So diesel has hit the $1.40??

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:22
ThreadID: 50012 Views:3521 Replies:18 FollowUps:43
Looks as if David will have to re-draw the prices graph..Diesel in Metro (Shydney at least) at $1.40/l.
OK- it's been done before, but WHY is it so that Diesel is so much more expensive than ULP. From what I imagine- diesel comes out of the 'cracker' a lot further down than petrol, therefore requiring a lot less refining??
And from reports- the diesel we get here is crap compared to some overseas stuff..
Is it that us suckers using diesel are subsidising the petrol discounts??

Reply By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:24

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:24
You got it in one.
AnswerID: 263868

Reply By: Fragle_Rock (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:27

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:27
Its a $1.35 in the south eastern suburbs of Melbourne.

Someone farted somewhere in the world and that was a good enough reason to increase prices due to the uncertainty of the smell lingering and affecting oil production....
AnswerID: 263869

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:34

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:34
No drama about the graph they are now automated to extend to the highest price. Pity the price just keeps going up and up.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

AnswerID: 263870

Follow Up By: Member -Signman - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:46

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:46
What's the price of diesel over your side of the paddock??
FollowupID: 525499

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:48

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:48
About this much WA Fuel Prices
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

FollowupID: 525500

Reply By: Chris VK2UW - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:44

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 15:44
Sombody has to pay for Howards election advertising.

Guess who it is?

AnswerID: 263871

Follow Up By: Kev M - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:04

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:04
Not me I won't pick my diesel cruiser up until hopefully after the election LOL

Not that ULP is cheap either.

FollowupID: 525504

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:07

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:07
ULP is 1.19 in Adelaide and Diesel up to 141.9. Huge difference. I miss my dual fuel patrol. Still 52c.
FollowupID: 525506

Follow Up By: Member - Vince B (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:25

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:25
Kev.
You need to head back north to take advantage of the Qld govt rebate.
However at times I have noticed that Sydney fuel is cheaper tahn in brissy.
Go figure that one out!!.
Regards.
Vince
FollowupID: 525509

Follow Up By: Kev M - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:27

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:27
Be there early January, At this stage the boss and the kids will free load at the outlaws and I've got a short term contract in Roma (4 weeks).

But no matter what the price of fuel is we still need to pay it.

FollowupID: 525510

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:37

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:37
Watch what happens if Mr Rudd gets in.

FollowupID: 525512

Follow Up By: Chris VK2UW - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 17:44

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 17:44
Kev is okay, as he his first name is the same as "Kevin Bloody Wilson"
Plus he is a shooter so he has to be good. Thanks to Howards Gun laws, and a buy back that only helped drugos and robbers get rich, and bash little old ladies for $1.00.
FollowupID: 525524

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:26

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:26
Yep, Kev isn't the one who destroyed the manufacturing industry in Australia with all this free trade and tarrif reduction.
FollowupID: 525534

Follow Up By: Grungle - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:47

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:47
Diesel was $1.26 here in Mackay today. $1.40 is what I would pay 200km west of Mackay at a roadhouse that is renowned to rip off various travellers.

Probably not what you wanted to hear.

FollowupID: 525546

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:57

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:57
Labour has not objected to any free trade or tariff changes either.

Don't forget that Mr Rudd is not called the "Yes" man for nothing!!

FollowupID: 525551

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:10

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:10
John mate, i have been to 3 Rallies in Adelaide run by the ALP and ACTU which were aimed at protesting both free trade and tarrif changes. Our Company even gave us the day off and organized buses to the rallies. So seeing that they organized it, and the SA ALP premier spoke at them i would have to say that yes they have objected.
FollowupID: 525555

Follow Up By: Chris VK2UW - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:16

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:16
The trouble with little Johnny is that he is so far up mr Bush's behind he can't see the bowsers to see what price Mr Bush is telling him to sell fuel for.
Even though it belongs to Iraq
FollowupID: 525559

Follow Up By: JimDi - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 20:49

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 20:49
Brew34.5,

Three rallies run by the ALP and ACTU to protest free trade and tariff changes in SA?
Could you enlighten people like me, because I honestly believe that the ALP and ACTU wont change our lives dramatically.

