Merry Christmas

Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 12:16
ThreadID: 99550 Views:6345 Replies:37 FollowUps:46
Hi All, Freds started the Christmas cheer and this thread will stick to the top of the screen for all to use to share the Christmas cheer around. Tell us all what you're doing, what you're hoping for next year or tell us all what you REALLY want from Santa this year.

Merry Christmas from Fred ... and The ModSquad

Reply By: Allan B (Member, SunCoast) - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 13:19

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 13:19
Bewdy Fred. Merry Christmas to you too.

AnswerID: 500670

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:16

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:16
Cheers Allan & Roz.

Fred.
FollowupID: 776736

Reply By: allein m - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 14:06

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 14:06
Merrry christmas from down town Broken Hill to all form member and I hope you all have a prosperous and happy new year

AnswerID: 500673

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:26

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:26
And a big g'day to our mates in the silver city of BH. How's our old mate Dave B gettin' on out there? Clocked up more miles than the space shuttle in big rigs old Dave, and organised a beaut national EO gathering to boot. Hope you all have a Bonza Xmas and new year.

Cheers Fred.
FollowupID: 776738

Follow Up By: Dave B ( BHQ NSW) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 08:57

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 08:57
Yeah, another lot of best wishes from the Silver City to you Fred and everybody else on the forum.
Hope you all have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
'Wouldn't be dead for quids'

FollowupID: 776751

Follow Up By: Fiona & Paul - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 12:20

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 12:20
Fred, Dave and everyone else at ExplorOZ

Likewise from Bathurst and I know Pete will drop in later to do his thing, Seasons Greetings and all the very best for 2013.

We've had a Queenslander with his new Lotus Van parked out front all week and getting Fiona anxious about an upgrade. The neighbours are leaving to go back home to Queensland for Xmas and our van is up on blocks waiting for bit & pieces, so we are staying home.

Dave B Fiona has the artwork we won at the gathering now framed and on the wall because she loves those emus, we will see you in the New Year on our way north, after we see Bonz and point north.

Fiona & Paul
Paul H
OZ Downunder

FollowupID: 776766

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:19

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:19
Pete's most likely off fishing somewhere LOL LOL
FollowupID: 776814

Follow Up By: madfisher - Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 21:29

Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 21:29
Just got home from the high country. A very merry Xmas to Fred,Paul& Fiona ,exploroz mangement and staff and all members and visitors.
I have cut my work hours from and av of 50 back to 30, so the fish better watch out. LOL
FollowupID: 776877

Follow Up By: Fiona & Paul - Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 at 09:53

Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 at 09:53
Well there you go Pete, Fred found you without any trouble but I can only get to you when we bump into each other. The Bathurst gathering we have each year went off well again this year - I konw I was the only one there so I sank a few stubbies and told myself a few jokes and had a good time.

Hopefully we can catch up in the New Year, maybe we could push that big rock off the bluff!

Regards & best wishes
Fiona & Paul
Paul H
OZ Downunder

FollowupID: 776897

Reply By: Member - Toyocrusa (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 20:06

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 20:06
Well done Fred and very entertaining. A merry Xmas to you, your family and all the members of ExploreOz forum. A hearty one too, to David, Michelle, Adelle and the staff for keeping us out of our partners hair each night, ( well mine anyway) All the best and stay safe everyone. Bob.
AnswerID: 500699

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:05

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:05
Good'onya Bob. May all you wish and hope for in the new year come to fruition.

Fred.
FollowupID: 776732

Follow Up By: Member - Toyocrusa (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 19:31

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 19:31
And how could I forget the ModSquad for all their tireless efforts in keeping us sane. Merry Christmas guys.
FollowupID: 776800

Reply By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:30

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:30
Hi Fred and The ModSquad

Seasons Greeting to everyone here on the forum and Wishing everyone a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Who has been here

AnswerID: 500704

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:43

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 21:43
Stephen & Fiona and family, I wish you all a wonderful Xmas season, and we look forward to more of your sensational contributions here at EO, especially your photography of what many of us can only dream of seeing.. You are one of our special members. Merry Xmas.
FollowupID: 776741

Reply By: Candace S. - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 22:43

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 22:43
Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Happy New Year...hopefully I covered everything, lol!

