New member indroduction

Submitted: Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 at 18:04
ThreadID: 105245 Views:1455 Replies:7 FollowUps:0

I would like to introduce myself.
My name is Tim. I drive a 1995 HZJ75 Troopcarrier with nearly 500,000 kms on it. So far I have driven to Fraser Island a hand full of times, Victorian High Country twice, Corner Country, Birdsville Track, Strezlecki Desert, Simpson Desert, Old Gahn, Savanna Way, Kakadu, Gibb River Road, Mitchell Plateau out to the Kimberly Coast, Cape Arid and just about every weekend trip imaginable with in 500km of Sydney.

As you can tell I'm into touring, I hate pointless bush bashing and driving tracks for no good reason. I believe people should only have 4WD's if they actually use them as such and most of all I believe in environmental conservation.

I hope to find like minded people on this forum.

Reply By: allein m - Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 at 18:16

Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 at 18:16
nice to meet you
AnswerID: 522036

Reply By: baz&pud (tassie) - Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 at 18:16

Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 at 18:16
Timo
Welcome to the forum, there are plenty of members with heaps of experience here, so enjoy, better off to be a member though.
baz
Go caravaning, life is so much shorter than death.

AnswerID: 522037

Reply By: MUZBRY- Life member(Vic) - Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 at 18:21

Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 at 18:21
Gday Tim
Welcome to the fold.
I don't mind pointles bush bashing and driving tracks for no good reason .

AnswerID: 522038

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 at 22:10

Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 at 22:10
Hey Tim, Welcome to the site

I don't mind Muzbry.

AnswerID: 522053

Reply By: Kilcowera Station Stay - Monday, Nov 25, 2013 at 06:51

Monday, Nov 25, 2013 at 06:51
G'day Tim, you'll have to drive the Dowling Track one day too! Just getting out of the rat race and heading bush is reason enough to go! Cheers Toni
AnswerID: 522061

Reply By: Member Bushy 04(VIC) - Monday, Nov 25, 2013 at 07:53

Monday, Nov 25, 2013 at 07:53
Hi Tim welcome to explore OZ, I joined several years ago and have found it great for idea's.
I set our caravan up with solar through what I found here, so enjoy.

Bushy.
AnswerID: 522064

Reply By: Echucan Bob - Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 at 22:21

Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 at 22:21
Tim, i reckon you copied my list of destinations! I'm with you on pointless bush bashing and very much into touring. I remember a sign on the road to Port Warrender ( beyond Mitchell Falls) that said "No potable water. Sand flies and crocodiles abound." I slept on the roof that night!

AnswerID: 522162