ExplorOz Traveller: Track Logging - how others can view

Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 at 16:13

ExplorOz - David & Michelle

If you are a Member and have enabled Tracking, your Tracking Map will have a privacy lock assigned by default so that it is not in view on the website and only you will be able to view it. If you wish for people to view your tracking map, you have the following options:

1. Change the security setting to Public, or
2. Give the security key to the people who you allow to view the tracking map.

TIP: On the home screen of the app you'll see the Tracker section has a section heading "Device Settings & Sharing". Click the Share icon here to send your Direct Link to your Tracking Map for your Device.

NOTE: position tracking does not occur until you move outside your Geofence. The Geofence is a privacy zone that the system automatically creates around your home address - as per your account. If you wish to add additional Geofences or change the size of your Geofence, see "My Geofences" in the "My App Control" panel. The My App Control panel is found on the ExplorOz website when you are logged in (located on ExplorOz Traveller webpage).
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Always working not enough travelling!
BlogID: 7614
Views: 240

Comments & Reviews

Post a Comment
You must be registered and logged in to post here.



Registration is free and takes only seconds to complete!
Loading...
Blog Index

Popular Content

Popular Products (13)