I would not for one minute believe that an ALP govt would give any consideration to dropping the taxes on say diesel or petrol.
If they did it would be the "Mother of all Tampa's" and ensure their safe journey to the corridors of power.
JimDi
FollowupID: 525589

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:19

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:19
Where did i state anything about dropping prices on diesel or petrol??? My comments were about the manufacturing industries decline in Australia due to tarrif reductions and free trade agreements. If you know nothing on the subject stfu.
FollowupID: 525598

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:20

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:20
>>Watch what happens if Mr Rudd gets in. Life will be back to normal, go the worker...LOL

Sorry John.. :-)
FollowupID: 525599

Follow Up By: JimDi - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:34

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:34
Brew,
So enlighten me then. I am a swinging voter. Tell me what the ALP and the ACTU are going to change re tariffs and the manufacturing industry. Taxes etc.

By the way telling me to STFC up is exactly what made me resign from the ALP and the unions. And before you say it I was full time with a union many years ago.

I do not keep up these days, granted, but what are the ALP and the ACTU going to do exactly with free trade and the manufacturing industry. Bring it all back onshore. I think not.
JimDi
FollowupID: 525604

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:40

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:40
Yes but they weren't "Real" rallies on Labour's behalf were they???
Labour only appeared at the rally to try and maintain the union vote.
Besides wasn't it Rudd who said during APEC that free trade was an important factor in international relations particularly with China????

Its a bit like the GST, Labour objected until the cows came home then when it was enacted promptly rolled over and said "Oh well its here now so we won't change it"
They have objected to policies of the Lib's purely for the sake of trying to appear as an effective opposition and then when the matter is enacted and in place they do nothing because they wanted to do the same but never had the guts to undertake major reform in this country when they were in power.

Lets look at "Work Choices" and the way in which Labour has set up its policy, First it was "Object" and claim if elected "We will remove the legislation" to now its well "Its a bit hard to do that so we think it should be done over the next 5 years or so" and promptly told the ACTU to shut up and lump it.

I like the latest claim "Kyoto at any cost!!" thats a good one to try for a last ditch attempt to gather the dumb green vote.

Mr Rudd has no real policy to offer as an alternate on just about any matter and if he does its so close to the Lib's to be almost the same.

Why fix it if it ain't broke??

Sorry Richard :-)

FollowupID: 525606

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:42

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:42
Follow the posts mate. John (Vic) Stated "Labour has not objected to any free trade or tariff changes either."
All i was doing was disagreeing with this statement with facts. Whats done is done and no they can't bring it back onshore. But the Libs should be held accountable. End of Spiel.
FollowupID: 525608

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:49

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:49
Yes John
We know that, that's the way the Lib. made there policy's. No turning back (never, never, ever) when a law is changed it is very hard to turn it around with out cost someone lots of money and hart ache, so you just have to try and make it easier for the people it's hearting... You have to try... :-)

FollowupID: 525609

Follow Up By: The Landy - Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 at 09:31

Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 at 09:31
The original comment by Chris appears to have been made without taking into account the facts….

‘Sombody has to pay for Howards election advertising. Guess who it is?’ And a later comment… ‘The trouble with little Johnny is that he is so far up mr Bush's behind he can't see the bowsers to see what price Mr Bush is telling him to sell fuel for.
Even though it belongs to Iraq’.

The fact (versus emotional outpourings) is that the revenue the government generates from its fuel excise is based on the volume not the price. Therefore, a higher fuel price means nothing in term of revenue generated for the government by the fuel excise. Now call me gullible, but I reckon that regardless of who has the baton I would think that they would like to see lower fuel prices for the electorate especially given that a higher price at the bowsers does not mean more revenue. Most pollies work on the theory that it is best to keep the punters as happy as you can…..especially if you want to be re-elected.

But Chris, are you telling us that if Labour gets to hold the baton after the election that they will be able to influence the price of fuel lower? If so, just how will they achieve this? In fact, I’d go as far as to say that you would be a person that they would love to have on board the front bench team (some would say they need a couple of smart ones!), because not one of them so far (including the current government) have any influence over the price of oil. Now controlling the price of oil, that would be a holy grail if ever you could find it, especially if you are a pollie.

