Being an idiot ref post 40300
Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 09:51
Willem
You lot who always critcize everyone else for doing stupid things....please admit publicly that you have NEVER EVER done anything like donuts or other stupid things with vehicles.(not to mention stupid things whilst in traffic)
You are no fun!!!!
The days seems to be gone now when you can do silly, stupid things like we used to.
I can remember
A. Riding on the back of ute on the farm
B. Riding on a roof rack looking for obstacles in the long grass
C. Driving an open top 4x4 shooting at geese in flight
D. Sliding behind a ute on a flat wet beach on an
old car bonnet tied to the ute(and coming off at speed)
E. Chasing wild animals and jumping off the back of a ute whilst it is in motion, to capture them
F. Driving through flooded creeks with the
water up to the windscreen
G. Playing 'chicken' with your mates in cars. (This takes a bit of concentration)
Being inebriated at the time did help....lol
I think there may be more but I have forgotton some of our antics.
No wonder I have all those aches and pains these days...lol
But I am still here..(a tad more subdued now....sigh!)
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 09:54
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 09:54
I never did any of those... Honest..
Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 08:32
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 08:32
"I never did any of those... Honest.. "
Who are you and what have you done with Truckster????????
;-))
Reply By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 09:55
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 09:55
after some of that...and lucky to be alive
ditto
Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 21:26
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 21:26
yes your very lucky to be alive
your lucky the only thing you copped was that head of yours
hahahahaha
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 22:09
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 22:09
ha ha ha
i love it...so does swmbo, and the kids and dog
now go play tiddleywinks you ole far......T..:)))
Reply By: Member - Duncs - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 09:57
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 09:57
Willem,
"Being inebriated at the time did help..."
What does that say for me? I did most of those things, or similarly stupid things, stone cold sober. I can't blame the alcohol for my stupidity I did it.
Whats more I am proud of it and have encouraged my kids to follow in my footsteps. At least partly and somewhat more carefully.
Follow Up By: Member - Karl - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:47
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:47
Same here and I think I did more - especially as a
young fella in the Army. I thought I was 2m tall and bullet proof - now I am just old and cranky.
Karl
Reply By: Gerhardp1 - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 10:00
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 10:00
Nah, never did that sorta stuff.
PS - Wanna buy a bridge?
Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 10:06
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 10:06
"Riding on a roof rack looking for obstacles in the long grass "
That reminds me of the time 30 years ago it rained early in the black soil country between the
Mitchell River and
Chillagoe and we were not able to get through the bogs on the road , so we took to the ridges - me sitting on the bonnet of the Holden HQ station wagon - to spot the ant hills in the long grass . Ah , memories .
I've gotta go and buy paint now - the boss has got me painting the pantry . Bummer .
Willie
Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 10:39
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 10:39
Proves my point all these years.....
Though I must admit I have done a lot of stupid thing ... passive smoking; eating foods high in trans fats; not exercising enough; buying Telstra 2 shares; not buying Telstra 3 Installments; not eating enough antioxidants..... I like living on the wild side.
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 10:54
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 10:54
You Thrill Seeker You.
At least I'm so dumb that I can't remember all the stupid thinks I did in the 70's
Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:02
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:02
Will call Elaine and get her to start on a list for when you get home though she will have to go out and buy a ream of paper! You should be careful mate. Doing stupid things in your 70's is bad enough but Alzheimers often comes on in your 80's!!
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:32
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:32
"Alzheimers often comes on in your 80's!!" Pigs it does. It's happening right now.
Can you please remind me again who you are. :D))))
Reply By: Off-track - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:01
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:01
Couldnt agree more Willem! The w@nkers are the ones making people feel guilty for having an adventurous and hazardous existence and also the ones trying to make everything illegal, except eating and breathing. What a sad and boring world it will be if the larikin convict Aussie spirit succumbs to the over-zealous law makers. We are quickly becoming that sterile place though.
I have done most of these and others and an openly proud to say that I did it, with an eye for the respect of outsiders. I am teaching my kids the same values.
Follow Up By: Shaker - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:11
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:11
Have you seen the way some
camping areas are left after the "Aussie larrikins" have finished doing their donuts?
Give me a break!
