cobes
I am just looking for some advice on
places to visit and
camp on the south coast of
Sydney.
We live on the Central Coast and are forever going north and have decided to go south this time.
We have three weeks to travel and would like to
camp at approximateley three different locations.
Probably
camp at two coastal locations and then finally one inland.
We are fully self sufficient and don't like to be around crowds and prefer remotish locations preferably on the water front.
We would be happy to hear from anyone with reccomendations.
Time of travel would be late September and early October.
Thanks in advance
Chris.
Reply By: al c - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:33
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:33
Hi Chris
Merry Beach and
Pretty beach Half way between
ulladulla and
Batemans Bay are very nice.
Merry Beach is a caravan park if you go outside school holidaYS the crowds arn't bad
Al
Reply By: Dereck - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:39
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:39
hi Chris
Try depot beach, national trust c'site 20k north BB, great spot / beach
thansk D
Reply By: brian - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:53
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:53
deua nat park west of moyrua,Nelligen west of
batemans bay outside of school hols,waterfront, great little town pub with the best meals in walking distance from
camp.lots of coastal hamlets.
Reply By: DOBBO60 - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:55
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:55
Chris,
have a look at Greenpatch
camping area in the
Booderee National Park, near Jervis Bay. You can find info at www.deh.gov.au/parks/booderee.You need to book
well in advance, and being in school holidays, may be a bit busy, but an absolutely beautiful area, excellent amenities and it has recovered really
well after the fires of a couple of years ago which went through there.
cheers,
Dobbo60
Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:57
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:57
Mimosa Rocks NP is beautiful , but not in school holiday periods .
Cheers ,
Willie .
Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 20:47
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 20:47
Heeez back ! Where's the trip report ?
Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:08
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:08
Hi Footie ,
Trip report tomorrow - got back this arvo .
Cheers mate .
Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:11
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:11
I waited with baited breath :))))
Reply By: brian - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 17:06
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 17:06
As for inland,victoria,beechworth,gourmet area,vic alps,
tom groggin near thredbo,
griffith,
mudgee,hunter valley...happy tavells
Reply By: johannagoanna - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 22:29
Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 22:29
One of our most favourite
places is
Yadboro Flat, inland from
Ulladulla, just past Pidgeon House Mountains. It is beside the river, and teaming with frogs at nights, and the odd platypus! Magic spot, and at best, have only ever seen 2 others there!
The other top spot, if you don't mind a bit of 4wding, is
Bendethera Valley. Again you are unlikely to find too many people there!
Hope this helps - Jo
Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Tuesday, Jun 27, 2006 at 06:56
Tuesday, Jun 27, 2006 at 06:56
Go wandering around the Southern Highlands..... heaps to do down there, also
Wombeyan Caves.... lovely place!!