main Members Icon you will see that NSW is holding the 2011 National Gathering.

FollowupID: 706108

Follow Up By: Member - Brian P (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 20:54

Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 20:54
Does he need to be a member to veiw that page Kev? brian.
FollowupID: 706112

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 21:38

Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 21:38
Brian,

I don't think so, there is several visitors attending gatherings.

Only Members can create gatherings though.

FollowupID: 706118

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 22:01

Wednesday, Nov 03, 2010 at 22:01
Gday Rob, I have been thinking about another one day get together for a while now, somewhere central to all in Sydney. Its hard to find a reasonably big place where you can keep your vehicles with you, use a BBQ and possibly a camp spot where if you choose, can camp overnight. Having said that, the weather this year has been a shocker. Getting a fine weekend is near impossible.. Put some places forward and i'll look at them... regards Michael
AnswerID: 435026

Follow Up By: Member - Tour Boy ( Bundy QLD) - Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 10:16

Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 10:16
Turon river NP Near Capertee (acess from Sunny corner, Portland or Capertee. HEAPS of room.
2010 Isuzu FTS800 Expedition camper
2015 Fortuner
Had 72 cruisers in my time

FollowupID: 706152

Follow Up By: escapesilv - Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 13:25

Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 13:25
Hi Michael

As Tour Boy said Turon River NP sounds great, or Wombeyan caves, Just an idea.
Most certainly weather is a big factor, and we haven't had much good weather lately.
Cheers Robert
FollowupID: 706173

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 22:48

Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 22:48
Dave and Robert,
I was initially thinking somewhere more central in Sydney so its easy for all Sydneysiders to attend. Also a day BBQ is better for most people, nothing to organise, just something for lunch. But the option to stay the night before would be there. Everyone is busy but most are happy for a day event to catch up and put a few faces to screen names... Bendeela fitted the above.. But having said all that, there is a few members who are keen to have it back down on the south coast at a location yet to be decided. I think Turon River NP or Hill End or Ophir would be better for a long weekend, but they get crowded in those times.. have a think about it and we will do something.. Regards Michael
FollowupID: 706228

Follow Up By: escapesilv - Friday, Nov 05, 2010 at 19:31

Friday, Nov 05, 2010 at 19:31
Michael

Just get one started where you consider best, We would love to join in!!

FollowupID: 706287

Reply By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 10:20

Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 10:20
Rob

i'm holding a gathering next easter ( not that far away now :-) )........any member or visitor is welcome to attend.

Back to Levuka 2011
AnswerID: 435043

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 17:55

Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 17:55
Mark!! Where the bloody hell is Levuka??? Michael
FollowupID: 706185

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 18:34

Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 18:34
Micheal

it is HERE and we fully expect your attendance at Easter.

:-)
FollowupID: 706194

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 22:31

Thursday, Nov 04, 2010 at 22:31
Mark, Are you sure its in NSW.... Gee its only just. I reckon the back fence of the Park is the QLD border.. :) I would like to come but its a fair way for a long weekend with all the other Bozo's on the road.. I will give it some thought... regards Michael
FollowupID: 706226