ExplorOz Traveller: Track Logging - how others can view

Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 at 08:13

ExplorOz - David & Michelle

Live/Active Track Logging is an optional service that is only available by Member subscription. This service sends your position data to the EOTrackMe server on the ExplorOz website. This occurs automatically, anytime the app is running and has an internet connection. When you are out of service, the app stores the tracking in "real-time" and then automatically syncs with the tracking server when you next connect to the internet. The app will show you the status of how many positions are stored in the device, and when it last synced. After syncing the positions count will return to zero.

The position data that is synced to the server creates a live Tracking Map that your family/friends can view if you wish for people to follow your journey without any intervention by you.

By default, your Tracking Map will have a privacy lock so that it is not in view on the website and only you will be able to view it. If you wish for people to view your tracking map, you have the following options:

1. Change the security setting to Public, or
2. Give the security key (password) to the people who you allow to view the tracking map.

TIP: all management of your tracking is done via the "My App Control Panel". Go to the ExplorOz website to find this located on the website home page, and also the ExplorOz Traveller webpage). Then, open My Track Logging, then look below the map for My Devices - click this. Each tracking device you have will appear here - select one and you'll see the various device control options. Look for the words "Direct Link" and copy this into an email to send to people you want to track you. You could even share this onto a FB message, or even post it into your Facebook account - they only need one link and it will automatically update as new tracking data syncs from your device to the server.

NOTE: position tracking does not occur until you move outside your Geofence. The Geofence is a privacy zone that the system automatically creates around your home address - as per your account. See "My Geofences" in the "My App Control" panel.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Always working not enough travelling!
BlogID: 7614
Views: 162

Comments & Reviews

Post a Comment
You must be registered and logged in to post here.



Registration is free and takes only seconds to complete!
Loading...
Blog Index

Popular Content

Popular Products (15)