Member - Doug T (NT)
Downpour strands tourists
Tuesday November 22, 2011 - 10:47 EDT
Heavy rain has stranded tourists in
Cameron Corner in far north-west New South Wales.
MORE INFO
Reply By: Member - Old Girl - Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 07:17
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 07:17
Big rain Doug, Moomba 60ml then Tanbar Outstation 35ml(Top end of Lake Yamma). Glad Johns got his hitch off, wouldn't be any work going on.
Sharon
Reply By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 07:19
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 07:19
G'day Doug
We are at
Broken Hill. We had been planning to go up to CC this weekend, might go down south instead.
Reply By: old mate - Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 09:46
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 09:46
Moomba,
Innamincka, Ballera, Jackson has copped heaps of rain in the last 3 days.
Reply By: Member Al (Sunshine Coast) - Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 11:46
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 11:46
In the "MORE INFO" link......."The town received 44 millimetres of rain...."
"TOWN" ?? LOL Cheryl and Fenn will be impressed!
Follow Up By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 14:02
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 14:02
Come on Al,,,,,
Surely,, at a stretch,,,CC could be a really,, really small town made up of one building and a picnic set up a few metres away!!!!
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 14:25
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 14:25
Boo Boo, sounds like a good excuse for you and Dave to get into a bit of mischief, or "cultural exchange sessions" seeing as how ya stranded.
BTW, when you call to visit him, make sure you have to knock with your elbows LOL LOL.
Plenty wet back here as
well mate :-(
Fred
Follow Up By: Member Al (Sunshine Coast) - Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 14:47
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 14:47
Well Boo Boo, let's see..........
"Town |toun| noun:
An urban area that has a name, defined boundaries, and local government,".... (
well, so far that fits)...... "and that is generally larger than a village and smaller than a city." (errr, not too sure about that bit)
But by golly, they do have a form of "Local Government". I have seen it in action!
Follow Up By: The other Norm C (WA) - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 01:23
Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 01:23
A great place to be stranded
Any excuse will do
Norm
Follow Up By: Member - Lachy T - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 07:09
Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 07:09
So according to that definition that would mean that when I go
camping by myself in my swag, I am a "village" and when it take my scout group away we are a "city"? That is based on the fact that a "town" is made up of a prix 2-5 people. So based upon this new theory, what on earth is
Sydney with several million people? It's own country????!?!?!
Food for thought on a lovely wet Thursday...
Lachy
Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 07:59
Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 07:59
Lachy, I've been in a few towns that seemed to have more than 5 prix in them....