Hope you have great weather for your holiday travels and celebrations. It will definitely be warmer there than here in northern Utah, USA (down to -11 C Wed. night!). =)
AnswerID: 500713

Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 14:12

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 14:12
Hi Candace

It sounds like you are in for a true "White Christmas", which must be a great experience.

We will be having a slightly warmer day here in South Australia on Sunday with a forecasted 39° C for Adelaide and even hotter out in the regional areas, and then dropping down rapidly to a perfect 26° C for Christmas Day.

Have a Great Christmas for all here on the forum.

On a more somber note, I personally would like to express my deepest sympathy to all in the USA after those tragic shootings that has just taken place and I know that I would not be alone with our thoughts for the families from everyone here on the forum.

Who has been here

FollowupID: 776774

Follow Up By: Candace S. - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 22:59

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 22:59
...And yet the only response some folks have been able to come up with is to shriek about their dubious "right" to own military-grade weapons with no controls or restrictions of any kind! Though by this point there are SO many of those things, not to mention tens of millions of other guns, floating around, even a complete ban (won't happen) would be closing the proverbial barn door after the horses bolted.
FollowupID: 776827

Follow Up By: Member - Old Girl - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 23:48

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 23:48
Terrable Candace, the rules sure dont make any sence to me. Stephen were heading down this Chrissy via Hay, expected to reach 41 bit warm. Watch my lil bro race at Adelaide speedway, havnt been there for gee it would have to be 30+years. Then over to Victoria and up the east coast.
Wishing all the EO crew a safe Christmas and a great new year.
Sharon
FollowupID: 776829

Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 23:43

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 at 23:43
Hi Fred, Merry Christmas and a Happy, Healthy and Safe New Year to you and your family, and to Michelle & Dave, also to all on this Forum. Thank you all for making this forum the great place that it is.......

Deanna

Simba, our much missed baby.

AnswerID: 500718

Reply By: Life Member - Phil B (WA) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 00:19

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 00:19
To Fred, David and Michelle and all of you ExplorOzites out there Merry Xmas and a happy and safe 2013.

There is a lot of difference between
‘Human Being’ and ‘Being Human’.

AnswerID: 500719

Reply By: Member-Heather MG NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 06:20

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 06:20
Hi Fred and all ExplorOz people, David Michelle and Adele...

Merry Christmas to one and all.

My (well, OUR) Christmas Present....a 20 ft Jayco Starcraft Outback caravan.... arrived yesterday so the other half and I are looking forward to testing it out and getting it set up over the next couple of months in preparation for a 6 month tour to the West and North in 2013.

cheers Heather
Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt. John Muir

AnswerID: 500722

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:45

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:45
Heather, we look forward to many reports from remote places. Enjoy your Xmas and the year which follows, in your new van.
FollowupID: 776807

Reply By: Member - Ann D (WA) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 10:51

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 10:51
Wishing everyone a safe Christmas and a great start to the new year.

Hope Santa brings you what's on your wish list.

Safe travels for those on the move.

Ann D
AnswerID: 500735

Reply By: Member - Noldi (WA) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 10:51

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 10:51
Happy holidays all and safe travels.
AnswerID: 500736

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 11:49

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 11:49
Happy Christmas to everyone and may the New Year bring all you hope for. Best wishes and safe travelling.
AnswerID: 500741

Follow Up By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 12:03

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 12:03
Fred, and all involved with this great site have a happy Christmas and a healthy New Year, but most of all have a safe one if you are travelling.

From the Dried Arrangement and Bob.

FollowupID: 776760

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:51

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:51
Cheers Baz....and Boo Boo, I am sure there are many blossoms to come from your beautiful flower. Merry Xmas fella's.
FollowupID: 776809

Reply By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 12:12

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 12:12
To Fred and all at EO

Wishing you all the very best for a Merry Christmas and a safe and prosperous New Year.

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 500743

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:48

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:48
I discovered Nundle and all it has to offer last Xmas John, and hope to repeat the experience this holiday. One of Oz's best kept secrets. Cheers mate.
FollowupID: 776808

Reply By: Life Member Tour Boy( Bundy) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 12:21

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 12:21
To all on EO, all the best for the festive season and stay safe.
2010 Isuzu FTS800 Expedition camper
2015 Fortuner
Had 72 cruisers in my time

AnswerID: 500744

Reply By: Member - Bruce C (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 13:15

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 13:15
Merry Xmas one and all and a happy and healthy New Year from the Port macquarie region and especially to you Fred.
That Murri Xmas blew me away mate. Terrific.

