lpg prices.

Submitted: Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 18:18
ThreadID: 27412 Views:2387 Replies:9 FollowUps:4
dont know much about other states ect and in bendigo the price of lpg has just jumped 20 cents per litre.
this time last week it was 37 cpl today 57c.
has it gone up else where? and why so much?

Reply By: Glenn (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 18:25

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 18:25
Ouch!
AnswerID: 135451

Reply By: Steve - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 18:41

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 18:41
I've been saying this for the past few weeks. Around Sydney it was 38c a couple of months ago. It's recently sneaked up to a min 49c and 59c max. What has Arab oil got to do with that?
AnswerID: 135455

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 18:41

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 18:41
Got mine yesterday for 49c (cheapest for a week or so ) same servo today 61.5c. Metro Adelaide. Double ouch!!!!
AnswerID: 135456

Reply By: Old Nick - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 18:56

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 18:56
Its great isnt it. The Govt. apparently send ship loads from the North West shelf to Japan for about 5 cents a litre delivered gst free!!
AnswerID: 135459

Follow Up By: Member - Peter R (QLD) - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 20:00

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 20:00
At Timber Creek on recent trip, paid 98.5cpl and most in the north were over 80cpl.
Petrol was 1.63 at a few out of the way places too, which makes city prices look cheap!!

Pedro
FollowupID: 389384

Follow Up By: Steve - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 20:11

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 20:11
wouldn't mind their house prices though.
FollowupID: 389387

Follow Up By: techie - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 22:13

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 22:13
please go to lpga website before quoting prices and values.
I wish there was some way I could upload a pdf I found which states all the facts re LPG production and use.
This lpg debate with it's claims and counter claims never seems to stop.
This pdf I think would go a long way to sort out the arguements.
Techie
FollowupID: 389410

Follow Up By: bruce - Friday, Oct 21, 2005 at 08:55

Friday, Oct 21, 2005 at 08:55
Dear " old nick" the stuff they send to Japan and elsewhere is not LPG , it is natural gas and at this time it cannot be used in cars...apparently it far to expensive to liquify it to suit...I have seen the plant at Dampier in W A and it is a huge place and a huge investment bringing in export dollars for this country....cheers
FollowupID: 389444

Reply By: adamj1300 - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 20:19

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 20:19
i don't know if any one uses lpg out here (emerald Qld)
but i did notice it jumped up 70 col the other day
it usualy was around late 50s & early 60 for some time.
AnswerID: 135467

Reply By: awill4x4 - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 22:21

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 22:21
LPG is pretty cyclical, I think it will come back down in a few weeks if not sooner.
I've seen it do this many times, it always seems to come back down eventually. It may be a bit more expensive as the demand grows as the northern hemisphere goes into winter, but as they exit their winter the price drops further.
Regards Andrew.
AnswerID: 135492

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 22:54

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 22:54
What are you guys 'drinking'

I just took the 'old jane' up to Box Hill for a Vietnamese dine out and kept an eye on LPG prices there and back.

Most expensive was BP at 44c.

You have got to stop drinking that stuff. (ROFLMAO)

Just dig a bit deeper, let a few more moths out of those pockets and smile as you get reemed via the nether region.

Have nice day and use a bit more LPG.
AnswerID: 135502

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 23:41

Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 at 23:41
poor chicken...

... diesel has crept back up to be nearly 20cents more than petrol round here....
AnswerID: 135508

Reply By: gone bush - Friday, Oct 21, 2005 at 15:54

Friday, Oct 21, 2005 at 15:54
we paid 64 cpl last week on the yorks peninsular, they had an increase of 6 cents a litre though out the peninsular last Thursday, when we went though Adelaide (hoping to find lpg a bit cheaper) we were suprised at the prices 2 garages next door to each other one was 59.9 and the other 51.9, most sevo's were around the mid 50's, then we headed to little old Victor Harbor and get it for 45cpl with our woolies docket. just goes to show you that shopping around can save you a bit in your pocket. every time we need gas and the price is high i just look at the petrol prices and that makes me feel heaps better.
AnswerID: 135609