New info re ExplorOz National Gathering 07/07/07
Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 20:06
Willem
I have listed the discounted accommodation and track use fees as advised by Stony Steiner, Manager of Warraweena Conservation
Park in the
Flinders Ranges.
The
Camp Site is about 1km from the
Homestead.
There are now 5 tracks on Warraweena and neighbouring stations to drive, all with varying degrees of driving skills required.
Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 20:16
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 20:16
Hi Willem,
Noticed the bit about NO GENNIES, etc.
Oh boy! Oh boy!.......that may sort out who's coming and who's not:-)
Still on our menu for next year. Have enjoyed meeting new Ozzers in the past and look forward to catching up with those people, plus any new ones. (Even the Mexicans)
Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:20
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:20
Hi Sandman
Oh
well...............surely they can do without them for a day or two :-D
Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:03
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:03
Evening Willem,
Bit of movement on the
shop sale front...
Warraweena still on my list..just hope it happens.
Michael
-much rain your way??????
Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:17
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:17
LO Michael
Good news maybe........
13mm on Monday and 1mm today. Plurry freezing. Spent day in bed due to crook back :-( Will most likely survive...lol
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:27
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:27
Don't talk to me about crook backs Willie........I reckon I've single-handedly provided the funding for my chiropractor's next beemer over the past 3 weeks or so!!!!!!!! I can sympathise with you, mate!!!
No gennies don't worry me for a few days. Besides, if I really _DID_ need to top-up the batteries on the camper (not likely, given the time of the year and the fridge won't be working too hard), I'd just leave the BIG gennie running for an hour or so (ie: the one powered by the 4.2TD motor; aka: "alternator")....hahaha
Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:43
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:43
Geez Bill...thats no good about your back. All those nights lying on cold concrete under the mistress.............................
And you are but a Babe in the woods....so to speak....lol
Follow Up By: Shaker - Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 at 11:58
Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 at 11:58
QUOTE: "I'd just leave the BIG gennie running for an hour or so (ie: the one powered by the 4.2TD motor; aka: "alternator")....hahaha"
That's the crazy thing about no generator rules, which would be noisier?
Reply By: Member - Brenden F (VIC) - Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 23:41
Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 23:41
look forward to it
gennies dont faze us but genies would be nice especially the one i dream of !
Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 at 10:44
Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 at 10:44
I am still on-track to come to the meet. Looking forward to it....NO Gennies????? oh
well I'll just have to leave the hair dryer at home then...LOL