Daza

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 17:43

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 17:43
Daza,

It wasn't that you saw Goldie there and the owner mistook you for him LOL

AnswerID: 342112

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 17:50

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 17:50
Hi Kev

Yes we met Goldie, and his wife and kids, they called in for a visit,
very nice people, we even drove out to Broomes Head to see him,
earlier but miissed him.

Daza
FollowupID: 609796

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 18:36

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 18:36
Not a case of " foot in mouth disease"????? Hahahahaha

AnswerID: 342118

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 19:28

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 19:28
I know where I would like to have put my foot, but two wrongs
don't make a right.
FollowupID: 609812

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 19:39

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 19:39
If it makes you feel any better, Ive been chucked out and banned from a couple parks?
FollowupID: 609813

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 22:28

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 22:28
Great pic hairy!

FollowupID: 609841

Reply By: Cruiser .- Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 18:45

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 18:45
Daza,

If they have that attitude towards their customers, would you really want to go back anyway.

Cruiser .
AnswerID: 342121

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 19:26

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 19:26
We decided a couple of days earlier that it would be the last time
we would go there.
FollowupID: 609811

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 18:56

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 18:56
Daza, sorry to hear of the missus's "footy" disease. :))
Sounds like a park to avoid in more ways than one.
AnswerID: 342128

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 19:41

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 19:41
Hey Footy

Yes mate, the current owners have a policy of See No Evil Speak No
Evil, and get rid of the Evidence, even if its a Customers Foot lol lol.
I reckon we got out of there before a Epidemic Started, I know a
Council Health Inspector down there that will have a field day next
week, also a Enviromental Officer that will have a close look at
things.
FollowupID: 609814

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 20:43

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 20:43
Daza, don't take it to heart mate. Even I've been thrown out of a servo...long story. I was very angry, as I'd never been thrown out of anywhere in my life before! So I decideed to get even, much like yourselves. There's more than one way to skin a rabbit.
Net results were quite pleasing but I've never been back.
FollowupID: 609825

Reply By: Willem - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 20:14

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 20:14
Daza

I am pleased to see that it is not just the younger generation making trouble but yourselves going hard at it. Have met people like you before..hahahahahahahahaha!!

Hope the missus' foot gets better soon.

AnswerID: 342140

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 21:20

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 21:20
Hi Willem

Some times it's part of the Hazards of travelling when you pick up
things,in those sorts of enviroments, but when you are accused
of being a lying trouble maker, I will turn into a Mongrel when it
comes to pay back, I might be an Old Fart lol lol, but can still
educate them on the ways people should be treated.
FollowupID: 609831

Reply By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 20:43

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 20:43
Hi Daza,
Sorry I didn't get a chance to meet up with you guys when Mark dropped into see you. One day we'll catch up somewhere.
That's not good news about the Cook's foot.
I believe that management has just changed hands at the park.
I know a bloke that use to work there, I caught up with him in November, He said every thing was fine.The other day I heard he got sacked for something that he had nothing to do with. Word has it that their not well liked in town and word is spreading about their attitude towards their customers..

Sorry to hear that it ended on a sour note.

AnswerID: 342150

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 21:26

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 21:26
Hi Jon

We hope to catch up to you, at the end of the month at Grafton,
for the Australia Day Gathering, we will do our best to get there.
FollowupID: 609832

Follow Up By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 08:05

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 08:05
Hi Daza,
Looking forward to catching up with you guys and other EO travelers..

FollowupID: 609872

Reply By: Nomadic Navara - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 22:03

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 22:03
Which park was it? We need to know which ones are a health hazard.

AnswerID: 342157

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 09:05

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 09:05
Hi Peter

At this stage I can't give the name of the Caravan Park, as they are
the type of people that would prefer to Spend a lot of money on
Law Suits rather than on there Facilities, plus there are a few
people on this site that would contact the owners just for the hell
of it.

FollowupID: 609887

Reply By: Dunco (NSW) - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 23:28

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 23:28
There is ALWAYS two sides to a story....

I have only heard one...sorry.

AnswerID: 342164

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 23:32

Thursday, Jan 01, 2009 at 23:32
Glad you said that, I was thinking the same thing.

FollowupID: 609850

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 02:25

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 02:25
Thais point was recently discussed in some detail recently in this Post

FollowupID: 609855

Follow Up By: Member - Tony B (QLD) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 08:03

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 08:03
I agree - you have to have both sides to the story. But the post above says a lot. You will find that word of mouth carried by tourists and our wonderful grey nomads nearly always has some evidence of truth to it. Some people just should not be in business and they never stay in it for long. Cheers Tony.
FollowupID: 609871

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 09:23

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 09:23
Hi Tony

Glad to see that you are not a Negative Person, and you are right
there is allways two sides to a story, I have just told our side.

Daza
FollowupID: 609888

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 11:02

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 11:02
DAZA

sorry to here about ya troubles.................reckon we might cop a bit of flack about our visitors on new years eve.

rowdy bunch from Lawrence they were mate............got drunk and laid under the pine trees all day after visiting the porcelain bus numerous times during the day . :-(
FollowupID: 609900

Follow Up By: Dunco (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 11:33

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 11:33
I am not a negative person Tony. You have said something that has no "shown" evidence so others will believe. I am not saying it didn't happen, I just disagree with your way of doing things...in an open forum without right of reply from the other party.

