EO sticker placement - On the fridge or the car?

Submitted: Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 22:42
ThreadID: 35717 Views:3376 Replies:17 FollowUps:20

I have reached an important point in my life and before I go any further I thought it prudent to request some "expert" advice....

After abusing this forum for free for sometime I finally signed up!!! now I get that glary red strip at the top of my browser....not that I am complaining (I wouldn't do that I am POM!) - now let's not get sidetracked on this fact......back to my important decision....some may call it one of life's "crossroads"

The question is "where to place my Exploreoz sticker" - yes I can see you all jump in and say "ON THE CAR".....but you see the car we may only own for 10 years or so at best, hhhhmmmm; then again lets say twenty....it is a Patrol after all!

But the fridge will be with me for a lifetime, when I sold my last car I lost (destroyed) all the stickers on it trying to remove them; it was a sad moment.....so many k's just floating in the bucket!

So do I put the sticker on the car, which could be destroyed at any moment by a wreckless idiot with "my precious" (the sticker) or safely on the fridge but mostly out of sight......?

Thanks for your help!
Rod

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 22:45

Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 22:45
Don't ask me, I'm still thinking about it LOLOL
AnswerID: 182832

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:36

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:36
Pretty deep thinking, eh, Al?
FollowupID: 439344

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:40

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:40
Hahahahaha John, my tiny brain is starting to hurt thinking of all the alternatives LOL
FollowupID: 439346

Reply By: Member - Cherokee (NSW) - Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 22:45

Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 22:45
Hmm, I might have to buy another one then I can do both!
AnswerID: 182833

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 22:54

Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 22:54
Rod,

Well who's going to see it on the fridge?

Anyway, you just need to buy something (anything) from the Exploroz shop and you will get another sticker with your delivery.

So, as you can see, you can in fact, do both:-)

Welcome to the mad house Rokkitt!

AnswerID: 182836

Follow Up By: Rokkitt - Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 23:26

Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 23:26
It could be days befor I receive another...:)
FollowupID: 439319

Reply By: revhead307 - Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 23:07

Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 23:07
I keep my trol fairly clean of stickers...

BUT, when i finally become a member (and I will)

I'll hang it proud on the car.

Rev
AnswerID: 182839

Reply By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 23:41

Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 23:41
Well Rokkitt Rod,
You admitted to being a Pom, the safest place for an ExploreOz sticker is on your soap!!

Besides that, you get a new sticker every time the membership is renewed so, the car and the fridge are both good!

Geoff.

AnswerID: 182848

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 10:25

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 10:25
Nasty Geoff .
FollowupID: 439372

Follow Up By: Rokkitt - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 17:04

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 17:04
Yer - there's a comedian in every crowd....:)
FollowupID: 439444

Reply By: revhead307 - Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 23:58

Monday, Jul 10, 2006 at 23:58
Stick it on the 'car fridge' and get the best of both worlds

;-)

Rev
AnswerID: 182850

Reply By: ozdragon - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 02:02

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 02:02
Stick it on the fridge, That way you can proudly display it everytime you get a beer. What a talking point around the camp fire with your mates.

AnswerID: 182860

Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 06:48

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 06:48
I have 3...... two on the Patrol, one on the Trailblaza...... haven't thought of where to stick the next sticker.... ( and no... I'm NOT asking for suggestions of where to stick it!!! LOL...)

That may lead to a whole new quandary of my own!!

AnswerID: 182865

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:40

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:40
Just buy another vehicle Brian. Heather won't allow me to put it on the baby car though, but the Falcon ute yes, Snowy - Willies Ex-Cruiser yes, Nick's green GU yes and was on his 80 too. I see EO stickers every day here. Of course Moses has them front and back.
FollowupID: 439345

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 16:16

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 16:16
I might have to ask Gayleen for permission to buy another fourby...... that's a good idea John!!!!!!

Ouch!!!!!!

(She read that!)
FollowupID: 439426

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 16:22

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 16:22
I'm with John,

Front and back on the Patrol and even slung one on the wife's Jack without her knowing.......but when she saw it......DAMN that hurt.

Worth it to see EO everywhere I look.

Welcome Rokkit, put it on the car.

Regards, Trevor.
FollowupID: 439428

Reply By: Member - Mike DID - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:30

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:30
Do a search here for "stolen fridge" - the frequency of fridge theft should make it clear that you will keep the sticker much longer if you put it on your fridge rather than your Patrol (who bothers to steal a Patrol - calm down, I owned a Patrol long before you did.)