All the very best to everyone.

Cheers, Bruce.
At home and at ease on a track that I know not and
restless and lost on a track that I know. HL.

AnswerID: 500747

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:56

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:56
Bruce, you are truly in God's country mate. You folk up there get xmas all year round. Have a good one, and hope to get up there sooner rather than later.
FollowupID: 776810

Follow Up By: Member - Bruce C (NSW) - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 18:16

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 18:16
Fred,
You were telling John T you have discovered Nundle but just 10K or so short of Nundle if coming in from Tamworth side there is Bowling Alley Point which is a terrific spot and would leave Nundle for dead as far as location and outlook goes. It is on the banks of Chaffey Dam and only $5 per night. Pay showers and no running water at the camp sites.

Np pub or shops though, you need to go back to Woolomin or on to Nundle for that.

Mind you you can get a pretty good burger at the Woolomin general store as well as grog.

Cheers and all the best Fred.
Bruce.
At home and at ease on a track that I know not and
restless and lost on a track that I know. HL.

FollowupID: 777045

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 at 16:46

Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 at 16:46
Bruce, now ya gone and told every body. I was keeping that a secret LOL .

Seriously, it is a beautiful place to camp, and I did spend a few days here. Hope to get back up there in January before the Tamworth country music festival crowds turn up.
FollowupID: 777151

Reply By: Member - Rick P (NT) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 16:00

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 16:00
A Very Merry Christmas to everyone from a hot and humid Darwin, only reason we are here this time of the year is to spend time with the family.
Rick P
AnswerID: 500751

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:06

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:06
G'day to you top enders, Rick. I grew up in my early teen years in Darwin, mainly at the Carpentaria Junior Residential College, in Nightcliffe, having come in from the Tanami. I joined the Grey Funnel line in 1965, and would dearly love to get back up there, before I cross the bar mate.

Have a great and safe Xmas all you Top Enders.
FollowupID: 776811

Follow Up By: Member - Fred B (ex-NT) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:24

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:24
Gooday Rick & family,
from hot and NOT humid Gympie... yeah mate, Annika and I have skipped town ... for good... Will send you an email...

Merry Christmas to you and your's...Take care.
Fred B
VKS 737: Mobile/Selcall 1334

FollowupID: 776817

Reply By: Rockape - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 17:06

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 17:06
Fred,
Merry Xmas to you and your evil mates. Lol.

Everyone have a thought for those less fortunate than yourselves this Xmas and maybe you can help them put a bit of cheer in their lives.

RA.
AnswerID: 500756

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:11

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:11
On ya RA. We echo those wishes.

Hope you have some time off work during the Xmas break to enjoy the season.
FollowupID: 776812

Reply By: Member - John D, Wandong (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 17:15

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 17:15
Fred, Michelle & David and all ExplorOz users...

Wishing you all a very merry Christmas and a safe and Happy New Year!

In June 2013 I will heading off up through central NSW to Longreach, and then west along the Plenty Hwy to Alice Springs, spend some time in & around Alice and then home via Oodnadatta Track...can't wait!

Cheers everyone!
AnswerID: 500757

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:14

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:14
John, I have done that loop, and you will enjoy it. Take your time and don't rush. Lucky you :-)
FollowupID: 776813

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:31

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:31
John, if you go the Newell via Coonabarabran, and want to free camp in the district to explore the Warrambungles, give me a call/message.
FollowupID: 776818

Follow Up By: Member - John D, Wandong (Vic) - Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 14:46

Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 14:46
Thanks for the offer Fred, this time we are planning to go via Cobar & Bourke, will have to check out the Warrambungles another time!
Regards, John
FollowupID: 776857

Reply By: Member. Rob M (QLD) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 18:32

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 18:32
Here's hoping all the Exploroz family have a great festive season and enjoy plenty of travelling in 2013, and not too many sore heads over the break.
Rob & Meagan
Rob M

AnswerID: 500762

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:38

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:38
G'day Rob & Megan. We all certainly want much travel in 2013. Let's hope it happens. Merry Xmas to you.
FollowupID: 776819

Reply By: Axle - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:26

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:26
Merry Xmas To All, and a great and safe New Year on the road!

And may Landrovers keep ruling!

