National Gathering 2011 Silverton Activities
Submitted: Monday, Jul 04, 2011 at 11:47
Sir Kev & Darkie
I have been asked by Dave B to run a Trivia Night on one of the nights during the Gathering so bring your thinking caps ;)
I think
John Q is going to collect
John T's horse shoes from
Tamworth on his way there so the horse shoe throwing comp will be on once again :)
On speaking to Dave on Friday Night, he tells me he has a few local businesses donating prizes for some of the raffles etc. I am calling into the Winery in
St George to buy a Quart Pot of Port as a prize on the way there.
My kids want to run a "Minute to win it" comp as
well so if anyone has any original "Minute to Win it" games bring them along.
Anyone who wishes to assist in running some of the evening activities let us know, also if you are able to donate a prize for either the raffles or evening activities.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Hairs & Fysh - Monday, Jul 04, 2011 at 17:06
Monday, Jul 04, 2011 at 17:06
Hi kev,
A great family game Minute to Win.
Fysh's work has a made up booklet of the games, They use it at their Chrissy party/camping weekend in November, I'll try and get my hands on. Funny stuff, especially after a few ales. good fun.
I'll let you know by the end of the week.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Jul 04, 2011 at 17:14
Monday, Jul 04, 2011 at 17:14
Hairs,
Look up
Nindigully Pub on FB and look at the video of the game called "Box Munching", I can see a few facial injuries occuring from that LOL
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Monday, Jul 04, 2011 at 18:42
Monday, Jul 04, 2011 at 18:42
Maybe Mark G could run the No Talent comp he would be a deadset winner lol.
Or the Shortest Shorts that reach your chin comp. lol
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 12:26
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 12:26
Daza
have my heckler outfit all ironed and packed ready for action. ;-)
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:17
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:17
??? Blue singlet, pair of stubbies and japanese safety boots ??? LOL
Not much to pack Mark :~))
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:21
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:21
Fred,
Just to scare the potential attendee's ;)
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:25
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:25
Geez Kev he's done up there. Must'ave been on Sunday on his way to church LOL
Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:28
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:28
Due to obscene circumstances this years National Gathering has been cancelled.
Apologies to all those that were eating at the time
:(
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:32
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:32
[img]
[/img]
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:45
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:45
Hairs,
Is that due to Dave still looking for his missing snags hehehehe
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:53
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 18:53
Could be, but the keys to the warerobe have been found, So I've been told ;)
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 20:00
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 20:00
BTW......Mark is odds on favourite for the "Box Munching" comp. :~)))))))
Follow Up By: Dave B ( BHQ NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 06, 2011 at 09:59
Wednesday, Jul 06, 2011 at 09:59
Gunna have my camera ready for some good shots.
Reply By: Fred G NSW - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 19:55
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 19:55
Kev, trivia nights are always popular, with all ages. I just love the way kids seem to gravitate to these occasions, and mostly show us older participatees (sic) up. LOL especially on music... until we go back a few years with the Q's :-)
Look forward to the kid's "minute to win-it" Great to see the kids involved.
ps.....can they give me a minute and a half? LOL.
Fred
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 19:58
Tuesday, Jul 05, 2011 at 19:58
Fred,
I am hoping I'll get at least a 5 minute limit hehehe
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Jul 06, 2011 at 16:12
Wednesday, Jul 06, 2011 at 16:12
Speaking of Trivia Kev, I just saw this piece of trivia right here on EO in that Tips and Facts pop up box when I opened the
forum.
Tips & Facts
Trivia: The average Australian will eat 17 beef cattle, 92 sheep, 4005 loaves of bread, 165,000 eggs, half a tonne of cheese, 8 tonnes of fruit and 10 tonnes of vegetables in their lifetime!
Geez, someone's gotta be getting some of my share of that LOL ??????
Is that a random pop up thingy or can we hook into it some where?
Fred
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 06, 2011 at 18:06
Wednesday, Jul 06, 2011 at 18:06
Fred,
Now you have given away some of the trivia questions I was going to use ;)
GO THE MAROONS hehehehe
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Jul 06, 2011 at 19:25
Wednesday, Jul 06, 2011 at 19:25
Kev, now we'll see who's been paying attention here when they log on LOL, I know I will be ;-) ;-)
Just saw another beauty..wow 100 meters tall.
Blues by 4 in the last minute.
Fred :-)