Seasons Greetings
Submitted: Friday, Dec 13, 2013 at 22:37
Paul & Helen @ Dingley
Merry Christmas, Happy New Year & Safe Travels to all Explore Oz members & visitors.
We are off to beautiful Tassie for 2 weeks leaving Christmas Day, cannot wait.
Reply By: ModSquad - Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 09:18
Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 09:18
Hi Everyone,
Merry Christmas, Safe Travels and a Fantastic new year to all members, partners,
forum contributors and interested parties from the team at ExplorOz.
We have made this thread sticky so it will stay at the top of the list throughout the Merry Christmas season.
Please use it as a community billboard to post your Christmas cheer!
So Cheers from us!
Follow Up By: Fiona & Paul - Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 at 08:10
Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 at 08:10
Thanks to you guys for your very generous support work and likewise Fiona & I wish you lot all the very best for Xmas & New Year.Safe travels.
Regards Paul H
Follow Up By: Fiona & Paul - Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 at 08:34
Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 at 08:34
Thanks to you guys for your very generous support work and likewise Fiona & I wish you lot all the very best for Xmas & New Year.Safe travels.
Regards Paul H
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 10:03
Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 10:03
Merry Christmas everyone :)
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 15:12
Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 15:12
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Allan B (Member, SunCoast) - Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 11:20
Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 11:20
Ah Sir Kev, that is an absolute classic.
Merry Christmas to you, all at ExplorOz, and all the
Forum gang.
Have a great New Year, from Roz & Allan
Reply By: Member - Odog - Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 13:55
Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 13:55
Merry Christmas to all, and all the best for the new year. Keep the hands on the wheel, and safe travels over the festive season. Cheers. Owen n Sue
| Some people want it to happen, some people wish it could happen, others make it happen! Lifetime Member My Profile Send Message |
Reply By: Ron N - Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 14:56
Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 14:56
Ha Ha! Sir Kev, that video is a ripper! I'll send the link to a few Yank mates and confuse them completely!
Complaints .... errr .... Compliments of the Season, to one and all.
Have a safe and happy Christmas, and take care on the roads.
Reply By: baz&pud (tassie) - Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 18:55
Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 at 18:55
Merry Christmas to all, happy and safe travels in 2014.
Can some one tell me where 2013 went to.
baz
Follow Up By: Life Member-Doug T NSW - Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 at 09:32
Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 at 09:32
Probably here.

Down the Drain
Reply By: Member-Heather MG NSW - Sunday, Dec 15, 2013 at 06:01
Sunday, Dec 15, 2013 at 06:01
Merry Christmas to Michelle, David and family, EO members and users, and the Mod Squad. Thanks for providing helpful answers to my questions and information about the wonderful regions and
places which we visited in the West and Northern Territory this year. I hope I also have returned the favour for some of you.
Have a safe holiday period and may you have some great adventures in 2014. We hope to meet some of you at the Gathering later in the year.
regards,
Heather
Reply By: Member Bushy 04(VIC) - Monday, Dec 16, 2013 at 08:28
Monday, Dec 16, 2013 at 08:28
Merry Christmas and a happy new year to every one.
Travel safe and take care on the road.
Ho Ho Ho Bushy.
Follow Up By: Member - Heather L - Monday, Dec 16, 2013 at 19:16
Monday, Dec 16, 2013 at 19:16

Happy Xmas
From Heather in Margaret River, WA
Reply By: Member - VickiW - Monday, Dec 16, 2013 at 21:37
Monday, Dec 16, 2013 at 21:37
Hi everyone,
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all on ExploreOz - safe travels over the next few weeks and 2014.
My car has been suitably decorated for the season!