AnswerID: 182868

Reply By: ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:44

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:44
Rokkitt,welcome aboard ,i too faced this dilema so the wife stuck it on my fryar tuck bald spot on my head fitted really well,Bob.
AnswerID: 182869

Follow Up By: Rokkitt - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 17:06

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 17:06
LOL.......
FollowupID: 439446

Reply By: Laura B - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:59

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 07:59
I put 1 on the rear side window, bought stuf frm the shop on put 1 on the opp side. then i bought something else and decided to put it on the microwave, bought something else and put it next to the one on the microwave....a couple of weeks later got another one and its on the other side of the microwave......its getting a little full now so my next option is the ....... mmmmmmm.......not sure...hubby wont let me touch the waeco - its his pride and joy .....may have to put it on the front door of the house - yeah now theres an option!!!LOL

Laura
AnswerID: 182872

Reply By: Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124 - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 08:40

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 08:40
I was thinking along the same line and didn't know what to do. Until my woman said" why don't you glue the sticker to a alum plate( round) and glue that to the car with silicone. It looks good and you can move it later without damage"
So I did and I tell everybody it was my idea :-)

Reiner
AnswerID: 182882

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 09:11

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 09:11
Actually Reiner I would like an internal smaller one too, to go on the inside of the glass of cars.
FollowupID: 439358

Reply By: Mad Dog - Vic - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 08:50

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 08:50
You obviously purchased an Engel and yes that is worthy of a sticker.
Order another from the shop for the car, they are free you know, yes that is no charge.
AnswerID: 182885

Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 10:31

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 10:31
Everybody wants to tell you where to stick it Rod .

PLEASE put it on the rear window as I am getting sick of perving on the back of 4WDs and not seeing ExplorOz stickers . I have only seen two in three years and I am getting depressed about it .

Cheers ,

Willie .
AnswerID: 182903

Reply By: Bros 1 - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 12:15

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 12:15
Rokkitt,
I have one on the rear dropside of the cruiser, one on the trailblaza, one on the chescold, one on the house fridge, one on the toilet seat, one on the tinny and about eight more sitting in drawers around the house awaiting dispersal.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 182913

Follow Up By: Bros 1 - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 12:18

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 12:18
Na Na NaNaNa, The one with the most stickers wins. LOL.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

FollowupID: 439384

Reply By: Max - Sydney - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 14:07

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 14:07
I am not a "sticker on the car putter" - dunno why, just ain't - so I put it on my tool box. Least I see it!

I have seen Willie around Epping I reckon, but he won't have seen mine as the car has not broken down.

Shame.

Max
AnswerID: 182931

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 16:01

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 16:01
Come on Max. Put one on the car and cheer Willie up :))))))
FollowupID: 439420

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 18:25

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 18:25
Gees Max , I showed you mine , now you show me yours .

Was it you who did the run in the Vic high country with Dave from Traction 4 ?

Willie .
FollowupID: 439476

Follow Up By: Max - Sydney - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 20:25

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 20:25
No - haven't done any trips with Traction 4 people - just paid them heaps of money to maintain my car - which I consider well spent.

Keep your eyes peeled for my tool box! It's a white 80s GXL, and I have the rear wheel carrier off at the moment to make the toolbox more visible!!

:-)
FollowupID: 439509

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - Jackie - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 16:01

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 16:01
Hi Rod,

Please let me know your membership number and I will send you another sticker!
That way you can put one on the car and one on the fridge?
Does that sound like a good idea?
You do know that you can just ask for more stickers. We don't mind sending more out if people ask for them!

Jackie@
ExplorOz Team
Online Shop- Adele

AnswerID: 182952

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 17:13

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 17:13
Keep on sending them Jackie. Will need another one soon, but it will be where it is seen rather than the fridge, even though it is an Engel. Two on Moses and his wheel cover too on the back,
FollowupID: 439449

Follow Up By: ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 18:43

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 18:43
Hi Jackie,can they be made to look like the spare wheel cover.I am serious,Cheer's
FollowupID: 439482

Follow Up By: Rokkitt - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 22:31

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 22:31
Jackie,

And I thought just for a moment I was getting special treatment.....:)

My member number is 2302.

Thanks so much, this will really put my mind at rest - tonight I will sleep!

Rod
FollowupID: 439546

Follow Up By: Rokkitt - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 22:32

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 at 22:32
Jackie,

Can you make that two...my wife wants one too!

Rod
FollowupID: 439547

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Jackie - Wednesday, Jul 12, 2006 at 13:36

Wednesday, Jul 12, 2006 at 13:36
Stickers are on the way!
In relation to the ones to look like wheel covers Bob, we are currently looking into larger sizes. Probably not quite that big, but we'll see what we can come up with!

Thank you

Jackie@
ExplorOz Team.
Online Shop- Adele

FollowupID: 439678

Follow Up By: ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) - Wednesday, Jul 12, 2006 at 13:47

Wednesday, Jul 12, 2006 at 13:47
Thank's for that Jackie, i did not expect them the actual size of the wheel cover but the same size as the standard would be suffice i think, thanks again,Bob.
FollowupID: 439683