Follow Up By: Off-track - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:23
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:23
Very good but the point is that there is a time and a place -
camping areas in general are not one of these if they cause damage and/or safety/annoyance concerns to ther users.
Got ya break now?
Reply By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:09
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:09
(F), but only half way, total of three times now.....................
They need to install ECU's in headliners. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.
Reply By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:26
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:26
Willem
We seem to be living a parallel life,car bonnets, shooting things that move , jumping from vehicles to wild catch, is that why the body hurts now? i often wondered..........
Follow Up By: Diver1 - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 22:02
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 22:02
here here....then there is the train hopping that got left off the list.....
ahh.....the good ol days hey!! oh hang on that was only 4 yrs ago......hehehehe.....ahh the life of a
young'n'!!!!
Laura
Reply By: joc45 - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:40
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:40
Got to admit, having fun in the early '70's on some clay pans on the Nullarbor after some rain. The clay was like ice - slippery but firm, and we were spinning
wheels in 4wd. Wheeeee!
And the broadsides were fun.
(Not my vehicle tho)
Gerry
Reply By: XpLoiT - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:42
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:42
haha awesome rant!
dave
The
Grey Nomads
Relaxed
forum for the
grey nomad community to keep in touch
Reply By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:45
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:45
I'm with you mate! It was standard practice as kids to stand on a trailor that was stacked 6 or 7 bails high of
hay (on top of the bails) behind a ute that was stacked 6 or 7 bails high and throw them off as your brother/cousin of maybe 12 years old drove it down the padock!
We'd get chucked on the back of the old international 12 tonne tipper in 0 degrees temperatures with the dogs for the 40 minute drive out to the shearing shed and think it was bloody awsome (even if you couldn't feel your nose afterwards!).
We'd ride unlicensed farm bikes with no brakes 10 k's on the road to the
general store so we could buy some lollies when we were only 10 years old!
We used to soak our dinky cars in petrol then light them up and fling them off ramps as if they were stunt cars!
We used to have hand brake competitions and see who could
park between the lines at the deserted beach
carpark the best from a 90 degree 40kph aprroach.
We used to take parrents station wagons in the dunes and down
the beach and race them on the sand!!
I must admit, I get grumpy when there is needless "trashing" and endangourment to other people. Hell we did some dumb things, but not like what kids are doing today. I think because they don't go and do these things, they find other things to do instead, like flying past my house at 150+ kph on a saturday night in a 50kph zone round a blind sweeping bend. Or doing donuts at the local
campsite. Hell, we used to have some resepct and would not trash a nice
campsite, we'd go somewhere that was already fukt like
the pines and carry on. We were actually pretty concious about that kind of thing. If we were going to do 200kph, we'd go find somewhere that was out of the way, not down a suburban street. Ok, it might not have been the best thing to do, but at least we used some common sense.... Somthing that seems to be lacking today....
I've always worked on the philosiphy that if I'm dumb enough to risk my life that's fine, but don't take anyone else out with you! ;-)
Follow Up By: Off-track - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:55
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 11:55
Excellent post Jeff!!!!! Agree 100% with all of it.
Follow Up By: keepingitreal - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 12:49
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 12:49
Totally agree Jeff. You CAN"T teach common sense though!!!! Kirsten (NSW)
Follow Up By: Ron George - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 14:07
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 14:07
. Jees Jeff... what did you have that did 200kmh... Me mind boggles. Can identify with your lot & then some... Had my first driving experience in a 1929 Buick ute Arrrrrrr the memories, mechanical brakes, you’d hit the picks & it was like an old freight train pulling up, bang as the slack took up in all the linkages & clevis pins, vacuum header tank for the gravity feed carby, manual control for the dizzy, advance or retard the timing, manual windscreen wiper 1 (dvr side) eng temp gauge in the radiator cap (must have had good eyesight them days)... The good old days, yeah the stunts were pretty dumb, some were bloody dangerous!!! but generally speaking nobody got hurt... much!!! It`s a pity we couldn`t somehow put the youth of each generation through the same experience... Cheers RG
Follow Up By: F4Phantom - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 15:04
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 15:04
Yeah I recon of all the idiotic things I have done, the last thing I ever wanted to do was hurt someone. Once I held onto the side of a car at 120kph sliding on the road in the rain wearing out my shoes. Lots of fun, was not hurting anyone. I love donuts and never pass up a chance, the mrs hates the bmw doing 100kph on the grass - not moving. The thing is, you got to have fun. BUT on the other hand, safety is the key and I have seen some people do similar things without common sense. EG some people think the car will do what its told do and have no feel for danger or when the vehicle is at its limits. I feel quite uncomfortable at 40km/h with a driver that cant feel whats going on. Other stuff like 40kph school zones, I dont care if 100 people are lined up and flasing their lights I always go 40kph or slower, I wait for the red lights to stop flashing at the train crossing before I go, I wait for the lolly pop lady and every kid to clear the white line before I go. I cannot stand people who disobey these very inteligent laws because their business is more important. Thats what I call seriously dangerous.
Follow Up By: Sarg - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 23:27
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 23:27
Didn't spend some time together as kids did we?. At least we were'nt full of drugs as half of the wankers are nowdays. Probably most of the problems now; they were not allowed to do these things that we did when kids
Reply By: Brian B (QLD) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 12:40
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 12:40
Hi Willem,
Yes I agree with you. I know I have done my fair share of things and sometimes they didbn't go to plan but it was all part of growing up and I had a lot of fun doing them.
I think however that some of the things we might have done, pale into near insignificance when you see some of todays antics. I think a big degree of common sense seems to be lacking nowadays and at times the respect factor for others is just about zero.
As an example of some things I have seen, I went to a triple fatality a few years ago involving four cars with three being driven by guys and the fourth being driven by a girl. They had given the booze a good hit and then snorted some cocaine and decided to have a four car chicken meet which involves all four cars racing in at speed to a criss cross
intersection seeing how close they can get to each other without hitting. The
young girl lived but is a vegetable for life and the boys were killed instantly. As part of the collision one car went through a fence and crashed into a house killing a 3 week old baby in its cot. I will never understand some of this stuff and I don't believe there are to many of us no matter how wild we might have been that would do this or even contemplate it and I think it is the difference between then and now.
I think it makes the guy on
the beach at Fraser spinning the wheels look pretty tame hey?
Have a good one.
But I wouldn't change a thing with some of the things I have done.
Follow Up By: keepingitreal - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 12:54
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 12:54
Geez Brian that story's pretty hard to comprehend!!! I was a bit of a larrikin as a
young fella. All my mates were too!! Must admit though apart from inocent circle work (usually on private land!) and the odd sQueeeeeely, we were tame compared to the YOUTH of today, Plus we are all still Alive!! Regards Kirsten (NSW)
Follow Up By: robak (QLD) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 14:00
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 14:00
That's a very sad story there Brian. You do have to realise that these types of things happened years ago as
well now, and is not a new age thing. It's just that these people are not around to boast about their tales.
R.
Reply By: NRE - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 13:25
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 13:25
Reading these posts - and yep I did em all. i get the thought that we all did these as
young KIDS ie 10 and 11 years old AND UP because we had old bombs and
places to drive them.
Young people these days are not so lucky, don't get the experience of fanging around the bush and get into trouble in vehicles because of it.
Follow Up By: Muzzgit [WA] - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 22:14
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 22:14
Damn straight. Lots of us grew up in the bush or on a
farm. I grew up in south west WA on a 5 acre hobby
farm that was bordered on one side by crown land, so we had lots of room to run rampant.
Mind you, when we moved to
perth when I was 17, I found it hard to adjust. Working on my car with the stereo going at 10:00 at night is not good manners apparently, but I was used to living with no-one around.
Anyone who was in the roller skating craze has probably grabbed onto the back of a car for a tow. Getting busted by mr plod at Eats on stirling highway is not good manners too, apparently!
Reply By: Hairy - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 13:55
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 13:55
Yeh Yeh Yeh....
Its all fun until someone gets hurt!!!
Then its bloody hilarious! LOL
My kids quite often sit on the roof rack when we go bush, they love it!
I dont do the donuts until they are back in the car with
seat belts on though.
In fact its usually my eight year old behind the wheel when the donuts occur ( not my fault).
If some peanut drove int
our camp and drove like that would be a different story but when its out of harms way (and not damaging anything) I cant see the problem.
Reply By: Member - Tim - Stratford (VIC) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 13:56
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 13:56
Still doing some of these things - back of ute shooting etc....