Labour could reduce the excise on petroleum products; this is the only thing that they can influence in terms of the price inputs that make up the total cost at the bowsers. Are you saying that they are going to do this? That would be a big funding hole to fill.
FollowupID: 525856

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:36

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:36
Competitive discounting on ULP keeps the price down.

Neither product will stop at the current prices with the price per barrel being over $80- a throw, particularly if the dollar goes down.

AnswerID: 263873

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:40

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:40
I get round it by buying KY in 44's now... it doesnt hurt as much...
AnswerID: 263875

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 17:12

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 17:12
Why do you have to always be different. Huh!

Everybody else gets their KY from the supermarket in 150gm tubes.

Must be one hell of a party at your place, or where ever it is that you cart that 44 of KY to.
FollowupID: 525520

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 03, 2007 at 22:37

Wednesday, Oct 03, 2007 at 22:37
what, your the one who told me to save bux and buy in bulk! We went 1/2's in the first load.. I'll leave it there.
FollowupID: 526772

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Oct 03, 2007 at 23:01

Wednesday, Oct 03, 2007 at 23:01
Oooo-aaaah! 'Bruth'

Liar, Liar - pants are on fire.

And I thought I could spin the bullchit. Man! you have beaten me hands down.

I still haven't seen my half eiither?????
FollowupID: 526778

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 04, 2007 at 11:42

Thursday, Oct 04, 2007 at 11:42
I knew yo would try and talk your way out of it. Why the denial.... you know what they say....

and other 1/2? she should be in the kitchen cooking dinner like all good other 1/2s... :P
FollowupID: 526813

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Oct 04, 2007 at 12:43

Thursday, Oct 04, 2007 at 12:43
Maaaaaaaaate!

You are on fire today.

There is no way I am ever going to admit on here that I use half a 44 of KY a fortnight.

B l o o d y hell man, I would be inundated by all the of 35year olds.

How would I explain that to the oter half, even if she was in the kitchen doing the dishes. (ROFLMAO)

Now for the serious stuff:

Are you coming to the Pyrenees with us all in November.

Closer and a better option I think than Murray-Sunset.

Also the camping area is a huge mother, flat green meadow with a toilet block (Flush).

K
FollowupID: 526821

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 04, 2007 at 23:27

Thursday, Oct 04, 2007 at 23:27
Toilet block????? WTF.. after JohnR has been in there in his budgie smugglers, I dont forkin thing so!

Old fart in my bike club used to polish his bike with KY! The water beaded off it awesome, but it was a $30k BMW... fool of a man!
FollowupID: 526975

Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:47

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:47
Now now guys, you can't complain about the price of fuel here. Too many seem to have a vested interest to get any logical and rational discussion going.

Perhaps we need to shave our heads and wear long robes and march down to Canberra....naah. The govt would have us moved along because of the international embarrassment.

As for the democratic process. what Govt.... isn't going to salivate at the prospect of having its hand in your pocket at the pump; they know the embarrassing surplus it brings. Labour, Liberal or Calithumpian. All the same

So get used to paying whatever the Govt. and oil companies want you to pay.

Roll on the solar powered Landcruiser:))))))))
AnswerID: 263876

Follow Up By: JimDi - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:15

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:15
Hey Footloose,
Governments dont have their hand in our pocket,dear oh dear. They are just trying to do a tough job. Ask any one of them and they will tell you someone has to make the hard decisions.

Snouts in the trough !!! Wellll maybe. But thats another story.

Now if we could all just get the same super system going as the pollies have....nah would not work,too many snouts not enough troughs.
JimDi
FollowupID: 525530

Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:23

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:23
Well I guess we have to vote someone back in...otherwise we get fined.
But I suspect we get the Govt we deserve, sadly.
Most of us are hip pocket voters, if the mouse society promised free diesel we'd vote em in.

I don't care how people vote, but any party that makes the kind of earthquake changes in things thet we've seen without mentioning em at election time....and where did democracy go ? How can it be a democracy when both houses are controlled by one party, no matter what their colour ?

No easy way, is there. I'll just have to stop whinging and work harder to pay the increased prices :((
FollowupID: 525531

Follow Up By: JimDi - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:35

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:35
Yep, head down bum up. When I first heard that saying I laughed, not any more. But there is light at the end. As from January next year I shall take the off road van and the 80 series, find a camp site(s),light a fire and look at the stars.
Geez where's my beer
JimDi
FollowupID: 525539

Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:51

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 16:51
G'day Signman,

In downtown Tamworth (the Country Music Capitol of Oz) I saw the local Mobil servo this afternoon had Diesel for $1.44.5. Makes me cry - I now have to take out a loan to fill the Nissan.
The crude we produce here does not produce diesel (so I understand) and all the diesel we use comes from overseas.

But I'm not downgrading to a 3 litre Nissan just to get better fuel economy.

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 263878

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 17:00

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 17:00
>> and all the diesel we use comes from overseas

Gee the blokes at the diesel plant at Kurnell will be shattered they dont have a job anymore.
FollowupID: 525518

Follow Up By: Member - Ed. C. (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 22:09

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 22:09
"The crude we produce here does not produce diesel".......

(somebody musta forgot to tell Santos about this;-))

I am reliably informed that at least some of the crude we produce here is near enough to pure diesel as it comes out of the ground..
No2 son works on the Jackson oilfield, and he assures me that the crude produced there (after the water is separated) will run a diesel engine no problems at all.. Indeed, I'm sure he told me (he's on site atm, so I can't confirm) that at least a couple of the wells there are using the oil as it comes out of the ground to run the engines that drive the pumps...
I've been told that this was also the case at Moonie & Roma...
Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"

FollowupID: 525614

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 17:09

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 17:09
Please!

Will you all shut up.

My Woodside shares have increased Approx $8.00 per share in the past week.

Now Shoosh! (LOL)
AnswerID: 263882

Reply By: Pavo - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:14

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:14
"Looks as if David will have to re-draw the prices graph..Diesel in Metro (Shydney at least) at $1.40/l.
OK- it's been done before, but WHY is it so that Diesel is so much more expensive than ULP. From what I imagine- diesel comes out of the 'cracker' a lot further down than petrol, therefore requiring a lot less refining??
And from reports- the diesel we get here is crap compared to some overseas stuff..
Is it that us suckers using diesel are subsidising the petrol discounts??"

Signman, here are my thoughts on this...
I suspect that ULP is sold in much greater quantities so competition is greater and also turn over higher. Don't know exactly what costs there are in the supply of diesel or ULP, but that's my guess.

As for the diesel being more crap than overseas - maybe - but then what do people overseas pay for their diesel? You're initially comparing the price to ULP, not the overseas price, so a bit unfair to compare our diesel quality to overseas. Ours maywell be cheaper than overseas diesel.

And in the greater scheme of things, a petrol user is probably subsidising a diesel user. My logic here is that a petrol 4wd on average uses more fuel per km. So they are paying more tax. And taxes pay for other things...but hard to measure all this.

But hey, I also wonder the same thing sometimes given I drive a diesel, but I bought knowing it uses less than the equivalent ULP model.

Pete
AnswerID: 263890

Follow Up By: blue one - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:25

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:25
We use more ULP

mmmnnnn trucks shipping trains civil works mines oh & diesel 4wds

FollowupID: 525532

Follow Up By: Pavo - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:41

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:41
Sorry - I should have been clearer. I have no idea what the total diesel vs ULP sales are in Australia. I meant the local servo down the road sells less diesel than ULP. I live in suburban Sydney.

Here's a quote from Caltex:
"Another factor is that in the Australian retail market, diesel prices are not discounted to the same extent as petrol prices. Much less diesel is sold at retail and therefore service station dealers concentrate on petrol discounting to drive overall fuel sales volumes and associated shop sales."

Taken from here:
http://www.caltex.com.au/pricing_pla.asp

Pete
FollowupID: 525543

Follow Up By: Pavo - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:50

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:50
blue one - you are quite correct.

Here is a quote from the Australian Institute of Petroluem:
"Only around 25% of the diesel used in Australia is sold through retail outlets and much of that is sold to account customers. Most diesel is sold in bulk to commercial/industrial customers (eg. mining and transport companies) on long term contract."

Quoted from:
Site Link

Pete
FollowupID: 525547

Follow Up By: Davo_60 (ACT) - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 08:10

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 08:10
Almost need to set up a community syndicate to purchase wholesale, a bit like the community banks etc, buy in bulk and distribute.
FollowupID: 525680

Reply By: PeterInSA - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:44

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 18:44
In Adelaide up to/around 2 weeks ago Caltex/Woolworths at Keswick were selling Diesel at $1.269/$1.27, (less with the Woolies docket) they were doing this for the previous 2 to 3 months. 4x4 owners were coming from all over Adelaide to fill up. This site has one bowser with 2 pumps. I was reluctant to put this info on OziExplorer just in case Caltex would bump up the price. All other Caltex sites were $1.31 and of course Shell were $1.33.

In Adelaide, Shell always appear to be the dearest by 2 cents, which to me somewhat negates having a Coles/Shell Master card to get 8c off a litre for Diesel in Adelaide, but of course in the outback Shell has 90% of the sites so this card and the 8c off comes into its own.

We use a small 4 cylinder hatch to run around town so are grateful for the ULP competition.
AnswerID: 263895

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:23

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:23
Shell in Salisbury East is 141.9 and my local Liberty is 135.9. Not worth using the docket at Shell. Is the price still the same at keswick?
FollowupID: 525560

Follow Up By: PeterInSA - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:34

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:34
Brew34.5

No Keswick went up at least a week ago its now $1.3xx I cannot recall the exact amount. But I have noticed over the years that this station gives us the lowest prices at various times.
FollowupID: 525567

Reply By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:51

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:51
It's a $1.50.9 in Jabiru and still filling up 4 cars 2 times a week so get over it.LOL

Cheers Steve.
AnswerID: 263907

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:24

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:24
$2.25/l at Forrset last week, but hay it was worth paying it.. :-)
FollowupID: 525600

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 21:20

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 21:20
So what happened?
FollowupID: 525787

Reply By: Member - Norm C (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:53

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 19:53
Like everyone else I'm not happy with the price of fuel, but we have been this high before.

We were paying $1.36 on the Gold Coast in March/April last year. Was higher in other states. Not yet back to that price here, but it won't be long I suspect.

Norm C
AnswerID: 263910

Reply By: Shorsfall - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 20:32

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 20:32
I dont know why you diesel guys keep whinging. Most of the 4WD's we own spend 95% of there life in suburbia. I know mine only goes out bush maybe 1 weekend a month if I get the time. When I upgraded from the Surf to my Landcruiser I opted for a petrol/lpg system over deisel simply because of the running costs. Now I fill up the old girl & it costs me around $34 and that gets me between 350 & 400Kms. I will never go back to diesel again. It would be interesting to see what fuel economy most 4.2L Lancruiser & Patrol drivers get out of there vehicle and then do the sums to work out with the price of diesel whether they are actually saving.

Just my 2 cents.

Simon
AnswerID: 263923

Reply By: Ozboc - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:09

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 21:09
diesel is still costing me .09c PL ---- :)

Boc

AnswerID: 263931

Reply By: sjp - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 06:17

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 06:17
why worry next year-
oil will be $50 a barrel
america will be in recession
china growth will slow
bhp will have trouble selling all its ironore
buying chinese will be more expensive because the A$ will drop
building industry will have a big downturn (how many towns with explosive growth are surviving mainly on the builders industry and its flowon
sharemarket will drop(super funds will have minus returns)
etc etc
so diesel will get cheaper!!!

AnswerID: 263967

Reply By: Robin Miller - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 07:52

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 07:52
I appreciate the subsidy Signman after just filling up with unleaded at $111.7 in dandenong.

AnswerID: 263972

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 at 09:53

Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 at 09:53
I hope that price is not per litre?

FollowupID: 525860

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 22:50

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 at 22:50
Oi! you lot

I filled up with BP diesel on Sunday evening at Pakenham (SE edge of Melbourne) for $1.31 per L and again a half hour ago at BP Boxhill for $1.31 per L.

So what/where is this turmoil in the diesel prices you are bitching about.

ULP was $1.31 as well.
AnswerID: 264099

Follow Up By: The Landy - Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 at 09:38

Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 at 09:38
Go Lucy......the price of oil will be USD 100 per barrel in times ahead....hedge your fuel costs now and takes Lucy's lead
FollowupID: 525858

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 04, 2007 at 23:31

Thursday, Oct 04, 2007 at 23:31
I'll tell u some prices on the Hume on the way to shtiney tomorrow...
FollowupID: 526978