Cheers to all ,

Axle.
AnswerID: 500768

Follow Up By: Member - Toyocrusa (NSW) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 at 19:26

Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 at 19:26
Funny way to spell Landcrusa. lol. Hope Santa is good to you and have a great Xmas.
FollowupID: 776928

Reply By: Member Bushy 04(VIC) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:51

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 20:51
Wishing one and all, a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year .
Drive safe and keep the rubber on the road.

Regards Bushy and Co.
AnswerID: 500773

Follow Up By: member - mazcan - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:22

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:22
hi
hope you all have mary for xmas and a nappy new year
mazcan
FollowupID: 776816

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:42

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:42
mazcan,....... if we are gonna share birthday's old mate, ya gonna have to improve ya manna's mate.

Anyway, Merry Xmas old mate.
FollowupID: 776820

Reply By: Member - Fred B (ex-NT) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:31

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:31
To Everyone at EO,
We wish you all a very blessed Christmas and new Year, safe travels, and take care on the roads.

Will be a very different Christmas for us this year, we are unpacking boxes after 18 years in Darwin, we have moved to Gympie. Talk about culture shock.... But we are looking forward to meeting new friends and look forward to catching with EO members on this side of "the block".
best wishes,
Fred B
VKS 737: Mobile/Selcall 1334

AnswerID: 500777

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:47

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 21:47
G'day Fred B and family, at your new home.

Wow. 18 years in the top end and now Gympie.

Good luck with the move, hope it all goes well, and most of all, I hope Santa knows where to find ya.

Merry Xmas Fred and family, from your EO family
FollowupID: 776821

Follow Up By: Life Member - Doug T (NT) - Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 00:06

Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 00:06
Yeh and Merry Christmas to you Fred B , and all the other Top Enders.

FollowupID: 776830

Follow Up By: Member - Rick P (NT) - Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 at 10:30

Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 at 10:30
Good on you Fred, we will be in QLD next year so catch up then, not too bad here today, 33c & 32c tomorrow, had some rain yesterday so things are a little cooler. Went to Robbie & Helen's 25th Wedding Anniversary at Emeral Springs last week and suprised them. Have a great Christmas and new year and talk soon.
FollowupID: 776902

Reply By: Member - Judy and Laurie - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 22:00

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 22:00
G'day all , have a merry Xmas and a happy and safe New Year
cheers Judy and Laurie
AnswerID: 500778

Reply By: Wilko (Parkes NSW) - Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 22:52

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 22:52
Merry Xmas to everyone, Its good to remember what the true meaning of Chrissy is, To eat to much and spend way too much on pressies er and family and friends I guess.

Cheers Wilko
AnswerID: 500780

Reply By: Member - bill j (VIC) - Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 08:25

Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 08:25
Merry Christmas to all at EO and also have a safe and happy one

AnswerID: 500789

Reply By: Member - John and Val - Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 13:59

Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 13:59
Fred, Michelle & David and all our ExplorOz friends...have a wonderful and safe Christmas and a New Year full of travels to your favourite places.

And here is a bit of Aussie Christmas fare.

Best wishes

John and Val.

AnswerID: 500811

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 08:14

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 08:14
Thanks for that beaut poem J & V. I'd like to share that.
Have a happy Xmas and great new year.
FollowupID: 777015

Reply By: Member - Oldbaz. NSW. - Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 14:54

Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 14:54
Wishing David & Michelle & all the folk at EO a happy & safe Christmas & an
enjoyable 2013...cheers...oldbaz & the childbride.
AnswerID: 500814

Follow Up By: Members Pa & Ma. - Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 17:50

Friday, Dec 21, 2012 at 17:50
To everyone at & who take part in E.O.
Good one Fred.Have a safe & happy Christmas
And every good wish for the coming New Year.
Take care, safe travels.
Bye for now. Ma
FollowupID: 776862

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 at 20:20

Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 at 20:20

After growing a Beard for 5 months I sprayed it white on Friday, threw on a Santa Hat and went to work hehehehehe
Lots of very confused drivers on the road LOL
Lots of kids lovin it
Was a great day, I have to do it again tomorrow for my kids as they have been away for the last week :)
Might have to do it again next year ;)

I hope everyone has a great Christmas and New Year, I hope to catch up with a few more of you next year :)

AnswerID: 500953

Follow Up By: Dave B ( BHQ NSW) - Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 at 22:16

Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 at 22:16
All the best to you and the family Kev, didn't recognise you without the Bundy.
'Wouldn't be dead for quids'

FollowupID: 776997

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 08:18

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 08:18
Good onya Kev. That's beaut.