You have criticised a business in this forum, again with no evidence, and tarnished their name without letting them say their side of the story. I think it is only fair that these people get to tell their story, but unless they are on this forum, they will never do so, so stuff the old story of Innocent until proven guilty.

I could just imagine our Courts of Law if we only told one side of the story...bloody hell mate, everyone would be in gaol :-)

Let's believe EVERYTHING that EVERYONE tells us...what a way to live.

Good luck with your next park Tony
FollowupID: 609902

Follow Up By: Dunco (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 11:37

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 11:37
Sorry Tony, that should've been to Daza

FollowupID: 609903

Follow Up By: Member - Lost Dog(WA) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 12:43

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 12:43
"You have criticised a business in this forum, again with no evidence, and tarnished their name without letting them say their side of the story. I think it is only fair that these people get to tell their story, but unless they are on this forum, they will never do so, so stuff the old story of Innocent until proven guilty."

Must have missed something somewhere. Can't see anywhere that Daza has named the CP in question. Good on you Daza for reminding us about those nastys that lurk in CP showers.
Col
FollowupID: 609913

Follow Up By: Dunco (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 12:48

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 12:48
Der...not hard to guess old son.

But let's just listen to one person complaining and believe them.. Good ol Aussie way :-)

FollowupID: 609917

Follow Up By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 13:10

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 13:10
Hey Dunco,
What do you mean, not hard to guess old son?
The reason I ask, there are Five parks in Yamba or within a five minute drive.
How do you know which one he is speaking of?
FollowupID: 609921

Follow Up By: Member - Lost Dog(WA) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 13:23

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 13:23
Not your park is it Dunco? TIC
FollowupID: 609923

Follow Up By: Dunco (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 13:49

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 13:49
Hahaha...yeah right, I own a caravan Park....I wish I did.

I will leave my thoughts the same...you should not believe everything you hear. You can, but you will end up an ill-informed individual. But if that is what you require in life, then off you go mate. Be a Lemming and follow the others.

Enjoy your travels. I am not hear for an argument, just putting my thoughts forward.

Hang on...a space ship just landed in Sydney Botanic Gardens...quick off you go and check it out. let me know what it is like when you get there.

FollowupID: 609928

Follow Up By: Dunco (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 13:51

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 13:51
Before being criticised...should be
"I am not HERE for an argument"

And have a sense of humour....

FollowupID: 609930

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 18:31

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 18:31

*I did not want to cause any trouble on the Forum,
*I did not name the C/Park,
*I only stated the facts from our experience that happened,
*Any body who know's me can verify that I dont B/S about that
sort of stuff,

Daza
FollowupID: 609964

Follow Up By: Member - Ian W (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 21:16

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 21:16
Daza,
Any reasonable person would, I believe, accept that you have related your experience in a reasonable and forthright manner and without identifying the park.

To suggest otherwise does, I suggest, put the onus on your accusers to do exactly what they accuse you of having done.

That is, put up evidence that your post has done harm to a business.

Ian.

FollowupID: 610017

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 21:53

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 21:53
Daza I reckon youve gone about it in a sane and reasonable manner, well done.

FollowupID: 610024

Follow Up By: Dunco (NSW) - Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 23:23

Friday, Jan 02, 2009 at 23:23
Yawn :-)

FollowupID: 610037

Follow Up By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 07:34

Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 07:34
Hey Dunco,
You haven't answered my question.
'How do you know which one he is speaking of?'

And then you tell us to,
"And have a sense of humour.... "
Bit hard when you are accused of of something you haven't done.

Daza, I hope the Cook's foot comes good.

FollowupID: 610056

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 12:18

Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 12:18
Hey Dunco

"yawn" ?.......................if it bores you to tears why the hell do you bother to participate ?
FollowupID: 610096

Follow Up By: Dunco (NSW) - Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 16:38

Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 16:38
Because blokes like you keep biting Mark G :-)

And I won't name the place...Because I won't be the one blamed for someone else's whinging.

FollowupID: 610132

Follow Up By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 19:35

Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 19:35
Dunco,
I wouldn't call it Whinging.
Daza has a legitimate complaint, he speaks to the Owners/Management and they don't want to know about.
He posts here to bring to our attention a bad experience he and his wife have gone through, without defaming or naming names.
I believe that Daza has done nothing wrong, in fact if it were I, I would probably have an assault charge hanging over my head if a CP owner or Manager said what they said to Daza, to me.

I guess its like the 'Poo in Ice cream'
Why would someone put them selves through public scrutiny if it isn't true.
I think your way off the mark for calling it whinging.

Dunco, If this happened to your wife or family member how would you of handled this same treatment from the CP? Just curious.

And this is called Trolling.
'Because blokes like you keep biting Mark G :-) '

FollowupID: 610150

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 20:10

Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 20:10
Jon

"CP owner or Manager said what they said to Daza,"

Maybe if we.... are forget it....

richard
FollowupID: 610152

Follow Up By: Dunco (NSW) - Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 22:53

Saturday, Jan 03, 2009 at 22:53
Jon

Are you for real mate ?

If I have a problem in life I deal with it then and there. I don't go off whinging and whining to all and sundry to get them to feel sorry for me...because that is all it is when you don't name and shame.

Get real mate !!!

How many things have happened in YOUR life that has upset you....and have you winged to everyone on a forum about it. get on with life and stop whinging for sh7t sake

Oh please feel sorry for me....I was kicked out of somewhere for NO REASON

I wish that is all that has happened to me in my life...hahaha

FollowupID: 610187