All the care bears have stuffed it for the people with commonsense - Seatbelt legislation, safer vehicles, drink driving (to a lesser degree) - My interpretation is that without legislation to 'prevent' these 'idiots' hurting themselves it would have followed a natural progression of
Darwin's Theory - the idoits would have died and not bred - therefore our roads would have been safer by now......oh, and ExplorOz members may have ruled the bush...
;-)
Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 14:19
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 14:19
G'day Willem,
Good to see all the honest people 'fess up.....lol
Must have a 'cleansing of the soul' nite before too long;))
----"how far from the back paddock to the fishin' hole mate ? -'bout 6 tinnies cobber, but if it's bin raining coul be half a slab easy" lol lol
Michael
Follow Up By: Oldsquizzy (Kununurra) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 15:13
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 15:13
LOL....No comment . Been known to have flash backs even at this age.....And it is still fun
Reply By: Groove - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 16:09
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 16:09
You forgot to add:
H. Posting useless information to internet forums.
Reply By: Footloose - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 17:34
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 17:34
Do I hear the possums stirring ? LOL
No Willem, never done any of that, was too busy being a nerd and making a living. I did make 4wd mistakes, and still do. But now I'm old enough to call it experience p)
Follow Up By: Redback - Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 08:44
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 08:44
Pull the other one, LOL.
Reply By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 18:03
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 18:03
Good onya, Willem!!
Too many “old women” in the world today. Flamin’ worry warts.
All my life I've tried to "buck the system", consequently I've done some crazy things and taken on challenges where people thought I was nuts to do it. But that attitude led me into career opportunities that even I thought were unattainable. I’d take anything on. Live on the edge - if ya can. Its more fun! It makes life exciting.
When I was
young man, I had 6 mates killed in 6 months on motorbikes back in the UK. I was gonna be next, but I got out and bought a car! So these deaths on the roads are nothing new.
I've taken risks for the last 50 years and loved it - as long as the risk was
mine and
mine alone. But that all stopped, ceased, finito, all over Red Rover on Australia Day 2000.
On that day, I did a solo parachute jump at the age of 53 and it all went horribly wrong. I was VERY lucky not to end up a quadraplegic. My possible death ran a close second. My mates reckoned I was nuts to even try it and my son returned the jump gift voucher that we’d bought him for Christmas. I did the jump, he chickened out. After the accident, I was 6 months on crutches, with a badly deformed spine, knee damage and having physio on my neck (it’s still stuffed), I thought, “Les, yer too old to be doing this, grow up, leave it, it’s over, have a quiet life”. It taught me a lesson that sooner or later you’ll run out of luck. But I’m glad I did it. This is not a dress rehearsal, you only get one go at it.
My motto?
“Don’t die wondering”
My other motto?
“Weigh up the odds first”
My next motto?
“Death – the final adventure!”
Bilbo
Reply By: Rock Crawler - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 18:45
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 18:45
Street racing --------------guilty
shooting out of
farm utes ------guilty
chassing wild pigs from quads and jumping on them with hunting knife ----guilty
dougnuts ----------- guilty -------------still do them now lol
sitting on a roof rack with a shotgun looking for animals in long grass ---guilty
playing chicken -----------guilty
racin country boys in there street car with a unregistered race car for cash with plates of a registered car ----------------guilty lol
shooting your mates with a slug gun ---------guilty
steeling your godfathers impala and jumping it over hills like the dules of hazzard till the tie rod end snaps -------------guilty
driving through St Melb after a big rain to show off ................still guilty lol
quick lock me up to save the world
Reply By: Richard Kovac - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 20:51
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 20:51
Yes
No problem when we are
young
it's when the oldies are still doing it
you have to start to wonder...
Reply By: luch - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 21:31
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 21:31
im 20 yrs old, i do and have done nearly all of this stuff that you people have done.
However i do have the common sense not to speed through 40kmp/h school zones or in suburban streets and built up areas at high speed or do burn outs
i dont do circle work in camping grounds
But when i do run a muck drifting all over a muddy track in the bush i do make sure that im not putting the safety of others at risk and i do respect other campers
You have all done it most of you probably still do it !
Nothing wrong with it just remember common sense and safety
Follow Up By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 21:59
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 21:59
Good onya Luch!
