Eat your heart out Hummer

Submitted: Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 08:16
ThreadID: 40070 Views:2645 Replies:11 FollowUps:17
www.maximog.com/

If your not satisfied with your rig you may want to have one of these? Click link.

Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 08:34

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 08:34
Very nice. Now lets see one handed over to Willem to *test* here LOL
AnswerID: 208652

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 08:58

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 08:58
I am sure he would enjoy that too.
FollowupID: 468648

Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 09:07

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 09:07
I'm sure he would...but would the vehicle like him ! LOL
FollowupID: 468651

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 16:47

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 16:47
Footy

Aint it wonderful how these things resurface from time to time. This link was on here in 2003? methinks. Anyway, it would a be a fun truck for a young and fit fella with some mountain climbing experience...LOL I will stick to my Café Creeper Nissan...hahahahaha

John R

What does g/f Kym mean in your signature. Methinks it is for Go Figure!...LOL

Cheers blokes
FollowupID: 468706

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:54

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:54
Willem buys 16 tyres for every vehicle he has THAT would bankrupt him....Oops Willem dint c u there

FollowupID: 468727

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:07

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:07
Bro, g/f in the sort of talk we young people use means girl friend. Moses has a girlfriend in tow. Sorry we have to translate for you old timer.

Hey Bro, I can't understand you all the time either. LOL
FollowupID: 468802

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:12

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:12
Hey Young Bro

The more I deal with you the more I think, Go Figure.....lol
FollowupID: 468803

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:29

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:29
haha Bro, as I said I don't always understand.......
FollowupID: 468805

Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:34

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:34
The secret code eh ? No worries, I'll just ask the kids at Maccas to translate for me. Bi Bi n CUL dudez.
FollowupID: 468807

Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:37

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:37
Willem, the cafe crawl ? Hmm...methinks you've been spending too much time at city hall. LOL
FollowupID: 468809

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:52

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 23:52
You could be right there, Footy, Have just returned from Mayor Xmas Party. What a pity I am on the wagon until the 16th or beyond.

I must say I feel totally out of place as such functions. My hearing lets me hear a flock of Magpie Geese in a swamp up north......and then I have no conversation to converse with the locals. Mostly chit chat and how HOT it is...lol
FollowupID: 468815

Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 09:02

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 09:02
What a great toy . I think I could do with a lighter trailer though - might have a bit of trouble getting that over the dunes .
Changing a tyre might be a bit of a chore too , as well as getting in to carparks .
Willie .
AnswerID: 208661

Follow Up By: dirty dirty 4x4 - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:40

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:40
just park on top of everyone.
FollowupID: 468668

Reply By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 09:11

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 09:11
6.5 tons of weight on a vehicle with 109" wheelbase and 79" with a CofG (roughly) 70" off the ground doesn't sound or look too stable.......

As a comparison a LR Defender is 2.2 ton, 110" wheelbase track ~ 65", with a CofG about 40" off the ground....
AnswerID: 208665

Follow Up By: On Patrol - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 16:54

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 16:54
A unimog will go further than most peoples TesTicles will allow them to go.LOL
FollowupID: 468709

Reply By: Member - Wim (Qld) - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:02

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:02
Nice rig.

Range seems a bit short. 1,600km on road. What would that be in the desert with that trailer attached?

Regards.
Camper setup
July 2012 - Hay River & Binns track
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

AnswerID: 208673

Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:20

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:20
Wait till Roachie sees the list of accessories .
AnswerID: 208679

Reply By: Zig-n-Zag - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:23

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:23
Must cost a heap of money.

Four GPS, three mobile phones? Why?
This bus is starting to sound like Roachie's with all the add on's.

Too much money and too many gadgets to be able to concentrate on driving. If a warning buzzer goes off you would need to stop to figure what was wrong and which button/switch/gizmo to turn off/on. Probably need a co-pilot to run the equipment while you drive.

What happened to keeping it simple?

Forget it:)))
AnswerID: 208680

Follow Up By: BenSpoon - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 15:33

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 15:33
your right- four GPS units is overkill.

As for the scissor lift, night vision goggles and bullet proof camera on the roof- well If I had a dollar for each time I wanted a scissor lift on my roof.....

An incinerating toilet.... I thought it we established its bad to cook your turds?
FollowupID: 468698

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:50

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 10:50
Looks like it would fall over if you blew on it!

AnswerID: 208689

Follow Up By: On Patrol - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 16:49

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 16:49
Can you say things like that on this site???
FollowupID: 468708

Reply By: Max - Sydney - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 12:42

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 12:42
Be no good - too high for the managing partner to climb up to!

AnswerID: 208712

Follow Up By: On Patrol - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 16:48

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 16:48
Sack her and get one with long long legs!!!!
FollowupID: 468707

Follow Up By: Max - Sydney - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:35

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:35
And preferably with long pockets to pay for the fuel!! :-))
FollowupID: 468719

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:41

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:41
the longer legs the better they say
FollowupID: 468721

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:55

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:55
I am sure that would look great in the driveway

AnswerID: 208755

Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 18:15

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 18:15
looks good, but it is only petrol - using a GM LS1 5.7l V8.
Not diesel which is interesting.
Now, wonder if HSV would do a version?
AnswerID: 208759

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Wednesday, Dec 06, 2006 at 00:12

Wednesday, Dec 06, 2006 at 00:12
Oh wow that's better than SEX......... I WANT ONE better go get my lotto in

AnswerID: 208854