Fiamma privacy room

Submitted: Thursday, Jan 20, 2011 at 10:36
ThreadID: 83765 Views:3948 Replies:2 FollowUps:0
Hey folks. I have a fiamma awning on a jayco swan and am looking to add some walls to fully enclose it for privacy and to gain some extra space. I know fiamma have whats called a privacy room that attaches to it to form an annexe but have heard that although it's easy to set up it far to light to with stand any wind or rain. Would appreciate any feedback from people who have one and their experiences with it. Cheers Andrew

Reply By: Mikelb - Friday, Jan 21, 2011 at 08:07

Friday, Jan 21, 2011 at 08:07
Hi Andrew
Have a privacy room for our caravan. It has been fantastic. Easy to erect and very stable and waterproof. However did not come with a draft skirt for the bottom of the caravan. Had to have one made. It is lightweight compared with canvas, and you can put up either of the end walls or the front separately. We bought a cheap door flyscreen from Bunnings for the doorway.
AnswerID: 442512

Reply By: BrownyGU - Friday, Jan 21, 2011 at 16:57

Friday, Jan 21, 2011 at 16:57
G'Day Andrew,

I've got a Fiamma on our Goldstream Storm, the walls that slide on are fine, sturdy enough and water proof, we just copped 250mm in St Helens in Tassie, and the didn't leak,but run off and water running under neath was a different story though,but mate 250 mm would test anything, I'm not a real fan of them in the wind, especially setting them up, the clamp system for the edge of the awening that allows the walls to slide into is a bit fidly to set up, especially in the wind, I've found with the use of a little Gorilla tape(Gaffa) used to help the flapping sides it helps a lot (if this doesn't make sense it will when you get them.

Cheers.......David
AnswerID: 442579

Popular Products (11)