Have a great time. We should all , do whatever it is we wanna do, but bear in mind the others that are out there too.
My two sons are no different to you. They've had a good time as
well - drifting, track racing, drag strips etc. They just make sure they ain't upsetting anyone else while they're doin' it.
Take care,
Bilbo
Reply By: Wazza - (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 23:09
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 at 23:09
Great thread Willem.
By the way, is this a daughter of anybody's ??
Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 08:18
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 08:18
Too right Willem.....
We have but one life.... why not live it
well!!!
Reply By: Redback - Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 08:46
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 08:46
Don't see our resident goody 2 shoes fessing up, he must of been a bloody angel.
Come on Ben tell us the truth, i know you've been reading this thread.
Reply By: Member No 1- Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 16:03
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 16:03
yeah, we all do stupid things
i got married once ...and bugga me went and did it again
Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 16:39
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 16:39
Trouble is I was a city kid...about the most adventurous thing I did was catch Ducks in Centenial park with a rat trap baited with bread and held with string....Gawd the looks we used to get going
home on the tram with my mate & I with a few ducks (dead) for Dad to pluck...For real entertainment we used to sneak onto the roof of the surf club and watch the "Big Boys & Girls" do what they did, I had no idea what they were doing but they always took their swimmers off to do it & there were always sausage skins on the ground afterwards...
Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 16:43
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 16:43
Nope never done any of them ...... but I have done my own stupid things and still wonder why one is still alive to be typing this.
As I indicated in my post on that topic .... no biggie first tide and all back to normal.
Life is short, have fun but there is no need to destroy things while doing it. Not that playing on the sand like he did destroyed anything apart for scaring the pipi's and beach worms LOL.
Reply By: Mbr - Taz & Milka-Queanbeyan - Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 16:45
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 16:45
Whats the point of life without a few risks to spice it up a bit. A few risks make the result much more enjoyable and fuel plenty of campfire stories for years to come.
Good on you Willem for starting this thread. The question to be posed, I suppose, is at what age should we kick back and take it easy ?
I am writing this whilst working on contract in arsecrackistan... oops Afghanistan. As I said a bit of risk maes the (financial) reward much mor enjoyable.
Cheers.....Taz
Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 22:48
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 22:48
Taz
Hmmm your are in a risky place. Hope you stay safe.
I think I stopped doing the idiot things when I got to around the 50 mark. Had a few run ins with the Blue Light Taxi and paid the price :-D
However I am still driving Off Track, cross country, every year looking for Shangri La or a Mystery Place. These days I am
well prepared but the risk of failure is still there. I suppose it is a calculated risk.
Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 23:12
Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 at 23:12
Mate, a very enjoyable read Willem :) Thank you
It seems we have all been there done that and try to still stay
young.......
I am sure if we had our time again we really would not change a thing....... Maybe some of the decisions we might change but never our fun.........
Somehow the circle of friends I have grown up with have done some of the most stupid (amazing) things including one compressing 3 vertebrae and being told he would not walk again. He has just finished filming a doco for Red Bull in North America
I've seen people break many bones.... fall into holes in some incredibly inhospitable
places and have taken over 24hrs to get rescued.
I didn't even blink an eye sitting in my 5 metre kayak in 10 metre (33 foot) swell.
Have done
well over 500 Bungy jumps including the first in the world to bungy jump inside a refrigerator. Had a scary time on the bungy tower where I was about to abseil off and checked my abseiling gear and realised I was not hooked up to the rope....... When I looked down I had only 1 hand connecting me and ground 45 metres (140 foot) below. Another Job was to hang off the top of a builing in george st
sydney with a girl hanging on to my foot with my torso hanging over the edge so as I could get some ok pics of the NRMA building. Do not know how many floors it was but got some great city pics......
I would not change anything that I have done over my few short years. All I can say is I haven't done enough and there is still more to do to have fun whether that be doin' Doeys in the local council
carpark or just rallying on a dirt track somewhere....... We always made sure our mates were safe........
We can replace material things but never our mates.
Oh yeah by the way still on my list of things to do is dive with a white pointer (swam with a tiger, Hammerhead and have been in the middle of 60
sharks in a feeding frenzy). Dive in Antarctica and so many other things that I can not think of right now.
I love life and it is good to see many others living it too