Christmas 2013

Christmas 2013 2

Christmas 2013 3
Follow Up By: Members Pa & Ma. - Wednesday, Dec 18, 2013 at 15:41
Wednesday, Dec 18, 2013 at 15:41
Warmest greetings of the season & every good wish for the coming New Year to all of you. As said before, just what did happen to 2013.?
Take care,safe travels. Ma
Reply By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 at 06:51
Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 at 06:51
Merry Christmas to one and all.
Enjoy the festive season, but above all drive with care, take it easy and get there in one piece.
I hope the New Year brings you and your families good health and happiness.
Bob and Frances (DA) lol
Reply By: allein m - Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 at 14:55
Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 at 14:55
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all
another year is almost ended and thanks to the internet I have meet even more people
for example I meet landy and his lovely family here in
Broken hill
and I hope to meet more next year
stay safe and happy over the holidays and see you next year
Reply By: Axle - Friday, Dec 20, 2013 at 21:25
Friday, Dec 20, 2013 at 21:25
Last year as some might remember, In the old Deefer I had trouble keeping up with santa in his D4 disco towing 10T of presents up the Hume Hwy, I believe he might be towing even more weight this year and has decided on using a V8 Toyo, So I have decided to just wait at the top of Mt Ousley just in case he can't make it up there and I have to give him a tow!," Don't want Kids missing out on presents Now".
Ho Ho Ho,
Merry Xmas To Everyone,
Reply By: Member - Rick P (NT) - Saturday, Dec 21, 2013 at 09:59
Saturday, Dec 21, 2013 at 09:59
Merry Christmas & a very happy New Year to everyone. Hoping for some milder weather, in
Adelaide at the moment and 3 days of 45 inside the van, poor fridge was struggling a bit but the beer was still cold enough to drink.
Rick P
Reply By: Motherhen - Saturday, Dec 21, 2013 at 18:13
Saturday, Dec 21, 2013 at 18:13
To
forum friends old and new, best wishes for good health and happy travels in 2014. For those travelling I wish you safety on the roads. For those at home relax and enjoy what you have. Where ever you may be this festive season, may it be a happy and a safe time.
Happy Christmas to you all. May your dreams come true.
Reply By: Mick O - Monday, Dec 23, 2013 at 21:46
Monday, Dec 23, 2013 at 21:46
To all our EO friends and family, a very safe and happy Xmas and festive season. May the new year usher in a year of excitement, travel and good times for us all.
Mick, Vik and the Crown Prince.
Reply By: Member - Judy and Laurie - Monday, Dec 23, 2013 at 22:49
Monday, Dec 23, 2013 at 22:49
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all, travel safe. cheers Laurie and Judy
Reply By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 09:47
Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 09:47
Seasons Greetings one and all. We are staying put in
Tamworth for the break with both of us working a day here and there. We will be catching up with family on Boxing day.
For those who are travelling to see rellies and friends, please drive safe, and for those staying put, have a great Christmas and a very safe and Happy New Year.
John and Kate
| John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 16:56
Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 16:56
BREAKING NEWS QLD Christmas may be delayed for hundreds of Thousands of Queenslanders, and disrupting the delivery of presents world wide, more particularly in Australia following Santas troublesome practice Run last night through Queenland.
Queensland Government spotted a group of flying reindeers, wearing ' colours ', and immediately deployed all flying government public saftey personell to aprehend the ' Gang ' The reindeers were taken into custody, and will not be able to help Santa, who himself was arrested, for been an accomplice, but released on bail.
The bad news didnt stop there for Santa, as his Multi Million Dollar, Sleigh13, with 3 levels and GPS navigation, and all the bells and whistles you could ever imagine, was also impounded under the Queensland Governments Anti Hoon Laws, and will be impounded for 3 days.
Santa clearly devastated by the Queensland Governments tough new laws, said he is very distraught, but will try to use his ' Rusty Holden Ute ' to continue his run, but even that is looking grim, as Queensland Transport has ordered the Ute go over the ' Pits ' to make sure it roadworthy.
So if your presents arent under the tree in the morning, and you hear bells ringing in the nights following, it possibly is Santa having to deliver presents from a pushbike. Lets just hope he wears his helmet !!.
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - Scrubby (VIC) - Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 18:18
Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 18:18
Geeee, I don`t understand why they are having another Christmas now for, it`s only twelve weeks since the last one.
Oh
well, have a merry Christmas anyway everyone and stay safe.
Scrubby `n` Strawb.
Reply By: Member - batsy - Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 19:00
Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 19:00
Happy CHRISTMAS to one & all. This is the time for eating, drinking & enjoying the time with those special people, family & friends. Drive extra safely & make sure you & your special cargo arrive in one piece.
PS. Kids don't listen to a word Sir Kev says about Santa, Sir Kev is always full of melon juice.
Batsy
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 21:29
Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 21:29
Batsy,
My kids are still trying to work out what to leave for the 6 White Boomers hehehe
We had dinner at the local RSL tonight and Santa turned up without boots, lucky I reminded him that he found a joey and needed to leave his boots on the sleigh ;)
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - batsy - Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 22:16
Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 22:16
Lovit. That's the kind of thing in a small country town one misses. I remember Santa riding his horse ( reindeer on strike) into the public bar of the Australian Hotel in
Miles one year....completely missed the park opposite where the function was.
Batsy
Reply By: Bludge - Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 20:20
Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 at 20:20
Happy Christmas and a fantastic new year to all
Reply By: Life Member-Doug T NSW - Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 at 09:22
Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 at 09:22
Merry Christmas to everyone here on EO, and have a good New Year .
Reply By: Member - Keith C (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 at 10:36
Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 at 10:36
Jan & I would like to add our heartiest wishes to all on this great
forum. MERRY CHRISTMAS.
Reply By: Navigator 1 (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 at 14:04
Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 at 14:04
Merry Christmas to David, Michelle, the girls and all EO members.
Wishing everyone good health and great travelling in 2014.
Rob
Follow Up By: Member - nick b - Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 at 09:11
Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 at 09:11
Happy new year to all and see you next year
thanks for the adventure
cheer
Reply By: Life Member-Doug T NSW - Wednesday, Jan 01, 2014 at 07:48
Wednesday, Jan 01, 2014 at 07:48
Happy New Year to all.
Reply By: member - mazcan - Wednesday, Jan 01, 2014 at 11:36
Wednesday, Jan 01, 2014 at 11:36
a very happy new year to all staff /members and visitors of exploroz site
may you all enjoy good health and happiness and safe and exciting travelling/holidays/exploring
cheers from
mazcan