God and I are having issues
Submitted: Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 19:09
Member - Kim M (VIC)
I like rain as much as the next person, but when it creates a waterfall within the house that put's
Kakadu to shame in the wet season, one does get a little bit grumpy the third time around in two days.
I might add that Damn Dog is not happy with this turn of events.
As I write this the
water is pouring in again and I can't hear what I'm thinking!
Hope you all are getting a bit of moisture around the country, particularly the farming fellas.
Kim
Reply By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 19:13
Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 19:13
Hope you get through OK Kim. I just looked at the news link on this site and the top story is predicting snow for the high country tomorrow. What a crazy summer thus far. Good luck and hang in there. Fred.
Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 19:15
Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 19:15
Almost gone Kim :)
Weather radar
Reply By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 19:26
Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 19:26
Similar story a couple of weeks ago...
We had a rather big blow a moth or two ago that lifted a couple of gal iron roof panel, actually bending them open (roof not really visible from ground level, very flat roof and up on a
hill). a couple of weeks ago we had a bit of rain (20-30mm or so). I came home to a waterfall inside the house, about two squares of ceiling sagging and/or dropped completely and 2" of
water in the house (all tiled, thank god). Took out the power by washing dust into
the junction boxes in the roof. Only blessing is it avoided all the electrical goods (tv etc).
Then we had a couple of stinking hot days just to make sure the musty/mouldy smell permeated everything......
Reply By: Member No 1- Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 20:57
Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 20:57
how dare you use HIS name in vain...you blasphemous typical aussie ....
hope the bloody hell we get more here in
adelaide
Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 21:22
Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 21:22
"I resemble that remark!!!" :-P
Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 21:25
Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 21:25
If all adverse weather events are known as "Acts of God" then he really isn't a particularly nice character anyway, is he????
Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 21:39
Friday, Dec 21, 2007 at 21:39
Sorry No1
I get a bit grumpy from time to time.
Damn Dog an I finished up sitting in the garage with the door opened, and came to the conclusion that's its Christmas and the clean up can start when the sun comes up again tomorrow.
Can you ring the your old mate on the Sat phone, and ask him to settle down a bit?
Kim
Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 08:34
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 08:34
Kim, I'm afraid his switchboard is kinda busy at this time of the year.
Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 10:10
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 10:10
Member Numero Uno,
I believe Kim is a bit dyslexic and was actually talking about his DOG not the Big Guy (for whom we all have a great deal of respect and with whom you obviously feel some affinity in that you hold a similar position on this
Forum).
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 10:53
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 10:53
hey.....i was only kidding....i am not a religous person.....only go to church when swmbo drags me there by my ear
Reply By: Member - Jack - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 06:57
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 06:57
It's only a guess, but have you thought about getting the roof fixed? Just trying to think outside the circle.
Jack
Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 07:52
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 07:52
Sorry Kim - was me praying for rain. Blame me. It's all my fault...
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 08:44
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 08:44
Well hanx you guys 50mm here yesterday and another 10mm this morning, just what the garden needs
when r u back in your house?
Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 08:57
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 08:57
Don't know if you meant hang or thanx.....
Back in the house maybe March.... or April....... or May........ or June.......
Hows my mate Imi? No sms 4 ages
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 08:59
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 08:59
hahahaha Thanx I mean and thanx I meant
Imi is good and looking forward to the big day, finished school and being social I will tell her about the sms
Have a gr8 Chrissy and cya next year
Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 07:57
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 07:57
Morning Kim
Sorry to hear of the plight of yourself and so many others down south. Here in
Tamworth we need lots of the wet stuff but please not that b.............y heavy. All I'm asking "Hughie" for is about 40mm today and a bit of follow up in a week or so.
We've had scattered storms for the past few weeks and I've done
well in town but was out past
Quirindi yesterday (about 50k's away) and the paddocks are still dry and brown.
HE is just letting all of us know who is really in charge of the planet.
| John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 10:32
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 10:32
Hi John, I am in the Hunter, but we have a property out of Coonabarabran, and just saw on the latest NSW weather observations page that they had 141 mm last 24 hrs. Did you get any of that. Geez, that'd put a bit of moisture into the Castlereagh, which has been pretty dry for years. Plenty of rain all over the west and the slopes and plains by the look of it last 24 hrs.
Cheers from Fred.
Follow Up By: Member - John T (NSW) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 15:01
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 15:01
G'day Fred
No mate - did not get lots here - there's about 25mm in the gauge now since last night and it's still passing showers so hope for more. And you are right - I was out Coona/Baradine way a couple of weeks ago and it was dry. Poor old castlereagh will look funny with
water on top for a change LOL
| John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By:- Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 14:19
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 14:19
I just heard about some people who had just finished cleaning up from the flooding on Thursday only to have a fire that set off the sprinkler system. Some people just can't win.
Reply By: Member - Royce- Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 16:51
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 16:51
We haven't had this weather for over seven years....
It must be GLOBAL WARMING... every other weather event is!
Follow Up By: Gob & Denny(hampton park vic) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 17:53
Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 at 17:53
good day royce
pretty damp on the
hill we just came across from wonwron (daughters place) to moe over an 1" in the gauge over night a bit greener than it has been the last couple of years