We're off....almost!

Submitted: Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 08:04
ThreadID: 59484 Views:4251 Replies:10 FollowUps:6
Just the odd thing to do today -pick up the meat, transfer the car into our name, get a few more things from the shops, make sure the food box IS going to fit in the c/t and pack the rest of the clothes, and roll the bloody rum balls! (Im sick of seeing them, plus Nath keeps eating them so I fell like Im getting no where...!)

THE TRIVIA QUESTIONS ARE PRINTED AND READY TO GO!

the water tank, after coming off 3 times, has finally stopped leaking, the tyres are all set, fridge is in and nearly all packed and I think we're done.

Just cannt forget the pillows, rope and pegs...oh and the swimmers (cos its a must - have a dip in the cooper no matter how cold!)

So to those not able to get out there for what ever reason, HA HA!!.....na, really, Have a good week or 2 and mabe you will get more work done cos nothing much will be happening on here!LOL!

See you all out there, we will be driving in on Tuesday with the inlaws.

Laura

ps....any freee camping around Dubbo ???? and we'll figure something out around Bourke -pref. well outta town!

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 08:32

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 08:32
WE are leaving Sunday morn, see you all there, safe trip to all. Michael
AnswerID: 313785

Reply By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 08:34

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 08:34
Laura, your Friday Funy has been received. You're free to go now....LOL.

Have a safe trip. Cheers
AnswerID: 313786

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 20:09

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 20:09
thanks jd.....its up to you next friday you know! dont let us down...!
FollowupID: 579941

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 09:00

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 09:00
There is free camping at the Zoo although I don't think they will let you out once your in there ;)

If the Trivia questions are printed, don't forget to pack them

Cheers Sir Kev

AnswerID: 313791

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 09:47

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 09:47
Laura,

"have a dip in the cooper no matter how cold!"

Wait until you see the colour of the water:-))

See you there!
Bill & Bev

AnswerID: 313797

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 13:09

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 13:09
it'll be just as dirty as last time....its all on the experience! plus i promised myself a dip NO MATTER WHAT....so here I come!!LOL!!
FollowupID: 579872

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 09:54

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 09:54
We are stopping at The Warrambungles National park for the first night.... maybe also the second, then drive through to Innamincka!!! Last time we drove from Sydney to Broken Hill and stayed in a Motel, but we had to leave our Patrol and trailer on the street so decided the security of that was poor so the warrambungles it is!! Michael
AnswerID: 313801

Reply By: Member -Signman - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 10:04

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 10:04
Hahhhh..
So the Forum will revert back to almost normal for a while !!!!

AnswerID: 313803

Follow Up By: Willem - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 11:22

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 11:22
Yeah...... you will have it all to yourself and no one to stir except a few newbies, maybe.....LOL
FollowupID: 579854

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 15:53

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 15:53
Hi Willem

Can you give us poor buggers who are unable to go, a report, in your
usual manner, when you get back,
Comming from you it wont be biased or tampered with.

Good Luck
Daza
FollowupID: 579894

Follow Up By: Willem - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 17:25

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 17:25
No worries Daza. Will give it a go :-)

FollowupID: 579902

Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 10:35

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 10:35
Morning Laura

DON'T FORGET TP PACK THE TRIVIA QUESTIONS - bugger the questions - I wants to know the answers LOL

The nicest place to stay overnite around Bourke is at the Kidman Way C'van Park at North Bourke - well outa town and will cost about $25.00 for an unpowered site for the nite. Great showers, kitchen if you don't want to unpack your stuff there incl microwave and free BBQ area. They don't take bookings so first in best dressed but there's lots of grassed areas to set up

We'll be there Saturday nite.

The weather sounds crook but the latest I've looked at says that there's only a 50% chance of 1 - 5 ml's out that way and that won't even lay the dust - was out there just over week ago.

Drive safe and I'll look fwd to saying g'day in a few days

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 313805

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 13:10

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 13:10
we're there sunday night - you have a 7 hr gain on us!!
FollowupID: 579873

Reply By: Member - Bob S (NSW) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 14:58

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 14:58
Hope you all enjoy it. Wish we were going.

We were there last year and spent a wonderful three days on the Cooper ( Yes, it was a muddy colour and cold).

Enjoy it and keep safe.

AnswerID: 313844

Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 19:49

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 19:49
goodday guys and girls
well just put bthe last bit of firewood on the campfire here at silverton tomorrows coffee will be on the gas stove then pack up and move to somewhere around camerons corner tomorrow night and innamincka sunday
we delayed a day so the grandkids could see some more of broken hill today ,i caught up with dave b but have missed gonebush although i did see his truck flash across an intersection today
see you all at innamincka

AnswerID: 313893

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al - Al & Lyn, Romsey - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 21:28

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 21:28
Laura, about 50kms south of Bourke there is Gundabooka Natiional Park, we've camped there and it's quite nice..

http://www2.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/parks.nsf/ParkContent/N0100?OpenDocument&ParkKey=N0100&Type=Xo

Lyn
AnswerID: 313908