Bulk oil drums in Melbourne

Submitted: Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 12:27
ThreadID: 8718 Views:3658 Replies:5 FollowUps:2
What is the best price for 20 litre drums of Diesel engine oil in Melbourne. I am after an oil that suits both standard and turbo diesel motors and it must be better priced than the smaller plastic bottles. Any help would be great. Company and phone number. Thanks in advance. Floyd

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 13:00

Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 13:00
I usually go 1/2s with a mate in drums, either from the Shell Servo, or from Supercheap Auto...

If you have an oil distributer nearby, go to them.

Get 1 change each, 10ltrs ea.
AnswerID: 38257

Reply By: Tony - Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 13:56

Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 13:56
LUBRI MAXX, 198 Chesterville Road, Moorabbin. 03 95325407.

I use their Multifleet and Performax in tractors and 4WD's. If you can get a few people together, get a 200lt drum, otherwise 20lt will do.

They do other lubricants as well, the Agritrans for hydralics and transmissions is good also.
AnswerID: 38265

Reply By: Member - Bradley- Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 15:42

Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 15:42
Floyd, what viscosity and grade are you chasing , as there is a huge choice available - mineral or synthetic - low ash / medium ash etc. Also what quantities and how often. I may be able to get you on a cash sale account - factory direct with us for 20s and 205s. Also where in Melb are you located.Moo... everyone knows what a Jackaroo looks like :-)
AnswerID: 38267

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 15:43

Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 15:43
What oil do you have access to??

Rimula X or Castrol Super etc??
FollowupID: 27794

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 15:58

Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 15:58
We are part ofbleeps lubricants australia, hencebleeps lubricants worldwide, Vehicle lubricants / industrial fluids / grease etc. you name it we got it. ( or can get it ) Heaps of 5w50 , 10w30 , 15w40, 20w50 mineral and syn. too many to mention buddy. if it is large enough quantity then we can deal direct , otherwise head to bursons , oil spot, autobarn etc.Moo... everyone knows what a Jackaroo looks like :-)
FollowupID: 27795

Reply By: howesy - Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 18:43

Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 18:43
might help for a guide only (i am in sydney) I pay $55 for delo 500 20lt or the local spare parts carry Castrol RX Super 20lt for $69
AnswerID: 38279

Reply By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 21:08

Monday, Nov 24, 2003 at 21:08
Does oil have a use by date. Can it sit around for a few years unused without any additives degrading?I may be mad but I'm not crazy
Hooroo
Ray
AnswerID: 38301