Hope you are all having a great time !
Neil
Reply By: Bob Y. - Qld - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 10:20
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 10:20
Neil,
Wouldn't be too hot @
Innamincka either!
2.5 degrees @ Moomba yesterday AM, and a max in high teens, I think.
No doubt they are plenty of warming ales, red etc
cheerio,
Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 11:02
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 11:02
Bugger 'em.....LOL
Freezing in
Sydney, just finished nightshift and wish i was there too.
Reply By: Member - Mal and Di (SA) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 12:01
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 12:01
"There has been no postings yet."
They are probably all out with Willem looking for his first cache! LOL.
(Post 59541)
Nice and warm here in
Darwin.
M.
Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:01
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:01
They are all to busy bullchitting to each other!! I'll bet the BS is flowing faster than the Cooper & liquid refreshments. Lucky buggers. LOL
Reply By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:23
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:23
Things are nice and peaceful in the
forum.
I'm happy to wait for a few weeks for the next issue of flag napping, ribbings and selective recalls :)
Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:45
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:45
WHADDAYA MEAN MATE?!
YOU HAVIN' A GO AT ME?!
EH? EH?
orright, let's get on with politics and religion, we've just done weather.... you know any other topics Footy? Shovels? We haven't done shovels yet!
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:52
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:52
Seem to remember it being done a while ago...long vs short handled etc. I can't think of anything that hasn't been done here. Religion and politics done, vehicle, tyres and fridges have all been done to death. Most
places visited...crikey, what's left ?
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:57
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 15:57
Seem to remember it being done a while ago...long vs short handled etc. I can't think of anything that hasn't been done here. Religion and politics done, vehicle, tyres and fridges have all been done to death. Most
places visited...crikey, what's left ?
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 16:45
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 16:45
What about some of those legendary come-in spinner yarns of the bush. You know the ones spun around the campfire or in an outback pub after much golden nectar has passed the lips.
Must be flowing freely... (Bullchit and the yarns) at Innaminck by now). Lets hear a few of our own :-)))
Cheers all
Fred.
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 16:56
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 16:56
Anyone remember the bloke who was on an outback fishing trip, and whilst wetting a line in the Darling above
Louth, pulled out a Murray Cod that was so big, it lowered the
water level in the
Menindee Lakes by 2 foot. They even made a song about it. True....LOL
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:44
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:44
talkin' bout footy gets 'em goin :-p
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:52
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:52
Mark, you're right methinks.
Hey outback urban myths hasn't been done for a while.....I once knew a bloke etc etc
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:53
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:53
Spot on Mark..those bloody cane toads are in trouble next year :-(
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:55
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:55
Yeah footy, just like the bloke with that giant Cod.
Fred.
Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:59
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 17:59
i believe those enthusiastic "on-line" are very quiet, "off-line."
Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 18:24
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 18:24
Maybe when "Kiwi & Grenade" brake out the rum balls, they will loosen up their chatter a bit & maybe we will hear from someone?
In the meantime, I hope they freeze Like we are at the moment. LOL & cheers.
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 19:03
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 19:03
I thought that most of them had those electric heaters that come in bottles ? Either that or all the comforts of home in their McVans ? LOL
Reply By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 18:41
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 18:41
G'day
I arrived home from
Innamincka this morning after 2 nights at the gathering
Would have liked to spent more time up there but had to get home for family commitments..
About 35 people around the
camp fire on Tuesday night and more were expected for Wednesday night.Lots of goodies for the raffles and most people bought along fire wood. Good to see several members with their children and grand children.. This was my first gathering and I met some nice people and hope to do it again.It was interesting to see the different vehicles,trailers,vans tents and
camping gear. iI picked up a lot of ideas.Next time I will make sure I have plenty of time.
Temperature was about 18 on Monday and Tuesday ,both nights freezing with heavy frosts.
Diesel at
Innamincka $2.21,at
Tibooburra $2.11,
Broken Hill $1.85,and
Mildura $1.91
I saw a few trucks and 4 wheel drives heading north but nothing travelling south.
Innamincka to
Bacchus Marsh is approx 1460 km and I didn't see a south bound passenger vehicle on the road, only 4
mine trucks near
Broken Hill .Probably the price of fuel keeping them home.
Jeff.O.
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 19:04
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 19:04
The few EO people I have met have been the salt of the earth. Of course I wouldn't tell them that LOL
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 17:43
Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 17:43
Jeff.O
Be prepared for a prize to be delivered from Srubcat.
I just got home and found this thread. I think Willem should be home today sometime as
well.
Cheers Sir Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff O (VIC) - Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 17:54
Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 17:54
Sir Kev and Darkie.
An idea which way Scrubcat is heading.?
And any chance he might drink my pressy?
Jeff.O
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 18:01
Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 18:01
Jeff,
He was heading for
Birdsville hahaha
There is absolutely no chance of drinking your prize.
After Scrubby gets his alternator fixed he should be heading home.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: neil&brenda - Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 22:28
Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 at 22:28
After all the viatribe, there has been only one real reply to this question. I must agree. After what seems to have been months of Innaminka this and Innaminka that, the lack of feed back is most mysterious!
Is there anything happening? Or is this yet another furphy?
A challenge. Come on you u-beaut so called travellers, give us at home wanna bees som info!!!
Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 09:29
Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 09:29
Just back from the Gathering.
You guys just don't understand that we who attended were having too much fun participating and lacked the necessary means of Internet connection to give "running updates" even if we wanted to.
Now, I'm not saying anything more.
You'll just have to wait for the official report to be prepared and released:-)))
Bill.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 17:45
Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 at 17:45
I am hearing you Bill.
I rolled in to home around 4pm this arvo and am dreading unpacking.
| Russell Coight: