ExplorOz Christmas Tree is up!

Submitted: Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 17:41
ThreadID: 90598 Views:8647 Replies:69 FollowUps:45

Well we have got the Christmas Tree up in the Forum and this thread is a place for everyone to gather around and throw in their Christmas wishes, be they personal one to one or broadcast to the multitudes. Sort of like a virtual campfire with a decorated pine tree in the middle. Join hands if you like.

So feel free to join in, wish someone well, throw in a Christmas joke, or even, dare I say, spread the joy of Christmas cracker wit, the Yuletide version of Dad Jokes - Why did Santa's helper see the doctor? ... Because he had a low "elf" esteem!......

On behalf of the ExplorOz Team, the ModSquad and our many volunteers we would like to wish all forum users a Happy and Merry Christmas and a Safe and prosperous 2012.

Picture courtesy of Doug T - thankyou Doug!

Moderation is just rules

Reply By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 19:17

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 19:17
Gday and merry christmas to all
. Be nice and enjoy. Be safe . Drive careful. If you are stuck in Melbourne need a feed or someone to talk to, call. Ill set a place at the table for you.

Murray and Kathy

AnswerID: 472299

Reply By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 19:23

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 19:23
I'll wish all a very merry Christmas and do take care on your trips around Oz over the holiday period.

I couldn't see the ExplorOz Xmas tree , so I went and got one....all loaded with gifts for all.

AnswerID: 472300

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:46

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:46
G'day Doug. Nice tree mate :-)

One thing is for sure, that bloody Louie up the top of the tree is proportionally correct LOL.

Merry Xmas mate. Hope to see you in the New Year.

Fred.

FollowupID: 747081

Follow Up By: ModSquad - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 07:24

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 07:24
Thanx Doug, with your permission we may pop that on the front post!!
Moderation is just rules

FollowupID: 747107

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 15:42

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 15:42
ModSquad

Sorry I didn't answer your request earlier, I have had bigpond problems , and just got back on the internet , probably too late but YES go ahead.

Doug

FollowupID: 747250

Follow Up By: ModSquad - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 21:41

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 21:41
Thanks Doug, youre a champion!
Moderation is just rules

FollowupID: 747295

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 20:59

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 20:59
Good onya M/S. Now we won't hear from the old bugga for a while, 'cause he's gone searching for a bigger hat :-))))

FollowupID: 747380

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 01:05

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 01:05
I like Fred's tree too, maybe you could add his under my tree, his is very Australian.

Doug

FollowupID: 747393

Reply By: Dave B ( BHQ NSW) - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 19:47

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 19:47
G'day all, wishing you all very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Hope Santa brings you what you deserve.

'Wouldn't be dead for quids'

AnswerID: 472303

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:58

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:58
Dave, I reckon he might have an extra sack or two to bring to BH after your efforts this year mate :-)
Have a good'un mate.
Hope to catch up soon.

Fred.
FollowupID: 747089

Follow Up By: baz&pud (Tassie) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 16:14

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 16:14
Dave,
A merry Christmas to you and Nora, and all the best for the New Year, thanks for Silverton.
Have a safe one.
baz&pud
Go caravaning, life is so much shorter than death.

FollowupID: 747147

Reply By: Member - Heather MG NSW - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 20:22

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 20:22
Merry Christmas to all the EO family

...may yours be filled with happiness, good health, friends & family and many travel adventures in 2012.

Heather and John
Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt. John Muir

AnswerID: 472309

Follow Up By: Member - Oldbaz. NSW. - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 08:40

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 08:40
We second that...& a special thanks to EO management for their tireless effort.

p.s....can you open the Paj door with the van on ??...........oldbaz & the childbride.
FollowupID: 747214

Follow Up By: Lifetime Member-Heather MG NSW - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 09:52

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 09:52
Hi Baz,

Yes we got the wheel lift kit as part of the deal. Saved us the expense of having to buy a different hitch system

PS did you notice that I treated myself to a Lifetime membership on EO when it came up for renewal last week?

Have a good Christmas...if you are down Ulladulla way look us up.

Heather
Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt. John Muir

FollowupID: 747219

Follow Up By: Member - Oldbaz. NSW. - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 11:20

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 11:20
Lifetime...eh???....hardly bloody long enough I would have thought...:)))))).
cheers.......oldbaz.
FollowupID: 747227

Reply By: Member - Scrubby (VIC) - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 20:28

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 20:28
I said to the Missus, "What do you want for Christmas"?

She said, "A divorce".

I said, "Bloody Hell, I wasn`t thinkin of spendin that much".

Merry Christmas everyone.

Scrubby.
AnswerID: 472311

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:49

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:49
LOL LOL

Merry Xmas Mate.
FollowupID: 747082

Follow Up By: Life Member - esarby (NSW) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 12:06

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 12:06

For those who have nothing to do over the festive season, feel free to call around and spend some time around my Christmas Tree. To those who can not make it, have a great Christmas with Loved ones, Family and friends. Looking forward to a Great New Year for 2012. Cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeers Steve.B.....

FollowupID: 747123

Follow Up By: baz&pud (Tassie) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 16:07

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 16:07
Have a good,en, Scrubby and Steve, and your families, all the best for the New Year and travel safely.
Your company was a pleasure at Silverton.
baz&pud

FollowupID: 747146

Follow Up By: Life Member - esarby (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 07:01

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 07:01
Baz & Pud.
All the best for the Festive Season and the New Year.
May you two have as many laughs and good memories
to take you through 2012 and beyond. Steve.B...

FollowupID: 747321

Reply By: Member - cuffs (SA) - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 20:35

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 20:35
As a non believer, I love a another long weekend to go bush and wish all the best to those who have a need to believe, in something!!!!!!!!!

AnswerID: 472313

Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 20:57

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 20:57
Ah! Cuffs,

Doesn't matter what you believe, Christmas is a great time to cellebrate life with friends and family.

Merry Christmas mate!
Merry Christmas to all on ExplorOz.

FollowupID: 747076

Reply By: equinox - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:01

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:01
Happy Christmas all,
Hope you get the chance to get out and about and soak up what this country has to offer!!!

AnswerID: 472319

Reply By: Member - Howard (ACT) - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:08

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:08
best wishes for the holiday season to all on the forum especially those who we have had the opportunity to share part of the last year.
for those who are travelling may you make it home safely without any issues.
for us a quiet one this year with the family coming to us
Howard& Margaret
Resigned to Retirement

AnswerID: 472320

Follow Up By: Member - THOR01 - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 12:39

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 12:39
Best wishes to yourself and Margaret for Christmas and the new year. Hope all your travel dreams come true. Look forward to catching up for the next adventure. All the best from Nick, Mandy & Deej
FollowupID: 747131

Follow Up By: Life Member - esarby (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 14:18

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 14:18
Howard & Margaret. All the best for the festive season and the comcomong year. Hope to see you along the track somewhere.

Steve.B....

FollowupID: 747353

Reply By: Fred G NSW - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:32

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:32
David & Michelle and all you hard workers at the EO Team, and to all you folk who contribute to our enjoyment from this wonderful site, have a safe, healthy and happy Christmas. Enjoy your families, and may the New Year bring you all you wish for.

Merry Christmas all.

Fred.

AnswerID: 472323

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 13:32

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 13:32
Meant to include my favourite Xmas Tree.

FollowupID: 747241

Reply By: Member - John and Val - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:43

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:43
Its an Ozi Christmas!

John and Val

AnswerID: 472324

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:55

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 21:55
Brilliant !!!

Merry Xmas John & Val.

Fred.
FollowupID: 747084

Reply By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 22:50

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 22:50
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all views of the forum.

Your Personal Christmas Card

Who has been here

AnswerID: 472328

Follow Up By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 12:06

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 12:06
that is such an "awwwwwww....cute" moment :)
Must show it to my girls, thanks

Michelle
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

FollowupID: 747124

Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:32

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:32
Merry Christmas to you and yours Stephen, Hope you have a great day. Thanks for all your information received on here over the past year.

D

Simba, our much missed baby.

FollowupID: 747191

Follow Up By: Member - Tony S (WA) - Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 01:14

Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 01:14
Where has the year gone?
Anyway it's here again

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERY ONE.

Tony
The rig

FollowupID: 747475

Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 07:56

Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 07:56
Hi Deanna and Tony

I hope that you both have a fantastic Christmas with your families. It has been a great year here on the forum and all the best for 2012.

Best Regards

Who has been here

FollowupID: 747487

Follow Up By: Members Pa & Ma. - Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 15:07

Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 15:07
Hi Stephen,
How did you do that card, it was amazing. I'm not familiar with e-cards.

To all at E.O. we send the warmest wishes of the season & every good wish for the New Year 2012.

We'll be spending our Christmas with a picnic at the beach or in the bushland as usual depending on the weather.

I love some of your cards. I would love to know how you do them !
Take care, safe travels.
Bye for now Ma & Pa.
FollowupID: 747527

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 at 00:06

Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 at 00:06
Merry Xmas to you and Fiona mate,have a great day.cheer's GD
FollowupID: 748072

Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 at 09:45

Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 at 09:45
Hi Pete

A Very Merry Christmas to you and your family. I caught up with Patsy yesterday here in Clare and the Cooper is still running. She said it is dropping slowly.

Stephen and Fiona
Who has been here

FollowupID: 748081

Reply By: Member - Murray R (VIC) - Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 23:08

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 at 23:08
Best wishes to all, may you have merry and safe Christmas and a prosperous new year

All the Best Murray & Betty
Another Mexican

AnswerID: 472330

Reply By: Member - nick b - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 00:35

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 00:35
Gooday all : I hope you all have Merry Christmas and a better new year . :-) & we will see you on the other side .....
chistmas break ..just luv it
cheers nick
Cheers Nick

AnswerID: 472335

Reply By: Member - Michael O (NSW) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 07:20

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 07:20
We wish you a Merry Christmas.
And a case of cold beer.....
AnswerID: 472342

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 08:00

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 08:00
Daza and the Cook wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Currently we are collecting for the Santa Claus Reindeer Artificial Insemination Fund.

Santa has a DOE or two but very few $$ BUCKS$$

Just send your donations to Daza and the Cook c/o Exploroz.

AnswerID: 472343

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:29

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:29
Daza

we all know which FRIDGE that money will go into ;-)
FollowupID: 747190

Reply By: The Landy - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 08:01

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 08:01
Merry Christmas to all, and hope 2012 turns out to be everything you want it to be...

Cheers, The Landy
AnswerID: 472344

Reply By: Robin Miller - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 09:44

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 09:44
Merry Christmas to everyone - had some great trips this year and looking
forward to coming up with more adventurous stuff for next year.

Will have christmas in the bush near Dargo again this year, it will be crowded and noisy but its great to get everyone and hopefully its less eventful than some previous years.
AnswerID: 472347

Reply By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 12:53

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 12:53
And a very good afternoon to all.

Wishing all EO members and visitors a very safe and Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year. We aren't going anywhere this year (spending time and $$ on the "new" home) so anyone coming through the Tamworth area, give us a call. I'd say come in for a coffee but the driveway just about requires 4wd.

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 472355

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 17:54

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 17:54
Merry Xmas John, and thanks for the tips re Nundle camping. I'm taking a run up there early next week to suss out some sites before I take the C/van up there. Looking forward to fishing and fossicking over the break.

Fred.
FollowupID: 747440

Reply By: Axle - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 15:27

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 15:27
Merie Cristmas Everie One, Saif dribin, Kampin.an carabanin,

An Pleez doun"t Dink and Dribe, Plae it saffe.

Cheirs Axul .

AnswerID: 472365

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 17:46

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 17:46
This post has been moderated due to Shockin Spellin!

All the best Axle!

FollowupID: 747153

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 18:42

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 18:42
Bonz, the poor bugga got rained out today, and found some things around the house that he'd started and needed finishing.....Like a half a slab, half bottle of rum, half bottles of red and white etc . Obviously the day was a success :-)))

Merry Xmas fellas.

Fred.
FollowupID: 747155

Follow Up By: Axle - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 21:18

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 21:18
Tanks Firid,..orl de best.!
FollowupID: 747181

Reply By: member - mazcan - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 17:19

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 17:19
hi to everyone
david michelle and family and all associated staff,
members and visitors to this site
have very merry xmas

and remember not to drink too much around the xmas tree
as it makes the limbs weak and wobbly
ho ho ho
from mazcan
AnswerID: 472371

Reply By: Member. Rob M (QLD) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 18:15

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 18:15
Merry Christmas to everyone,

My Santa bring everything you wished for and may 2012 be the best year you have ever had.

Seasons greetings.

Rob.
Rob M

AnswerID: 472376

Reply By: Ozrover - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 18:41

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 18:41
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all @ ExplorOz.

ExplorOz Team, ModSquad, Forumites & all of the travellers that have passed through Mt Dare this year have a great time & we hope to see more of you next year!

From Jeff, Karen, Connor, Dave, Mel, Charlotte, Crystal & Reggie the Jack Russell.

AnswerID: 472377

Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:37

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:37
Merry Christmas to you as well Jeff, and to all at Mt Dare.

D & B

Simba, our much missed baby.

FollowupID: 747192

Reply By: Flighty ( WA ) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 19:17

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 19:17
Merry xmas to all, and may you all enjoy whatever you do over the festive season.
Looking forward to another year of prowling around for info, on this great site.
Regards to all

AnswerID: 472379

Reply By: Hairs & Fysh - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 19:53

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 19:53
From Fysh & Myself,
We wish everyone a safe & Merry Christmas.
To those that we have met and shared a yarn will,
Thank you for the friendships, Thank you for the laughs.
When you Laugh, Laugh loud, and we enjoy your company, Hopefully we will meet again.
Cheers Guys.

AnswerID: 472383

Reply By: Member - Duncs - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 20:39

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 20:39
Well everyone Christmas this year will be very special. For my family at least.

In January 2011 my oldest daughter left home to live and work in Germany. In February my son moved to Launceston to study. The rest of us miss them terribly. A couple of weeks ago my son came home for the holidays. The special thing is that for Christmas we are going to be together to spend Christmas as a family.

Christmas IS about family. It is about being with and belonging to a family. This year I am really aware of the value of that. I am thankful for my immediate family for the love and joy we share together even though we are half a world apart. Praise God for Skype.

Christ is what Christmas is about and as a 'believer' I want to acknowledge His gift to us. The gift that allows us to belong to His family.

To those who think this is not the place to share that I apologise and I thank all those who will accept my indulgence.

To all I wish a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. I pray that this Christmas will bring you as much joy as it promises for me.

AnswerID: 472387

Follow Up By: Member - The Bushwhackers -NSW - Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 12:27

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 12:27
G'day Duncs

Can't see any need for you to apologize. God bless you and yours. I know He has been looking after me and my family, recently in particular.

Our son is in Melbourne, we are in Newcastle NSW, so the webcam and phones will get a work-out.

Merry Christmas, mate

FollowupID: 747415

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 20:56

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 20:56
Merry Christmas and safe travels to all.

I like the new sticky thread idea to keep this one at the top of the forum, good one David!!

AnswerID: 472388

Reply By: Member - GeeTee (NT) - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:06

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:06

Merry Christmas and a happy and prosperous new year to all from the top end.

AnswerID: 472393

Reply By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:27

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 22:27
Merry xmas to all and a safe new year.

ps. seasons greetings to Mick O.............have a great new year SPORT ;-)
AnswerID: 472394

Follow Up By: Mick O - Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 23:19

Monday, Dec 12, 2011 at 23:19
Mate your a freakin' Einstien. Struth Sherlock Holmes is not in any danger is he lol.

Have a safe and happy festive season,

Mick

FollowupID: 747202

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 08:36

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 08:36
G/Day Mark

I reckon there will be a few Merry people at Brooms Head this year.

Just how Safe they will be is another question?

I still have images in my mind of a certain bloke with shorts up around his neck and long socks up to his groin.

That's why a bloke has to have a drink now and again to block out the image.
FollowupID: 747213

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 15:37

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 15:37
Daza

talking about having a drink or two.........we'd better see you & the Cook at Brooms Head at xmas for a sundowner. :-)
FollowupID: 747249

Reply By: Navigator 1 (NSW) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 00:27

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 00:27
Wishing the Exploroz team and all EO members a very Merry Christmas.
Rob & Chicka

The outback calls

AnswerID: 472404

Follow Up By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 07:04

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 07:04
A safe and Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to All.

And thanks very much for your the help I have received over the past 12 months.

My wife and I are very lucky this year. My daughter is expecting her first baby and our first grandchild.

And to top it off our family will spend Christmas together for the first time in 8 years.

For those on the road over Christmas,,,,, please stay safe.

FollowupID: 747208

Follow Up By: Member - Wim (Qld) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 10:34

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 10:34
Merry Xmas Rob & Chicka.
Stay safe and see you back here in 2012.
Judy & I are of to tassie in Jan.

all the best

Judy & Wim
Camper setup
July 2012 - Hay River & Binns track
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

FollowupID: 747223

Follow Up By: baz&pud (Tassie) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 19:52

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 19:52
Hi yu Rob & Chicka,
You guys have a wonderful Christmas, and a happy New Year, safe travels, and hope we can catch up again some time.
Barry& Carol

FollowupID: 747373

Reply By: Member - Brian P (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 08:34

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 08:34
Brian And Sharron wish all our friends at EO a MERRY XMAS.
AnswerID: 472414

Reply By: beth49 - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 08:42

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 08:42
Merry Christmas all may you all have a Healthy, Happy and a Safe 2012 and have many happy travells in this our wonderful Country..

Cheers Ros and the BOSS...
AnswerID: 472416

Reply By: Member - Noldi (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 09:56

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 09:56
A happy and safe holiday everyone, thanks for the information, entertainment and humour throughout the year.
Looking forward to more of the same next year

Ian & Nola
AnswerID: 472421

Reply By: Member - Geoff M (VIC) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 14:55

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 14:55
To everyone involved with ExplorOz, to the staff and all contributors to the site, a Happy and safe Christmas/New Year.

Cheers, Geoff
AnswerID: 472433

Reply By: Member - Rick P (NT) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 16:02

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 16:02
Hi to everyone,
May you all have a very merry and safe Christmas and a prosperous new year from all of us in hot & humid Darwin
Safe travells
Rick P

AnswerID: 472436

Follow Up By: Member - Fred B (NT) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 10:20

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 10:20
Gooday Rick & Robyn,
trust you will have a great Xmas with the family in hot & humid Darwin... lol..
Every success for the New Year too...
Fred B
VKS 737: Mobile/Selcall 1334

FollowupID: 747337

Reply By: Member - Damien L (Cairns) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 16:25

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 16:25
I would like to wish all EO members and friends a very merry Xmas and all the best for 2012.

A special wish for Doug for all the help you have given me in the past.
Love your tree.

EO members look me up when you get to Cairns and I'll buy you a beer.

Merry Christmas to all.

Damien
Love the bush

AnswerID: 472440

Reply By: Member -Dodger - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 17:37

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 17:37
For me its simple,
My gift would be that all EO contributors have a Great Xmas and a beter New Year.

Live long and prosper.
I used to have a handle on life, but it broke.

Cheers Dodg.

AnswerID: 472445

Reply By: The Explorer - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 21:30

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 21:30
Seasons Greetings

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all.

AnswerID: 472467

Reply By: The Original JohnR (Vic) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 22:30

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 at 22:30
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all EO readers

AnswerID: 472474

Reply By: Member - Fred B (NT) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 10:24

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 at 10:24
To everyone at EO (Yes that includes Doug T and Mick O.. lol..)
we wish you all a very precious Christmas and prosperous New Year.
Take care if travelling, and hope to catch up with more of you over the next year. I have really enjoyed your company both here and on the road.
blessings
Fred B
VKS 737: Mobile/Selcall 1334

AnswerID: 472501

Reply By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 18:08

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 18:08
AnswerID: 472602

Reply By: Nicko 57 - Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 18:29

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 18:29
Merry Christmas everyone.

hope you all have a great time and get some time to get out
and enjoy our great outdoors.

Joe and Donna
AnswerID: 472606

Reply By: Member - Tricky Dicky (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 20:30

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 20:30
Merry christmas to everyone and a happy new year.

Drive carefully we want to see you all here in the new year.

Dick & Chris
AnswerID: 472612

Reply By: Fiona & Paul - Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 21:41

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 21:41
Have a great Christmas season Modsquad & everyone on ExplorOZ, great Xmas Tree by Doug T.

To all those we met at Silverton albeit far too brief, we are looking forward to the 2012 gathering and maybe we will get there for the full bash.

Happy Xmas & all the best for 2012
Fiona & Paul

Paul H
OZ Downunder

AnswerID: 472616

Reply By: Member - Bob S (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 22:12

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 22:12
Merry Christmas and a happy and health 2012 to all. Keep safe and look after each other.
AnswerID: 472622

Reply By: Member - bill j (VIC) - Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 07:51

Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 07:51
Hi to everyone,
May you all have a very merry and safe Christmas and a prosperous new year
and don't drink to much leave some for me :))))

AnswerID: 472646

Reply By: Rockape - Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 19:31

Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 19:31
Merry Xmas from a bottom dweller.
Sorry the photos arn't great. They are of our Xmas tree underground.

Have a good one.

AnswerID: 472696

Reply By: Member - John G- Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 07:02

Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 07:02
G'day Folks

All the best for the season and may exploroz continue to grow in 2012 - it's a great learning place.

My motto for 2012 is 'to live longer is to love longer and be loved longer', oh yeah, and it also extracts the last dollar out of the superannuation fund.

Best wishes
AnswerID: 472707

Reply By: Member - Bucky - Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 07:16

Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 07:16
Merry Xmas to all
I wish all the very best to everyone
And have a happy and SAFE New Year
Bucky & Lyn
XxxxXxXxx
OooOooOoo
AnswerID: 472708

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 08:30

Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 08:30
Best wishes to everyone.
Here's a Xmas video that I think fits really well with exploroz

AnswerID: 472714

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 15:16

Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 15:16
Excellent work!

FollowupID: 747584

Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 08:56

Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 08:56
Gday Bonz,
Yeah I thought whoever put this together was pretty clever!
FollowupID: 747620

Reply By: Member - Marc Luther B (WA) - Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 17:00

Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 17:00
We wish ALL EO members, staff and visitors a wonderful festive season and a pleasant new year.

We do not celebrate christmas as such, but for us it is an important and essential part of the year. We take young males (boys) to specific areas away from all others, for a brief period of time, and bring them back to their families as law-men.

This has been the same for thousands of years and wil never change. As with the belief of the christmas celebration, and it is wonderful that like Aboriginal custom, christmas is obviously important to the majority of society, so we hope everyone enjoys whatever they do during this time.

Apologoies if I have offended anyone stating what we do at this time of year, yes we have been called heathens for many decades.

Safe travels to one and all.
Why travel overseas, you could travel Australia your entire life, and not see it all.

AnswerID: 472743

Reply By: Chris and Vina K - Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 17:14

Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 17:14
As a new kid on the block my beautiful wife Vina and Myself Chris wish all a happy and a safe xmas and new year .
urs Chris and Vina
AnswerID: 472745

Reply By: GET ON ! - Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 21:36

Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 at 21:36
Tis the season to be jolly tralalalalalala,deck exploroz halls with bells and holly tralalalalalalalalala, thanks to all for your wonderfullly engaging topics throughout the year, I wish you all a very happy xmas and healthy,happy,adventurous new year...
AnswerID: 472761

Follow Up By: Member - Duke (TAS) - Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 18:55

Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 18:55
A merry Xmas and happy new year to all.
Duke
FollowupID: 747650

Reply By: Member - Vern - Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 19:01

Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 19:01
Merry Xmas and a happy new year to all. If your travelling over the break drive safe.

Vern & Leanne
AnswerID: 472822

Reply By: Ifeellikeanewscreenname (VIC) - Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 22:28

Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 22:28
Please accept with no obligation, implied or implicit my best wishes for an environmentally conscious, socially responsible, low stress, non-addictive, gender neutral, celebration of the summer solstice holiday, practiced within the most enjoyable traditions of the religious persuasion of your choice, or secular practices of your choice, with respect for the religious/secular persuasions and/or traditions of others, or their choice not to practice religious or secular traditions at all . . .

and

A fiscally successful, personally fulfilling, and medically uncomplicated recognition of the onset of the generally accepted calendar year 2004, but not without due respect for the calendars of choice of other cultures whose contributions to society have helped make Australia great, (not to imply that Australia is necessarily greater than any other country) and without regard to the race, creed, colour, age, physical ability, religious faith, or sexual preference of the wishee.

(By accepting this greeting, you are accepting these terms. This greeting is subject to clarification or withdrawal. It is freely transferable with no alteration to the original greeting. It implies no promise by the wisher to actually implement any of the wishes for her/himself or others, and is void where prohibited by law, and is revocable at the sole discretion of the wisher.

This wish is warranted to perform as expected within the usual application of good tidings for a period of one year, or until the issuance of a subsequent holiday greeting, whichever comes first, and warranty is limited to replacement of this wish or issuance of a new wish at the sole discretion of the wisher.
Carpe Cerevisi

AnswerID: 472844

Reply By: Dave... Adelaide (SA - Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 23:52

Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 at 23:52
I don't get on here as much as l used to...But l would still like to wish all Members non members Staff and even the Moderators, a joyous christmas and an even better new year !!

Cheers.....Borgy
AnswerID: 472854

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh - Monday, Dec 19, 2011 at 18:54

Monday, Dec 19, 2011 at 18:54
And A Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and Barb.
Take care mate.

FollowupID: 747728

Reply By: Member - Ann D (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 20, 2011 at 11:03

Tuesday, Dec 20, 2011 at 11:03
Wishing all a safe Christmas and New year.

Ann
AnswerID: 472973

Reply By: Member - sangster(Vic) - Tuesday, Dec 20, 2011 at 19:24

Tuesday, Dec 20, 2011 at 19:24
Hi to all hope you and your families have a very happy Xmas and prosperous New Year, drive safely and be here next year..
Stan de Man
AnswerID: 473006

Reply By: Member - Matt & Julie- Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 at 07:10

Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 at 07:10
We would like to wish everyone a Very Merry Xmas and a Happy and Safe New Year, and thanks to David, Michelle and EO staff keep up the great work.
If anyone is coming down to the Mornington Peninsula give us a call, you are
always welcome to drop by to say hi and have a drink, cuppa or both!!

Matthew and Julie

Matt & Julie

AnswerID: 473034

Reply By: Member - Terra'Mer - Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 at 11:02

Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 at 11:02
Wishing Everyone a Very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Have fun and stay safe
Terra
Have you seen my marbles?

AnswerID: 473047

Reply By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 11:13

Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 11:13
Just for a good laugh.

AnswerID: 473079

Reply By: Motherhen - Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 17:33

Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 17:33
Wishing Forumates a very Happy Christmas and a healthy New Year with safe and happy travels.

Motherhen and the Old Rooster

AnswerID: 473100

Reply By: Member - IGGIE - Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 18:29

Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 18:29
Travel safe at Christmas and look forward to a great 2012.
Safe Travels guys.
IGGIE
AnswerID: 473104

Reply By: Member - Darren & Janella (WA) - Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 19:26

Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 19:26
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Everyone.

Stay safe!

Best Wishes,
Darren & Janella
Bungle Bungle - The Kimberley

AnswerID: 473106

Reply By: Wilko (Parkes NSW) - Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 20:05

Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 at 20:05

Merry xmas to one and all and I hope its a good one, One thing I want for xmas is to have my husband home more next year lol, He's been travelling the world again.

Cheers Mrs Wilko
AnswerID: 473111

Reply By: Andrew - Friday, Dec 23, 2011 at 08:42

Friday, Dec 23, 2011 at 08:42
Dave and Michelle

What a wonderful community you have created here.

Best wishes to all

A
AnswerID: 473151

Reply By: MrBitchi (QLD) - Friday, Dec 23, 2011 at 09:14

Friday, Dec 23, 2011 at 09:14
I know most of you have seen it before, but it Is Xmas, and our diggers deserve our thoughts.

A THOUGHT FOR CHRISTMAS

TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS,
HE LIVED ALL ALONE,
IN A ONE BEDROOM HOUSE MADE OF
PLASTER AND STONE.

I HAD COME DOWN THE CHIMNEY
WITH PRESENTS TO GIVE,
AND TO SEE JUST WHO
IN THIS HOME DID LIVE.

I LOOKED ALL ABOUT,
A STRANGE SIGHT I DID SEE,
NO TINSEL, NO PRESENTS,
NOT EVEN A TREE.

NO STOCKING BY MANTLE,
JUST BOOTS FILLED WITH SAND,
ON THE WALL HUNG PICTURES
OF FAR DISTANT LANDS.

WITH MEDALS AND BADGES,
AWARDS OF ALL KINDS,
A SOBERING THOUGHT
CAME INTO MY MIND.

FOR THIS HOUSE WAS DIFFERENT,
SO DARK AND SO DREARY,
TWAS THE HOME OF A SOLDIER,
ONCE I COULD SEE CLEARLY.

THE SOLDIER LAY SLEEPING,
SILENT, ALONE,
CURLED UP ON THE FLOOR
IN THIS ONE BEDROOM HOME.

HIS FACE WAS SO GENTLE,
THE ROOM IN DISORDER,
NOT HOW I HAD PICTURED
A UNITED NATIONS SOLDIER.

WAS THIS MAN THE HERO OF WHOM I'D JUST READ?
CURLED UP ON A PONCHO, THE FLOOR FOR A BED?
I REALIZED THE FAMILIES THAT I SAW THIS NIGHT,
OWED THEIR LIVES TO SUCH SOLDIERS,
THOSE WILLING TO FIGHT.

SOON ROUND THE WORLD,
THE CHILDREN WOULD PLAY,
AND GROWNUPS WOULD CELEBRATE
A BRIGHT CHRISTMAS DAY.

THEY ALL ENJOYED FREEDOM
EACH MONTH OF THE YEAR,
BECAUSE OF SUCH SOLDIERS,
LIKE ONE LYING HERE.

I COULDN'T HELP WONDER
HOW MANY LAY ALONE,
ON A COLD CHRISTMAS EVE
IN A LAND FAR FROM HOME.

THAT VERY SAD THOUGHT
BROUGHT A TEAR TO MY EYE,
I DROPPED TO MY KNEES
AND I STARTED TO CRY.

THE SOLDIER AWAKENED
I HEARD A ROUGH VOICE,
SAY "SANTA DON'T CRY,
THIS LIFE IS MY CHOICE;

I FIGHT FOR FREEDOM,
I DON'T ASK FOR MORE,
MY LIFE AND MY GOD,
MY COUNTRY, MY CORPS."

THE SOLDIER ROLLED OVER
AND DRIFTED TO SLEEP,
I COULDN'T CONTROL IT,
I CONTINUED TO WEEP.

I KEPT WATCH FOR HOURS,
SO SILENT AND STILL
AND WE BOTH SHIVERED COLDLY
IN THE WINTER NIGHT'S CHILL.

I DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE
ON THAT COLD, DARK, NIGHT,
THIS GUARDIAN OF HONOR
SO WILLING TO FIGHT.

THEN THE SOLDIER ROLLED OVER,
WITH A VOICE SOFT AND PURE,
WHISPERED, "CARRY ON SANTA,
CHRISTMAS DAY'S 'ALL SECURE'."

ONE LOOK AT MY WATCH, AND I KNEW HE WAS RIGHT.
"MERRY CHRISTMAS MY FRIEND, AND TO ALL A GOOD NIGHT."

Christmas will be coming soon and some credit is due
to our service men and women for our being able to celebrate these
festivities. Let's try in this small way to pay a tiny bit of what we
owe. Make people stop and think of our heroes, living and dead, who
sacrificed themselves for us. Please, do your small part to plant this seed.

Merry Christmas to all.
AnswerID: 473158

Reply By: Steve M1 (NSW) - Friday, Dec 23, 2011 at 15:36

Friday, Dec 23, 2011 at 15:36
take care everyone - and have a great Christmas
AnswerID: 473188

Reply By: aussiedingo. (River Rina) - Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 at 08:16

Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 at 08:16
Image Could Not Be Found Image Could Not Be Found Image Could Not Be Found G'day again,
A very merry Christmas to all & a happy new year, hope everybody get a good dose of fresh air, exercise, dust 'n dirt that that you all deserve in the new year, stay safe

AnswerID: 473213

Reply By: Mick O - Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 at 12:12

Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 at 12:12
A safe and happy Xmas to all and may 2012 bring adventures galore and ample opportunity to enjoy the wide brown land.

Mick and Vikk.

AnswerID: 473292