Have a good.
FollowupID: 777017

Follow Up By: Members Pa & Ma. - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 15:40

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 15:40
You forgot your eye brows Santa.!
Loved Bills " Reindeer jokes.
Warm wishes of the season & every good wish for the coming new year.
Take care, safe travels.
Bye for now Ma.
FollowupID: 777038

Reply By: zukigeorge - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 09:52

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 09:52
Have a Merry Christmas, best wishes for the New Year.
‘Outback Christmas’ is a collage of video images I have taken through 2011/12 of the far north of South Australia.
Enjoy George.

AnswerID: 500973

Follow Up By: Member - John and Val - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 10:27

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 10:27
Excellent George - love it.

FollowupID: 777021

Follow Up By: zukigeorge - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 10:33

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 10:33
Thank you John

George
FollowupID: 777023

Follow Up By: Members Pa & Ma. - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 15:30

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 15:30
That's really nice George. Thankyou.
I put a post up Wishing everybody warm wishes of the season & every good wish for the coming new year Don't know where it is in this long list but it included you! Take care, safe travels Ma.
FollowupID: 777037

Follow Up By: zukigeorge - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 17:08

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 17:08
Thank you Pa, Ma and Gus and the same to you.
FollowupID: 777040

Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 18:00

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 18:00
George, that is brilliant and beautiful, and very appropriate.

Thank you.
FollowupID: 777043

Follow Up By: Mick O - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 22:06

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 22:06
Nice work George. Some Iconic places. All the best to you and yours for Xmas and 2013.

Mick

FollowupID: 777055

Follow Up By: zukigeorge - Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 at 09:28

Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 at 09:28
Thank you Fred and Mick.
FollowupID: 777102

Reply By: Mick O - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 22:25

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 22:25
Merry Xmas and a safe and happy new year to one and all. Lets hope 2013 brings a year of exciting travel for us all.

Mick and Vikk.

AnswerID: 501012

Reply By: Member - Scrubby (VIC) - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 22:44

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 22:44
G`day Fred & the Mod Squad, & all EO people,
Merry Christmas to you and everyone, and may we all be thankful that we can share this great site that we like minded people enjoy so much.

It`s getting late, better go and hang the stocking up. :>()

Scrubby.
AnswerID: 501015

Reply By: Member -Hilton Hillbillies - Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 23:00

Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 23:00
Thank you all so much.
May you all have a wonderful Christmas and may 2013 bring good health and happiness to you all.

AnswerID: 501016

Reply By: Motherhen - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 00:08

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 00:08
Happy Christmas forum friends and friends yet to be made. Good health and safe travelling throughout 2013.

AnswerID: 501019

Reply By: bluefella - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 08:45

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 08:45
Same to all & happy travel'n
Blue
AnswerID: 501030

Reply By: Nicko 57 - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 11:04

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 11:04
Merry christmas all forum members and guests hope santa is kind to all
hope you all have a great 2013

joe
AnswerID: 501037

Reply By: Candace S. - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 11:13

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 11:13
Now you KNOW you would rather have this for Christmas, not 40C, right?! LOL! Just kidding, enjoy your warm sunshine! (This was taken a few minutes ago, just after 5 PM Christmas Eve here in Utah.)

AnswerID: 501038

Follow Up By: member - mazcan - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 14:37

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 14:37
hi candace
merry xmas
i much prefer the 32deg we are having here in bunbury western australia than any snow
im sharing my xmas with my 97+yr old mother who is very fit and well its really amazing that someone like her is in full acknowledgement of her 97 th xmas and enjoying every minute of it\
cheers to you and all
barry
FollowupID: 777082

Reply By: Member - Paul B (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 15:22

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 15:22
Merry Christmas to all the ExplorOz mob - you all seem like a second family although I've met very few of you. Thanks for all your interesting posts, blogs and treks, etc.

Have a nice Chrissie and look us up in a couple of days on the beaches of the Cape Arid National Park for a week or 2.

AnswerID: 501045

Reply By: Member - VickiW - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 19:09

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 19:09
Merry Christmas to all - hope you're enjoying the festivities and thank you to the folks at exploreoz.
safe travels to those setting off on after christmas travels - hope the weather is better than its been here in sydney the last 24 hrs.
AnswerID: 501050