Our 12 month trip starts Monday!

Submitted: Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 14:22
ThreadID: 83953 Views:3080 Replies:5 FollowUps:1
After 2 years of planning an plenty of research thanks to this Forum we are on our way for a 12 month holiday around oz with 3 kids and a camper trailer...Today is my last day of work and we leave Sydney heading towards Tasmania on Monday.
you can follow us by subscribing to our blog if interested at http://malpassadventures.wordpress.com/who-are-we/

Thanks for all the info and see you on the Road.
Ben

Reply By: Baz&Pud (Tassie) - Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 14:42

Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 14:42
Hi Guys,
Had a quick look at your web site, and your itinerary and noticed that you are spending a month in Tassie, well done for thinking of us first,lol, but seriously you might want to re think the one month, it won't be long enough.
Enjoy our state and your travels.
Baz
Go caravaning, life is so much shorter than death.

AnswerID: 443327

Follow Up By: wato35 - Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 14:45

Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 14:45
One month in Tassie, you could go around the whole thing 4 times. lol

Have a great trip.
FollowupID: 715380

Reply By: Member - notso - Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 16:29

Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 16:29
HI Ben Hope you all enjoy your adventure We did 4 months there and loved it anyhow have safe journey Ken Pam andMaddy thedog
AnswerID: 443336

Reply By: Member - Oldbaz. NSW. - Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 16:52

Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 16:52
You, like me, have obviously enjoyed the research for your trip, & will, no doubt,
enjoy it immensely. We sail for a month in Tassie on Feb 5, & may come across
you somewhere. Silver Jack & C/t with EO stuff on both......oldbaz.
AnswerID: 443338

Reply By: Box Hill Bill- Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 20:29

Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 20:29
We are going for 6 weeks starting this Monday morning on the boat at 7.00am Heaps to do all around the island. There is a wooden boat festival starting on the 14th Feb in Hobart which I have been told is great to see and be a part off.

AnswerID: 443368

Reply By: Member - Joel and Michelle (WA - Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 22:43

Friday, Jan 28, 2011 at 22:43
G'day Ben good luck with your trip.
We started our trip 8 months ago (our blog and have been in Tassie for 18 days. The weather is colder than normal ( apparently ) about 12 to 23 deg, so bring warm clothes. All the locals keep telling us it is normally warmer. Our plan is six weeks and even though this place is small, we still won't see it all.
We have 2 boys, 9 and 12, home schooling is going ok, with only the occasional disagreement.
Our whole trip is 2 years, but after 8 months I reckon we won't even see half of it which gives us a great excuse to do it again.
I'm sure you will have a great time.
Joel
ps my wife is doing the blog as we speak but she isn't up to Tassie yet, hope she doesn't read this for a while.
AnswerID: 443385